Skip to content

Causes of Stress, Relief from Stress

January 9, 2012

Hello English 2 students. This will be the last post of our winter semester. Please write about what causes you stress (except me and our English class). Also, write about the ways that you relieve your stress. Maybe, we can learn a useful technique from each other. I look forward to your ideas.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. house permalink
    January 9, 2012 6:43 pm

    I have stress in this year.
    I have made resolutions this new year. The resolution is to go to militery. the date will be 12/3/5. So, i’m meeting my friends nowadays. going to army will be hard work. but, i will do my best.

  2. Kelly permalink
    January 9, 2012 7:29 pm

    Nowadays, I have gor stress about putting on weight.
    I gained weight in December, 2011.
    That really makes me lose connfidence. So I will go on a diet after
    winter semester. I always relieve my stress by eating something continuously. But this time, I am certainly going to exercise everyday in the way of relieving my stress.

  3. Kyun permalink
    January 9, 2012 8:51 pm

    When my time can’t allow to do several things such as class tests, house chores, appointments with peers and so on, I feel a lot of stress. At this situation I have two choices as I did. First, I make my brain and concentration higher than before to do that things. Sometimes I feel very awarding by doing it. This is the best way to solve the problems. But Second thing is little different. I often forget about all the things and drink with my friends and just let it be! In fact, this is my worst habit that I really want to avoid.

  4. Mary permalink
    January 9, 2012 9:42 pm

    I got so much stress due to a sudden change in environment when I stayed abroad. The different culture including people, food, atmosphere and many other things made me feel alienated. At first, I depended on eating lots of food to relieve stress. However, after gaining weight, I felt more stressful. The solution was to talk to the people who also had same problem with me. When you feel lonely, the best way is to solve the problem socially.

  5. January 9, 2012 9:49 pm

    I get stressed recently by university.
    Because of the graduation, I must prepare for the exam such as TOEIC and Engineer Chemical Industry. When I have a stress, I concentrate on something in order to forget them. For example, I watch the soccer game of my favorite team : Man City. In addition, I’m enjoying Online Game all night : RPG, soccer and starcraft II.

  6. hihi permalink
    January 9, 2012 11:13 pm

    The pressure that i have to do something causes me stress. Most students including me forced by that pressure until getting a job. Particularly, we have to achieve something such as TOEIC, internship program, or some license, in the vacation. But i still don’t know what i have to. This make me stessful and sensitive. When i feel depressed, i meet my friends who are positive. By talking and laughing with them, i can get energy so that i can be positive and i can think my problems not so seriously. In my case, it is work pretty well.

  7. premium permalink
    January 9, 2012 11:21 pm

    When I heard “Stop eating!”, “You are fat as a pig!”, I get stressed.
    I feel like putting on weight too….:(. I get more and more stressed by hearing that sounds. To relieve my stess, I make an appointment to eat out with my friends. We travel around the country to eat at famous restaurants. All things are viciuos circle! kkkk….

  8. messi permalink
    January 9, 2012 11:51 pm

    Because I’m senior student i usually get stress by graduation. Because I have to prepare for many things to get a job, such as toeic and certificates.
    The way to lower the stress I meet my friends or just watch T.V. or playsports .

  9. likedragon permalink
    January 10, 2012 12:05 am

    I usually get streesed during semester. Because I have a lot of major tests and projects. It extremly make me to tired. And I’m just waiting for vacation. When i get maxmimum stress, i have some method to relive. I play soccer game or LOL with friends. And We’ve got a bet on fee of game room.

  10. CENA permalink
    January 10, 2012 12:16 am

    I usually get stressed from lazy. Lazy destroyed my plan in this year. So, I try to be deligent more and more! Exercise gives deligent mind to me. So, When I feel comfortable too much, I always try exercise such as jogging, climbing. In addition, praying to got is good resolution to me. So, I always try to pray every day.

  11. eroh permalink
    January 10, 2012 12:27 am

    Usually, I can’t feel stress.I think that I’m affirmative. But Recently, I’m stressed by my future. because my future is an indefinite. I think that Most people have this same problem and stress. This problem is homework that must solving for the rest of life.
    I like comunication with my freinds. Comunication can relieve a stress. So If I have a stress, I always talk with freinds. I think this comunication method is best.

  12. Chang Youp LEE permalink
    January 10, 2012 12:47 am

    I have stresses in this year. First i must get TOEFL mark which is required to be over 88 to graduate. Second i have to get a job within 2 years, for i am going to be in military 2 years later. But it’s not always stress. When i get some certifications for my job and graduation, i feel a accomplishment. i make me feel better!

  13. Hazel permalink
    January 10, 2012 1:13 am

    Recently, I get stressed from myself. Early this year, I made a plan but because of my laziness I didn’t fulfill the plan. I really have to make an effort being out of laziness!! The way I release the stress is watching movies and reading books. I watch movies 2 times a week at least and I read a book when I have a single moment.

  14. Kook permalink
    January 10, 2012 1:20 am

    I have two things that cause me stress.
    My mom’s nagging and studying.
    These three things existed since I was young.
    My mind is sometimes tortured because of these things.

    But then I hear the song, listen to music.
    Even after the song makes you feel better.

  15. soledadmacho permalink
    January 10, 2012 12:53 pm

    Nowadays, I get stressed by looking for a job.
    All university students have this stress. I am too. Frankly, I have not decided yet what to do with my life.
    Today I get a career counseling and I am listening the advice of seniors but, more stresses approach to me.
    I release this stress by meeting my friends. When we talk about our bright future, I become more comfortable.

  16. Hee-Yoon Kim permalink
    January 10, 2012 5:42 pm

    I’m in stress because of my weight. I think that the causes of gaining weight is irregular meals and having many times for drink. So I planned to lose my weight( to release my stress) in winter vacation. And I’m doing that now. For example, I’m trying to run on the morning, do a muscle exercise on the afternoon, and do not eat anything on the evening(especially after 6). It’s been maybe 3 weeks, I feel better than last days. I feel more comfortable to move my body. Stresses are gone. I wish I could not give up my execise until I see my weight as I thought.

  17. April 16, 2012 11:17 pm

Leave a Reply

