Skip to content

Postcards

September 17, 2012

Life can be stressful, so taking some time to relax and travel can be very theraputic. Imagine that you went to an exciting travel destination, either in Korea or elsewhere, and you wanted to write to a family member or friend back home about your experience. What would you say?

 

Students: Write a postcard about your experiences at whichever destination you choose. (about 8-12 sentences) Try to include a photo, as well. In addition, consider the different types of supporting sentences on pp. 12-13 and the use of descriptive words for clarity on p. 38.

 

Example:

 

 

Dear Ted,

We’re having a wonderful vacation here on Prince Edward Island, Canada. The weather is amazing and there is so much to see, do, and eat. Yesterday, we biked around the pastoral countryside and then had a traditional island picnic, which you can see in the photo. There was so much delicious seafood, including unlimited amounts of lobsters and muscles. It also included creamy potato salad, fresh fruits and vegetables, and homemade rolls. For dessert, we had scrumptious strawberry shortcake and blueberry pie. My, my, what a fest! Tomorrow we plan to play golf at one of the many famous courses. Actually, P.E.I. is considered to be one of Canada’s premiere golfing destinations, and we plan to take advantage of that. 🙂

Hope all is well with you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Your buddy,

Todd

38 Comments leave one →
  1. Olivia Min permalink
    September 20, 2012 11:15 am

    http://www.google.co.kr/imgres?q=new+york+images&hl=ko&newwindow=1&biw=1366&bih=673&tbm=isch&tbnid=s965jA0inT6bTM:&imgrefurl=http://nysightseeing.wordpress.com/&docid=efhja2BWtGfPoM&imgurl=http://nysightseeing.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/newyork.jpg&w=400&h=299&ei=cHZaUImiJu2ViQeK_IGwDg&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=640&vpy=325&dur=507&hovh=194&hovw=260&tx=216&ty=121&sig=114888987610431006367&page=4&tbnh=145&tbnw=193&start=59&ndsp=21&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:59,i:265

    Dear. Victoria

    My family is having a really good time in New York city. I am so excited because I’ve never
    expected to be in this city where my favorite drama “Law & Order” was taken. Anyway, my
    family went a sightseeing by taking double decker bus. The bus driver guided us to 5th
    Avenue, Empire state building, Harlem and several famous places. We got off at Soho and bought some souvenirs for friends and relatives. Then, we visited Liberty Island and saw Statue of Liberty. It was a breathtaking sight with her majestic crown and blazing torch held high. About 2 hours of tour made us hungry, so we bought some foods and had a lunch in Central park. This park looked like an Oasis in this busy, crowd, and huge city. Tommorow we plan to visit Broadway and are going to see famous musical ‘Mamma Mia!’ Obviously, the Big Apple is a charming city and I’m so glad to had a chance to visit the world’s biggest city.

    I hope we could be here together next time and look forward to seeing you soon.

    Your best friend,

    Olivia Min

  2. Zhansaya permalink
    September 20, 2012 11:32 pm

    http://roza116.beon.ru/39138-372-bashnja-namsan.zhtml

    Dear Mayra,

    I’m having a wonderful time in Seoul. Seoul is a city with so much to offer. Yesterday I met with my Korean friends and we visited Kyongbokkung. It’s an amazing palace where the kings lived long years ago. Then we had lunch in a quite and cosy restaurant near the Namsan Tower. I ordered Korean dishes and it was so delicious, especially kimchi. In the evening we rode the Namsan cable car up the mountain, and then walked to the tower. Here, I saw thousands and thousands of locks symbolizing the love between couples. It’s magnificent! For an additional fee we went up the tower. Can you imagine that I could see most of the city of Seoul from there?!
    Tomorrow I’m going shopping to one of the most famous markets in Seoul. Dongdaemun Market is the largest commercial district comprising traditional markets and shopping centers.
    I really fall in love with Seoul!

    Look forward to seeing you soon.

    Best wishes,

    Zhansaya

  3. Zhansaya permalink
    September 20, 2012 11:35 pm

    http://www.google.ru/imgres?imgurl=http://www.molon.de/galleries/Korea/Seoul/Night/images01/05%2520Namsan%2520tower.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.molon.de/galleries/Korea/Seoul/Night/img.php?pic%3D5&h=668&w=279&sz=52&tbnid=TgI25HOkux-xXM:&tbnh=90&tbnw=38&prev=/search%3Fq%3D%25D0%25BD%25D0%25B0%25D0%25BC%25D1%2581%25D0%25B0%25D0%25BD%2B%25D0%25B1%25D0%25B0%25D1%2588%25D0%25BD%25D1%258F%26tbm%3Disch%26tbo%3Du&zoom=1&q=%D0%BD%D0%B0%D0%BC%D1%81%D0%B0%D0%BD+%D0%B1%D0%B0%D1%88%D0%BD%D1%8F&usg=__36yMP4uwcfbOTiOC50JunAaWNOk=&docid=sdYYFSZTrdQjRM&hl=ru&sa=X&ei=bSlbUKjgM8nAigKt34D4Bg&ved=0CCoQ9QEwAw&dur=1965

    Dear Mayra,

    I’m having a wonderful time in Seoul. Seoul is a city with so much to offer. Yesterday I met with my Korean friends and we visited Kyongbokkung. It’s an amazing palace where the kings lived long years ago. Then we had lunch in a quite and cosy restaurant near the Namsan Tower. I ordered Korean dishes and it was so delicious, especially kimchi. In the evening we rode the Namsan cable car up the mountain, and then walked to the tower. Here, I saw thousands and thousands of locks symbolizing the love between couples. It’s magnificent! For an additional fee we went up the tower. Can you imagine that I could see most of the city of Seoul from there?!
    Tomorrow I’m going shopping to one of the most famous markets in Seoul. Dongdaemun Market is the largest commercial district comprising traditional markets and shopping centers.
    I really fall in love with Seoul!

    Look forward to seeing you soon.

    Best wishes,
    Zhansaya

    • Zhansaya permalink
      September 21, 2012 12:19 am

      Professor Conor

  4. christine permalink
    September 21, 2012 2:06 pm

    http://postfiles4.naver.net/20120807_147/oze83design_13443108804732M887_JPEG/DSCF8235.jpg?type=w3

    Dear Acel
    I am having a interesting trip here on Chicago, in US. The weather is extremely cool, windy. Do you know that Chicago is also known as city of winds? Because there are so many huge winds even in dry weather. Yesterday I went to the john Hancock center. It is amazingly high. Some of clouds were on exact level of my eye. I won’t forget that beautiful night landscape which I saw on the 95 floor. Today we went to clean Millenium Park which is located in front of Art institute of Chicago. There is big shiny mirror figure which is usually called by “The bean”. Because it has similar shape with bean. Tomorrow I will go to the Field museum which is located North-east part of chicago. I’ll contact you again.
    Your buddy ,
    Christine

    • christine permalink
      September 21, 2012 2:07 pm

      Professor.:Todd

  5. Kelly permalink
    September 21, 2012 5:42 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/kkbo7991?Redirect=Log&logNo=150147368890
    Dear Rora
    We’re having a terrific holiday here on Gangneung-si, Korea. We are pond of traveling. So we have planed journey since the summer vacation. Yesterday, we went at Kyungpode where the beach is famous as a summer holiday destination. Although we arrived in Kyungpode at 11A.M, the place was crowded with people to escape the heat and enjoy summer holiday. We went into the waters of the sea, and had fun in the water. Next, we went to eat raw fish and chopped noodles, these were very delicious. Tomorrow we plan to go to the museum which is displaying information of a famous scholar, Yulgok and Shin Saimdang. I send my best wishes to you and look forward to seeing you soon.
    your budy,Kelly

  6. September 21, 2012 7:18 pm

    http://cafe.naver.com/wallpaperseason2/4753

    Dear Suzy.
    I’m having a wonderful time in New York. Everything in New York city is what I really wanted to see and experience. I saw Time Square, Wall Street, Soho and Statue of Liberty. I also took a ferry in Hudson River.
    The weather is usually great and people are all kind to me.
    I often go museums on Mondays, especially Museum of Modern Art, easly called MoMA. Sometimes I just walk around the museum and scetch some masterpieces.
    After touring the museum, I go to Central Park which is the best place for me in this city. Many animals and fresh air always refreshing me.
    I also add a picture of New York for you. I hope to see you soon in New York. 🙂

  7. fresh +Todd professor permalink
    September 21, 2012 8:45 pm

    Dear. Ann
    I am having a great time in Germany! I arrived here today morning, so I don’t realize yet. When I arrived Frankfurt main airport, I went Roemer Square. Roemer square is one of my favorite places on Germany. Because many buildings in Roemer square looks like toy. I feel like I was in a land of pigmies. I was busy to taking photos. I took around the place, and I went to restaurant. The restaurant was famous because of delicious Haxen. Schweins Haxen is well-being food which is made of pork like Korean food jokbal. It has a good palate. Tomorrow I’ll eat homemade sausage and beer! Because I heard that People in Germany like to hang on a few everyday nights! I really wanted to be here with you. I’d love to come along next time.
    See you soon!

    your buddy, Fresh.

  8. Sally permalink
    September 21, 2012 9:18 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/hktb1?Redirect=Log&logNo=166056064

    Dear mom,
    I’m having an amazing vacation in Hong Kong. Today, I went to the Hong Kong Central and looked around Central Midlevels Escalator, location of ‘Running man’. Its length is 800meter!! It was very interesting time because I was able to see the everyday life of hong konger. (especially commuting) Tomorrow, I going to visit Harbor city, the biggest shopping center in Hong Kong. I always want to do the shopping here! I heard The Korean Wave have stuck out in this city. so I look forward to seeing affect of korea all over in this sopping center. I can’t wait! I will study fashion trend and buy presents for you!
    I’ll contact you again. Bye.
    Your daughter, Sally.

    professor Todd

  9. handcream permalink
    September 21, 2012 9:19 pm

    Dear Nolly

    Hello Nolly
    My family went to summer vacation on Paris, France. I am so tired because we were having about 8 hours on air but I am so exctied!! First we go to triumphal arch which I always saw on picture. The triumphal arch is bigger than I thought. And the weather is fantastic so my family was very happy to visit there. Not only great sightseeing but also food in Paris is wonderful too. We go to famous French restaurant and ordered snail food which colored green. It doesn’t look delicilous but it’s very very chewy and clean tasty. I can’t believe I ate snail food finally! At night, we visited the Eiffel Tower. Eiffel Tower at night is unbelivably amazing. It’s like a star in the dark sky. We could understand why people praised higly the Eiffel Tower. We can see the Paris sightseeing on the top of tower. Tomorrow we plan to visit Louvre Museum,on of the world’s top three museums. I look forward to looking Mona Lisa!!!!!! Wow.. Paris is very beautiful city..I want to live here!! and want to come here with you someday.

    See you later in Korea~^^

    your buddy
    Handcream

  10. Tank permalink
    September 21, 2012 9:35 pm

    Dear. Chris
    Hi there! I’m now in Sokcho,South Korea,which is most famous city to tour in Korea. There are many famous sightseeing things, Mt,Seorak, East sea, Sokcho beach, etc. I’m enjoying with my best Korean school friends. We went to Mt. Seorak to see majestic valleys and green forest. And visited Sokcho beach to see deep blue East sea.
    The picture of post card is a kind of ship only in Sokcho. Its name is ‘갯배’ It have transfered to many people who are wish to cross the short sea. It is interesting that passenger should move their power. So we did it our best, are praised from other passengers. After cross the sea, we visit famous shop which became to TV programs,
    ‘가을동화’ and ‘1박 2일’. So many Japanese tourists visited there to see them.
    In there, many shops was selling sundae named ‘아바이순대’. It is consisted of many fresh vegetables, and squid. It is tasted various combination each ingredients. So we was happy.
    Sokcho is awesome place because there have too many charming. If you have a chance to visit, you also maybe like Sokcho!
    See you!!

    -Your friend, TANK

  11. Dalin(T) permalink
    September 21, 2012 10:38 pm

    http://imagesearch.naver.com/search.naver?sm=ext&viewloc=1&where=idetail&rev=15&query=%ED%94%BC%EC%82%AC%EC%9D%98%20%EC%82%AC%ED%83%91&section=image&sort=0&res_fr=0&res_to=0&start=5&ie=utf8&img_id=cafe11633388%7C124%7C11903_1&face=0&color=0&ccl=0&viewtype=0&aq=0&spq=0&nx_search_query=%ED%94%BC%EC%82%AC%EC%9D%98%20%EC%82%AC%ED%83%91&nx_and_query=&nx_sub_query=&nx_search_hlquery=&nx_search_fasquery=

    -Professor todd

    Dear ryan,

    Hi, ryan! How are you? I am at Italy right now with my sister. The weather is so lovely especially the warm sunshine. Wish you also could be here and visit famous tourist’s spots like colosseum with me. Yesterday, I went to the leaning tower of Pissa. As we had seen it in the book, it was a real mystery. How could that tall buiding stay lean through centuries? Lots of tourists tried to take pictures of leaning tower of Pissa with funny motions. I wish you could have seen it. Tomorrow, I am going to go Pompeii and I am really looking forward to seeing it. Foods are tasty as well especially sea food pasta. There are tones of stories to tell you but, I will save it until we meet. Send you with warm regard.

    Your buddy,

    Dahee

  12. Jin permalink
    September 21, 2012 11:05 pm

    http://www.google.co.kr/imgres?q=turkey+travel&hl=ko&newwindow=1&sa=X&biw=1366&bih=643&tbm=isch&prmd=imvnsula&tbnid=EWumfkVBv-pMvM:&imgrefurl=http://blog.naver.com/PostView.nhn%3FblogId%3Dhoneymoonkor%26logNo%3D60126614374&docid=xpmZg8lliJkf5M&imgurl=http://postfiles16.naver.net/20110326_191/honeymoonkor_1301106442410e8nhc_JPEG/turkey_431.jpg%253Ftype%253Dw2&w=431&h=311&ei=6nNcUKyAPOWaiQe0uYDwCw&zoom=1&iact=rc&dur=1&sig=104004874083197625093&page=1&tbnh=142&tbnw=192&start=0&ndsp=18&ved=1t:429,r:8,s:0,i:93&tx=124&ty=75

    Dear. jason
    I’m having really good time in Istanbul. When I arrived Turkey, I am enchanted by Istanbul’s exotic sight that is mixed the Orient and the West culture. And Istanbul is a huge city with thousands of landmarks. Most of them are historic buildings dating back hundreds of years, especially to the Byzantine and blue mosque. so, as soon as I arrived Istanbul, I went to blue mosque that is Turkey’s biggest temple and where i can see turkey’s dome style architecture. After sightseeing blue mosque, I have lunch in Turkey’s traditional food restaurant. In there, I eat diverse Kebap that is very delicious so I eat my fill. After lunch, as a dessert, I eat Turkey’s traditional ice cream. It has unusual feature that is more sticky than other general ice cream. If you come here, you experience Turkey’s tasty food and unique culture. When I arrive korea, I tell you more about this travel. I hope to see you soon. bye bye~
    from. your best friend jin

  13. Jin permalink
    September 21, 2012 11:06 pm

    professor: Todd

  14. Jacob permalink
    September 21, 2012 11:11 pm

    http://www.google.ca/imgres?q=%EB%89%B4%EC%B9%BC%EB%A0%88%EB%8F%84%EB%8B%88%EC%95%84&hl=ko&sa=X&biw=1366&bih=651&tbm=isch&prmd=imvnsb&tbnid=8x4V_9JrnqCrKM:&imgrefurl=http://www.modetour.com/event/event_10/0415_jm/mode1.aspx%3Fmloc%3D070115&docid=pkwYt66iyVTYDM&imgurl=http://img.modetour.co.kr/eagle/photoimg/22046/Bfile/SWIMMING_POOL_2.jpg&w=640&h=480&ei=v2RcUN3MA7CXiAff1IGICw&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=714&vpy=152&dur=14&hovh=194&hovw=259&tx=155&ty=116&sig=106561810078553203544&page=1&tbnh=144&tbnw=181&start=0&ndsp=18&ved=1t:429,r:3,s:0,i:77

    Dear. Mike

    Hey Mike, how are you doing thesedays? I’m in New caledonia right now.
    I guess you might not know about here very well or maybe if you saw the drama cold ‘꽃보다 남자’ then you might know here. It’s very beautiful place. Beach is really beautiful and food is really great. Especially food, it was so great that i didn’t want to leave the restaurant. And weather in here is fantastic. Not too hot but not too cold so that me and my girl friend did scuba dive. We also met native people in here and we learned how to do the traditional dance. It was really fun and great chance to meet other people. And the most incredible thing was the ‘Heart shaped land’. We took a helicopter and the pilot,David, showed us beautiful ‘Heart shaped land’ and it was so great that we shouted ‘WOW………’ out loud.
    Tomorrow, it’s time to go back to our home. I hope, next time we will come here together and spend fun time.

    Your friend,

    Jacob

  15. Ronie permalink
    September 21, 2012 11:41 pm

    http://manchoi.egloos.com/2945673
    Professor Todd.

    Dear Sam,

    Hi, Sam! Nowadays, I’m enjoying my delightful travel. As you have heard, I am in Vancouver, Canada. At first I was too tired. The time in Vancouver is 16 hours earlier than that of Seoul. However, I have adapted this circumstance so there is nothing special problems. One thing I have been interested in is there are many chances to see wild animals in Canada, even in this city. I heard that natures in Canada is preserved well so wild animals sometimes wander. These are mainly bears, elks, skunks and squirrels. Fortunatley, I have never met bears or elks which are huge but yesterday, a small squirrel appered at a backdoor of the kitchen in my house. It looked cute and was holding an acorn. I hoped that the little squirrel be my friend. I am glad to write to you and if get more stories here, I will tell you more things.

    Your buddy,

    Ronie

    • Artpen permalink
      September 22, 2012 12:50 am

      Wandering animals can be very dangerous! But it will be fun if you could take pictures of them in their habitat 🙂

      • proftodd permalink*
        September 22, 2012 5:39 pm

        Yes, wild animals can be dangerous. Last summer, my brother, nephew and I were riding ATVs (quad motorcycles) in the woods at the back of his property when we spotted a big black bear about 100 meters on the trail in front of us. We couldn’t get around it, so we waited for 20 minutes, but the bear still wouldn’t leave. It was curious of us, but we didn’t want to let it get closer and become part of the food chain. We ended up taking an alternative route home, which was several kilometers longer, but safer. On a lighter note, my mother has a skunk family living nearby and they come everyday to feed from our cat’s food dish on our patio. They’re quite cute, but they have surprised me several times. In fact, I almost stepped on one once right by the doorstep. I’m not sure who was more surprised, me or the skunk.

  16. Artpen permalink
    September 22, 2012 12:46 am

    http://www.google.co.kr/imgres?q=espana+toledo&hl=ko&newwindow=1&biw=1125&bih=871&tbm=isch&tbnid=NIouthAZd7t8nM:&imgrefurl=http://espana-erasmus.blogspot.com/2010/04/toledo.html&docid=vAJPi0m1AHe7SM&imgurl=http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_O3_fiB_N5s8/S9iRI2XVkAI/AAAAAAAAAB4/Ho8sEHJkDM0/s1600/looking-to-toledo.jpg&w=550&h=412&ei=dIRcUP29Ke-uiQfooYDYAw&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=380&vpy=158&dur=381&hovh=194&hovw=259&tx=104&ty=87&sig=108505688325897271621&page=1&tbnh=155&tbnw=226&start=0&ndsp=16&ved=1t:429,r:1,s:0,i:68

    (Professor Todd)

    Dear Michael:

    Hi there Michael it has been about a week I’ve came to Spain and I wanted to tell you that I’m having a wonderful time. Right now I’m in the ancient capital of Spain, Toledo. It is vey small scaled and I think it is because it is a very antique city. It has very narrow streets and old fashioned buildings. It reminds me of a very old kingdom. In the center of the city there is a gigantic cathedral which is the main center of attraction of Toledo. The city is covered by a river which I think it has an historic reason, it helped to maintain the city safe from enemies. As it is a very small city, about 232.1 km2, and you can travel every part of Toledo with just having a walk! If there is any chance I really recommend you to visit Toledo.

    Take care.

    Your good friend,

    Arthur.

  17. Ann C (Professor Conor) permalink
    September 22, 2012 10:00 am

    Dear mom,

    Hi mom. How are you doing?
    I’m having a wonderful time here in Hongkong.
    Even though it’s my first trip to go with my friend, I’m having so much fun.
    Yesterday, we went to the central station to watch a symphony of lights.
    As you can see in the photo, it was fantastic and greater than I thought.
    Lights were dacing with music. I’m sure you would like it if you were here.
    Anyway, today, we went SOHO which is the most popular place in Hongkong.
    When I first arrived there, I felt like I’m in Europe.
    Cause there were many shops and street signs which are designed in Europe style.
    So, we took many pictures there. I will show you when I go back to Korea.
    Anyway, don’t worry about me any more and take care.
    See you soon.

    your daughter,
    Ann

    http://blog.naver.com/hahj0910?Redirect=Log&logNo=90151985576

  18. Harry permalink
    September 22, 2012 1:29 pm

    (Professor Todd)

    Dear jacob:

    Hi, Jacob! How are you these days? I am now going to Canada, Toronto. we were having a really great time in New York for 4days. As you know, we can go New York because we won the contest exhibit in Kyunghee university. When we arrived New York, we were impressed at many tall buildings. And there are a lot of people on the street. We went a lot of place, Empire State Building, Time Square, the Statue of Liberty and Central Park and so on, As you can see in the picture. Everything was wonderful and fantastic. Especially I liked Central Park. When we went to Central Park, the weather was somewhat good. But after lunch, It started heavy rain. It was no good using umbrella. So we took shelter from the rain under the little bridge. There were other foreigners waiting till the rain stops. They lay and slept, So we also lay and slept on the street. After the rain stopped, we walked the rest of Central Park. But it is cold because of rain. We bought waffle and hot chocolate. After we ate them, we felt better. And then we comeback to our accommodations.

    I wish you also visit New York someday. I look forward to seeing you, so I will contact to you soon

    your buddy

    Harry

  19. yuji + c permalink
    September 22, 2012 6:22 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/PostView.nhn?blogId=qorw11&logNo=120156094809&parentCategoryNo=34&viewDate=&currentPage=1&listtype=0&from=postList

    Dear.Hwan

    Hi,Hwan!! How are you doing? I’m on vacation. Now I’m in UK. Yesterday, I went Warner Bros.studio in London. As you know, I’m a big fan of Harry Potter! It was amazing! 🙂 It was open in 31th March,2012 and it displayed a big hall of ‘Hogwart’, dormitory that Harry lived..and other film set. Also, we can experience trick shooting that fly with broomstick. When I entered the lobby, I feel like i became a wizard. At lobby, there was actors of Harry Potter. At exhibit hall, many other things that related Harry Potter was displayed. I saw the history of Harry Potter during 10 years in here. After I look around studio, i totally exhausted.

    I wish i visit here again someday with you.^^ I hope to see you soon.

    Sincerely, Yuji

  20. Niles permalink
    September 22, 2012 7:35 pm

    Professor:Todd

    http://100.naver.com/100.nhn?type=image&media_id=223592&docid=824383

    Hi! Jina
    I’m having a wonderful time in Prague
    We arrived at 2 o’clock at the Prague International Airport.
    We looked around Prague castle and Karlovy Vary in Prague. Prague is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Czech. They were beautiful places.
    After unpacking we went to Charles Bridge. Charles Bridge is a stone Gothic bridge that connects the Old Town and MaláStrana. It is on the top of every Prague visitor’s must-see list.
    It is also popular with Czech artists, musicians.
    At night we had a dinner at CELNICE, which is a very famous restaurant in Prague.
    We ate Czech traditional food, ‘koleno’ made of pork’s knee. It was very delicious.
    It cost 60,000won for four of us including beer.
    Anyway now I have to go to bed.
    If you want to see Prague, I recommend those places.
    See you soon!

    From your friend Yong.
    2012.9.22

  21. May permalink
    September 22, 2012 9:29 pm

    (Professor Todd)

    http://imagesearch.naver.com/search.naver?sm=ext&viewloc=1&where=idetail&rev=15&query=%EC%BD%94%EC%97%91%EC%8A%A4%20%EC%88%98%EC%A1%B1%EA%B4%80&section=image&sort=0&res_fr=0&res_to=0&start=90&ie=utf8&img_id=blog56610322%7C27%7C40168627750_39&face=0&color=0&ccl=0&viewtype=0&aq=0&spq=0&nx_search_query=%EC%BD%94%EC%97%91%EC%8A%A4%20%EC%88%98%EC%A1%B1%EA%B4%80&nx_and_query=&nx_sub_query=&nx_search_hlquery=&nx_search_fasquery=

    Dear. Suji
    Hi Suji! How are you? I am having a nice time here on COEX mall, korea, a big shopping mall in downtown. I like to spend time with my friends at COEX mall. First there are many different types of stores and venues to visit. For example, there are a large department store, a bookstore, and a movie theater. Second, it’s a great place to hang out with my friends. To be specific, we can watch movies at a movie theater or eat lunch at the food court. Lastly, there is so much to see. Yesterday, we are around the COEX aquarium , which you can see in the photo. The COEX aquarium was incredible. Because, There were a lot of fish and a variety of fish tank. For these reasons, I love spending time with my friends at COEX mall. Really I want to come with you and look forward to seeing you soon. Suji!

    your buddy,
    May

  22. yoon +c permalink
    September 22, 2012 9:46 pm

    http://imagesearch.naver.com/search.naver?sm=ext&viewloc=1&where=idetail&rev=15&query=%EB%9F%B0%EB%8D%98&section=image&sort=0&res_fr=0&res_to=0&start=53&ie=utf8&img_id=dic54580%7C220945_1&face=0&color=0&ccl=0&viewtype=0&aq=0&spq=1&nx_search_query=%EB%9F%B0%EB%8D%98&nx_and_query=&nx_sub_query=&nx_search_hlquery=&nx_search_fasquery=

    Dear. Jason

    Hi Jason! How are you thesedays? I am having a wonderful time in London. I want to tell you about my travel in London. I have wanted to go to London since we watched to Olympic in London. So I came here alone 4 days ago. First day, I went to St. James Park which the oldest park in London. It has grand sight and is peaceful. But I was too tired because I walked around everywhere. The second day, I went to Borough Market which is located at Borough High Street Southwark. It is conventional market that I could see the native’s daily life. I bought a lot of things that I am going to give you when we meet in an instant. The third days, I went to Brighton which is small marine city in London. It is famous for boardwalk and aquarium. And it is especially popular with many other visitors. It was really fun and fantastic experience. Today, I went to Camden Passage Antiques Market .It is antique market which indicates the ancient London street. I bought accessories and luxurious teacup. I will go to Victoria & Albert Museum in tomorrow. I am glad to write this to you. I wish we visit London together someday. I will tell you more things when we will meet soon.

    Have a good night!

    your buddy

    yoon

  23. We-ro permalink
    September 22, 2012 10:58 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/storytable?Redirect=Log&logNo=50150801004

    Dear Mom,

    Today, I had a good time with my girl friend, H, on Oido. Because the vividness of pleasure, I’m still happy. Today morning, I met H in the Oido Station. The clear sky, the bright sunlight, and the blue sea of Oido which you can see in the upper left-hand of blog photo page greeted us. We walked hand in hand along the sea side from Oido entrance. To rest, we sat a wooden bench and gazed at each other’s red face and limpid eyes silently. After gazing, we walked to the red lighthouse which you can find in the right-hand of photo page. We climbed the lighthouse and looked at the sea with many sightseers. And then, we went to eat Seafood Kalguksu. There were fresh and delicious dozens of Clams, five shrimps, three mussels and two ark shells in the Kalguksu. I ate all the seafoods except one clam because H doesn’t like seafood so I was full. After eating, we left Oido after walking to aid digestion.

    Hope all is well with you and look forward to going to Oido with H and me.

    your son,

    we-ro

  24. Orange juice permalink
    September 23, 2012 4:11 pm

    Professor.:Todd

    http://imagesearch.naver.com/search.naver?sm=ext&viewloc=1&where=idetail&rev=15&query=%ED%83%9C%EA%B7%B9%EA%B8%B0%ED%9C%98%EB%82%A0%EB%A6%AC%EB%A9%B0%20%EA%B2%8C%EC%9E%84&start=2&ie=utf8&img_id=movie1844990_1&viewtype=0&aq=0&spq=1

    To my friend, Judy
    Hi, Judy, how are you?
    Yesterday, I saw ‘Taekukki’ Have you seen it? The actors are Won Bin, Chang Dong-gun and Lee Eun-ju. They are very famous in Korea. I like Won Bin more after I saw the movie.
    The background of this movie is Korean War. Both brothers(Won bin and Chang Dong-Gun) go to war together. I think the main charcter of this movie fraternalism love. It’s a pity that Korean make war because of differences of Ideology. Eventually, it ends with tragedy by the death of older brother.
    I can’t help stop crying.
    Why don’t you see a movie with me when you have time? I have to say good bye. Bye bye.
    Have a nice day~

    • Woopia permalink
      September 23, 2012 5:01 pm

      http://photo.naver.com/view/2011063016280033723
      Dear, John.
      My family is having a joyful time in london.
      I was looking forward to travelling abroad. Furthermore, I was so excited because london is very busy for Olympic. Anyway, When I was arriving in london, all of things very strange. Especially, many houses in london looks like a toy. And this day was too late, and make a decision sightseeing tomorrow.
      Next day, we go to portrait museum. This museum was very gigantic, many variety of portrait of royal family. All of persons in picture looks very dignity like a movie actor. Next, I saw the Tower Bridge where has Olympic mark. Are you looking forward this years of Olympic?
      I hope to see you soon after this trip.
      Your friend Woopia.

  25. Broccoli permalink
    September 23, 2012 7:12 pm

    Hello, Lettuce!
    I’m here in Jeju. I’m having an unforgettable time with my long-time friends.
    Yesterday we arrived here by airplane at about midnight.
    Actually we planned for an afternoon flight, but it was delayed due to dangerous, heavy but unexpected wind. Also we kind of lost one of our bags – but we luckily found it at last. It was totally overwhelming and awful to stay at an airport that we were unfamiliar to.

    Anyway, today we woke up sunset-early because the first thing we wanted to do here in Jeju was to feel the breathtaking-beautiful nature of Mt. Hanra. We rode a dizzy bus to get to the entrance of the climbing trail. It was early morning so only few people were there so we could enjoy the mountain without haste nor stress. We were not good climbers so we chose the easiest course. While climbing, we were totally worked by what’s called the green heaven – the refreshing odor of the trees and grass, cute and quick-moving little squirrels and soft soil. As you see in the picture, the sky was indescribably beautiful that I could not take my eyes off of it. We had lunch at the low tip of the mountain – it was traditional korean rice set with 10 different sides such as korean-style grilled fish, soft and tasty steamed egg, and my favorite, soybean-sauced crunchy crab. We totally loved it. I hope you and I could visit here again especially because you love korean foods.

    I’m back at this cozy, relaxing hotel writing to you, my dear friend. I’m wondering what you are doing in Spain. I hope you too are having a wonderful time with your girlfriend, Carrot.

    Tell me about your trip there, too! Let’s keep in touch!

    Love, Broccoli ❤

  26. marlcocoroz permalink
    September 23, 2012 8:37 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/amyhan?Redirect=Log&logNo=80169529461

    Dear my mother and father and lovely my sister.
    I’m in Mexico, Guanajuato fabulous place. you must see this picture which i posted. I can’t expain this incredible place without this picture. When i entered this city, I was surprised because of this city’s terrific scenery which looks like that someone spill Jelly box on this city.
    Most house and building on this city has vivid color and hudle together so this city is like an illustrate painted by most famous and creative illustrator.This city has underground roads. Mexico government built this underground roads to solve traffic jam problem. Whether this roads effective or not this roads looks cool. And there is romantic place called ‘street of kiss’. This street has a legend.

    -If couple pass this street without kiss, they are cursed and will meet misfortune –

    And there are college of Guanajuato ,biggest art college in Mexico.
    People live in this city looks very cheerful and there are adorable kids who explain legend and story of this city and get a tip.
    I have unforgettable time in this fabulous city. This city create an illusion that I’m in Mexican fairy tales. I hope we visit this place together

  27. September 24, 2012 2:13 am

    Dear. So Yi

    Hello! How are you?
    I spending wonderful days in Vietnam. and I did a lot of things with my family.
    At first day, The next day I had arrived here, I went to vietnam traditional market.
    So many weird things in there.(like Chikens with their heads and foots, really wierd fishes, and fried frogs..)
    But fruits were so good! I tried many kind of fruit that I have never seen in Korea. Every fruit were really sweet and smell was good! You may see the photo I posted. isn’t it look so sweet?
    Anyway, I also tried Pho, The noodles made of rice, It tastes different which was in Korea! It was more delicious.
    Some dishes are smell so bad so It’s hard to eat but you know, I don’t care like that. So I tried smelly dishes too!! haha.
    and Yesterday, I treveled countryside of Vietnam. I felt pitiful so much.
    Because, almost every house looks going to broke down soon. and also, There was no cars, animals, home appliances.(Here in vietnam, So many people has motobikes. But even that, countryside people can’t buy that.)
    Their life is so diffrent compare to us So I felt thankful to the everything that I have. I have never felt like that but I did After I saw this.
    I have A lot of things I want to tell you except these things! I’ll call you when I arrive korea. See you soon and Take care.^^

    Love Su Ji
    2012.09.24 In vietnam.

  28. Shirley+C permalink
    September 24, 2012 10:42 am

    http://fimg2.pann.com/new/download.jsp?FileID=23779749

    Dear Mom,

    I’m having a great time in Firenze. The weather was rainy until yesterday but is sunny now. I went to Chocolate Festival yesterday. There were various food related to chocolate. And I ate one of them. It was very fantastic!! As you know, I really love chocolate. Maybe I can’t forget the taste. Anyway, after eating, I went to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. I could look at this directly. I was very surprised. It really leans a bit. So I got many photos taken. When I arrived my home, I’ll show you the photos and tell you about Italy more. Tomorrow, I’m going to Venezia. I’m not tired at all. I’m only looking forward to tomorrow.
    I hope mom is well. And I’ll call you when I arrive Seoul. See you then, mom.

    Your daughter,

    Shirley

  29. September 25, 2012 12:17 am

    Dear. So Yi

    Hello! How are you?
    I spending wonderful days in Vietnam. and I did a lot of things with my family.
    At first day, The next day I had arrived here, I went to vietnam traditional market.
    So many weird things in there.(like Chikens with their heads and foots, really wierd fishes, and fried frogs..)
    But fruits were so good. I tried many kind of fruit that I have never seen in Korea. Every fruit were really sweet and smell was good! You may see the photo I posted. isn’t it look so sweet?
    Anyway, I also tried Pho, The noodles made of rice, It tastes different which was in Korea! It was more delicious.
    Some dishes are smell so bad so It’s hard to eat but you know, I don’t care like that. So I tried smelly dishes too!! haha.
    and Yesterday, I treveled countryside of Vietnam. I felt pitiful so much.
    Because, almost every house looks going to broke down soon. and also, There was no cars, animals, home appliances.(Here in vietnam, So many people has motobikes. But even that, countryside people can’t buy that.)
    Their life is so diffrent compare to us So I felt thankful to the everything that I have. I have never felt like that but I did After I saw this.
    I have A lot of things I want to tell you except these things! I’ll call you when I arrive korea. See you soon and Take care.^^

    Love Su Ji
    2012.09.24 In vietnam.

  30. September 25, 2012 12:19 am

    Dear. So Yi

    Hello! How are you?
    I spending wonderful days in Vietnam. and I did a lot of things with my family.
    At first day, The next day I had arrived here, I went to vietnam traditional market.
    So many weird things in there.(like Chikens with their heads and foots, really wierd fishes, and fried frogs..)
    But fruits were so good! I tried many kind of fruit that I have never seen in Korea. Every fruit were really sweet and smell was good! You may see the photo I posted. isn’t it look so sweet?
    Anyway, I also tried Pho, The noodles made of rice, It tastes different which was in Korea! It was more delicious.
    Some dishes are smell so bad so It’s hard to eat but you know, I don’t care like that. So I tried smelly dishes too!! haha.
    and Yesterday, I treveled countryside of Vietnam. I felt pitiful so much.
    Because, almost every house looks going to broke down soon. and also, There was no cars, animals, home appliances.(Here in vietnam, So many people has motobikes. But even that, countryside people can’t buy that.)
    Their life is so diffrent compare to us So I felt thankful to the everything that I have. I have never felt like that but I did After I saw this.
    I have A lot of things I want to tell you except these things! I’ll call you when I arrive korea. See you soon and Take care.^^

    Love Su Ji
    2012.09.24 In vietnam.^^

Leave a Reply

