Skip to content

A few links for you!

September 27, 2011
by

Some people have too much time on their hands. Fortunately the internet exists and these people, who are usually quite intelligent and know what they are talking about,  make great posts on blogs and websites so that people who have very little time can waste their time reading these websites and blog posts.

This is what happens to me too often.

Anyway, just to show that I am not selfish, here are some English language related websites you can check out. Some are constructive and others are, well, time wasters 🙂

25 Everyday Things You Never Knew Had Names

11 Stupidest Writing Mistakes

Important Things I’ve Learned From Kids

Ambiguous Words

10 Words that Can’t be Translated into English

The Creative Process

and this is very important if you really want to understand what I am saying most of the time…

Some Irish Slang

These probably aren’t as good as I had hoped when I first set out to send it to you. I don’t seem to save many of the links I find interesting anymore – too many of these are going around I suppose. I’ll try and come up with some more and will post them here for your entertainment and investigation!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

