Skip to content

Blogs and Introductions

March 8, 2011
by

Dear students,

I’d like to bring up a few things to make this website a more fun and worthwhile place to visit on a regular basis.

We have been enjoying your comments and thoughts on the recent post by Todd. Don’t be afraid, or feel that it is improper, to comment on another posters comment or to ask them questions about why they think certain things – just remember to nice 🙂

Also, you’ll see along the side of the webpage there is a list of websites and links to websites we think will be of use to you. There’s also a section dedicated to personal blogs and websites. Why not visit these from time to time to see what they have on offer?

However, in my opinion it’s a very short list. We can make it bigger!

If you know any websites – serious, funny, educational, interesting – that can be of use to English language students please send me an email and I will review it and then if I think it’s worthwhile I will place it on the website.

If you have a personal blog or website that you would like other people to visit from this website, please send me the address and the name of the blog or website and I will put it up on the website. Right now there is only one blog and it’s very, very lonely. Did I mention whose it is? It’s MINE!!! 😦 Please join me on this wonderful list (I might even convince Professor Shin to include her blog address too) – Don’t be shy!

You might have noticed that I just updated the menu at the top of the page. I have removed ‘Student Writing’ – I might put it back later in the semester – and I have replaced it with student introductions. While I know that many of you comment annoymously to some of the articles we post here, I don’t think that it’s necessary to remain completely annoymous on this website. Why don’t you introduce yourself, with your real name (no one will know your secret name 😉 ) in the introductions section by telling everyone a little bit about yourself and what you like to do. You never know, you might find a new friend or share something in common with many of your classmates! If it makes you feel better I can go first 😀

Ok, that’s everything for now! Enjoy reading the many articles and getting to know your fellow students this semester, and good luck in all your classes 🙂

Conor

If you want to contact me about anything posted above just click on my profile and you’ll get access to my contact details – that’s if you don’t have them already!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

