Skip to content

Saint Patrick’s Day in Seoul

March 12, 2011
by

Dear Students

Please take a look at this link if you are interested in the biggest and most successful international festival in Korea:
Saint Patrick’s Day in Seoul.

Conor

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim Su Yeon - SD1 mon&wed 10:30 permalink
    March 12, 2011 11:34 pm

    This festival is new to me! 🙂 It seems to be very interesting! But I have a lot of things to do that day. ㅠㅠ I want to go there!! 🙂

  2. whosthisgirl permalink
    March 14, 2011 12:13 am

    Omg!! I didn’t know we have that festival in Korea! It reminds me of my last saint patrick’s day i had in Vancouver with green beer 😛 Good times.. Sigh.. I miss Vancouver soooooooo much!

    • March 14, 2011 12:16 am

      The festival has been running for over ten years in Seoul! Unfortunately we won’t have a parade this year but don’t let that discourage you from joining in!

  3. Yang woochan - critical reading and writing2 permalink
    March 14, 2011 9:58 pm

    wow~ ! I would like to go festival but many assignment block me. ㅠ.ㅠ
    It seems very interesting!!

  4. Olivia permalink
    March 15, 2011 1:07 am

    I never heard about this festival. It might be good chance to contact with other culture. But, yellow dust is scary.

  5. Irene permalink
    March 15, 2011 5:05 am

    I think the Saint Patrick’s Day is one of the good days to celebrate with many people.
    Even though I saw this event in the movie I want to see Irish dance and listen traditional Irish music, drinking the Guinness.

    However, as the above-comment said, the yellow sky is so sharp I realize the severity of the environment problems.

    • March 16, 2011 12:50 am

      Don’t worry about the dust, it’ll be alright!

  6. Moon Na In - S&D1 (mon,wed 10:30) permalink
    March 16, 2011 12:39 am

    I saw the mail today. Irish festival and the Saint Patrick’s Day are unfamiliar. So i want to join that. If i don’t have schedules saturday, i’ll go there~

  7. Moon Na In - S&D1 (mon,wed 10:30) permalink
    March 16, 2011 12:44 am

    Reply was flied ㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠ
    I saw the mail today. So i can’t hear your radio. ㅠㅠ
    But i think this festival is very active and good.
    the Saint Patrick’s Day and Irish festival are unfamiliar to me.
    So, i want to feel other country’s culture.
    If i don’t have any other schedules, i’ll go there~~

  8. March 16, 2011 12:49 am

    Don’t worry about a little bit of bad weather – come out and enjoy the festival!!!

  9. QIAO MI permalink
    March 21, 2011 12:57 am

    I think I missed something . It’s looks very interesting, I hope I can attend next year

  10. SUJI CHO permalink
    May 29, 2011 10:40 pm

    wow!! It looks really fantastic!

    someday, will I take part in such festivals?

    hmmmm…….

    • June 2, 2011 12:52 am

      It doesn’t take place for another year, but I’ll post about here again next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

