Skip to content

Imagination Time

November 27, 2012
by

“Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination.”
― Oscar Wilde

“There are painters who transform the sun to a yellow spot, but there are others who with the help of their art and their intelligence, transform a yellow spot into sun”
― Pablo Picasso

“Imagination is the voice of daring. If there is anything godlike about God, it is that. He dared to imagine everything”
― Henry Miller, Sexus

Our imagination is incredibly important when writing.

When we are children our imaginations run wild all the time; at play, dreams, eating, walking down the street, and even when we are in school (I know, it’s unbelievable, we should have been studying 😉 !). But as adults, our imaginations seemingly become less fantastic and more realistic. This is, among other reasons, because our common sense and understanding of the world develops, so our imaginations become less vivid and less of a fantasy, and more of a reality (perhaps this is where the connection between dream and goal lie).

As writers it’s vitally important to stretch your imagination – not just because it can be fun, but also because it provides a rare opportunity to describe the undescribable and the unrecognisable in a way that normally essay writing restricts.

Your task for this week is to write on paragraph on any of the below topics. These topics are very basic, but a little unusual, so you can really try to be as flexible and generous with your imagining as possible.

  1. The War in Paradise
  2. Stars Beyond Our Reach
  3. A Picnic in Spring
  4. The Family Vacation
  5. Crisis in Utopia
  6. The Hell Hole Beneath My Bed
  7. Arrival in a Foreign Land
  8. The Language No One Speaks
  9. Cloud Surfer
  10. Wireless

Rules:

  • Don’t hold back.
  • Have fun.

Tips:

  • Read some creative fiction…
  • Close your eyes and just play with your brain…

An important aspect of this exercise is actually writing directly in Englis, and not translating your idea in English – some images may not translate directly, and also you are not necessarily being creative in English!

43 Comments leave one →
  1. handcream permalink
    November 28, 2012 2:50 am

    Professor.Todd

    Is it right writing?
    I just write what I imagine about cloud surfer
    I feel so happy writing this paragraph^_^

    9.Cloud Surfer

    Wow!!! Today is the day of holding a Cloud Surfer Festival! Regardless of age, sex and job, all people would enjoy the wind riding cloud car. Today is the best day to have festival because weather is sunny blowing breeze. Weather also looks celebrating today’s festival. With the starting signal, all the people surf the wind riding cloud car. If you eat an item the host put, you can surf faster by riding flying birds. The fastest person who pass through rainbow hanging two giant pink clouds will be a winner. Gift for winner is to have a chance to change order of rainbow color! What a fantastic present!!! But, today, it’s not matter who is the winner and the bottom. Nobody blames you because you are the last. No work, no study, today, just think about happy thing with your good friends. Just enjoy festival!

    • November 28, 2012 8:12 am

      Yes this is fine, but be sure to explain what some of the things you mention are.

    • Zhansaya +C permalink
      November 29, 2012 3:20 am

      I really like your paragraph^^ so bright!

    • Dalin(T) permalink
      November 30, 2012 12:12 pm

      Bright sunshine, rainbow, pink coluds.. Almost every elements in your paragraph looks romantic! I also like the idea of winning system. I think it is good to have fun in festival regardless of winning or losing:)

    • we-ro permalink
      December 9, 2012 5:12 pm

      lol It’s so bright!

    • December 18, 2012 6:46 pm

      OK, I have to know, why why why did you choose the nickname Handcream? Everytime I read it I laugh!!!

  2. Fresh permalink
    November 29, 2012 12:33 am

    Professor Todd.
    6. The Hell Hole Beneath My Bed

    Late into the night, I heard a weird cracking noise coming from under my bed. So, I looked under my bed. Then suddenly someone pulled me and I fell into somewhere. I came to myself soon. The room which was not mine was as black as ebony at night. When I was just about to fall in sleep, a cold shiver ran down my spine. When I got off the bed and stepped out of the bed, I felt something squashy under my feet in the dark. And then unidentified things started to fly with loud noise. They were bats. And the room is full of bats. Those took my breath away and froze the words on my lips. I crept under the covers, shivering with fear. Time passed and the room returned to its usual calmness. And then, suddenly the wind cut through my thin blankets. I popped my head out of blanket to look outside. First thing I noticed was star. I found something was wrong when I stepped out of the bed to get closer to star. The bed was moving everytime I moved. I looked down with inattention. Then I found that I was on the top of sharp peak. And there was nobody to help me. I panicked and the bed started to lean to one side. I fell down the peak with no end. When I opened my eyes, I was at the edge of the cliff and looked down at the waves of lava below. The bed and I slipped and fell. Suddenly, the thought that I might die flashed through my mind.

  3. Zhansaya +C permalink
    November 29, 2012 3:17 am

    The Hell Hole Beneath My Bed

    All my childhood I was afraid of looking beneath my bed. My parent didn’t care about it. However, every night I had a feeling that I hear some kind of noises, something like whispers. Sometimes, I used to wake up at night because of the feeling that something cold and slippery touched my hands. I couldn’t say anything because of the great fear, and my heart beat so fast so it was difficult to breathe. Possibly, I would have forgotten about my fears, if one night something really scaring had happened to me. Despite the fact that I went to sleep later than usual, I couldn’t sleep for long time. I heard somebody whispering to me to come close, and I jumped on the floor as I wanted to run to my parent’s room, but suddenly something cold and sticky dragged me under the bed. I was nearly dead, when I saw goblins around me making some kind of ritual dancing. The first thing that came to my mind was I was going to be sacrificed. I wasn’t wrong. I was tied to a pole in the middle of the circle. I understood that I had to fight for my life, but I was so miserable comparing to the countless goblins staring at me. At the same time my mind didn’t want to believe my eyes. How can the whole civilization of goblins exist beneath my bed? One of the goblins, short and dark, came to me and hit my face. I could feel the disgusting smell like from sour soup from that goblin. He hit me again and again, so I wished to die without pain. In desperate, I closed my eyes and started to pray, and unbelievable happened… I opened my eyes and it was already morning, and I could hear my mom frying eggs in the kitchen. I made a deep sigh with a relief that everything was a nightmare, however, on the table there was a memo, which stated that the pray saved my life.

    • hehe + C permalink
      November 30, 2012 11:38 pm

      I like your story because it makes me visualize the image of your nighmare.

      • Zhansaya +C permalink
        December 1, 2012 10:19 pm

        it’s not my nightmare^^ it’s just my imagination

    • Kitty+ C permalink
      December 4, 2012 11:13 pm

      I like this!

  4. christine permalink
    November 30, 2012 11:09 am

    Today is 30 November, 2112. My grandfather said that he had not seen many technical things in his young days which is used in thesedays. Therefore I will explain how novel and convenient these technics are.
    Basically, we, human have wireless connections in our brain, so we can control and maintain many household things just using our thought, such as adjusting temperature of room, making a dinner, turning off lights and doing laundry. Also, there are connections between peoples which can be used whenever we want to have contact with others. By that brain connections, we can talk to our friends not only for one friend but also group of friends. Even we can control our memory in our brain. What I mean is that, we can add or erase a string of memory which we want to remember or don’t. In addition, we can play music in laptop or radio, only by thinking that we want to play it. Most interesting technic is that we can talk with peoples in the television. As a result, we can take part in TV discussion or talk show, only by watching TV. Overall, the significant difference between now and time my grandfather lived is wireless connection. By using wireless connection, we can do many things without consuming our energy very much.

    • christine permalink
      November 30, 2012 11:10 am

      ((Prof : Todd))

      • christine permalink
        November 30, 2012 11:10 am

        10. Wireless

  5. Ronie permalink
    November 30, 2012 5:51 pm

    Prof. Todd
    7.Arrival in a Foreign Land

    All of things looks amazing. From the atmosphere to appearences of people here made me excitied. A breeze touched my chicks smoothly. It was little hot but not moist so weather was not bad.
    The Airport looked clean and nice but outside of it was little deserted. Contrary to developed countries, only some of main facilities and buildings were fresh and neat. After getting out of the air port to get to my room, I saw views interesting but different from my country. On the way to the room, streets which I was on was little messy and traffics did not seem to be much organized. Also, I saw many kids without shoes play and run beside backstreets. Although they looked poor and seemed to had not much, they gathered aroud a worn soccer ball.
    As I arrived the motel, it was better than I thought. Unexpectedly, the room were clean and stuffs inside it were well arranged. I put my bag aside and opened a window. There was no clouds in the sky so it was very fine and sunny. On the opposite side of my room, I could see brown cube shaped house and clothes hung on clothelines on their roofs.

  6. Dalin(T) permalink
    November 30, 2012 11:59 pm

    2. Stars Beyond Our Reach

    (Professor, Todd)

    KH384 is one of the stars beyond our reach. In that star, more than fifteen kinds of Aliens gather together and have a great party almost every day. The sound of ‘Bambuano’, which is famous type of music among extraterrestrials and is very exotic, fills the entire star. Every alien are dancing with the music and sing along the chorus of it. They are all drunk due to ‘Cocatru’, which is hard liquor for alien and laugh with delight. However, suddenly, alarm rings off all around and ‘ESCAPE’ signal appears every electric signboards. This situation represents the crisis that the star which numerous alien are in is about to blow up! Therefore, everybody is panicked and rushes to their own space crafts. Exactly twenty seven minutes later, when the last space ship has left, the star explodes with a loud blast. The light which brings about after the explosion spreads eight hundred thousand light years. As a consequence, human could see the star shining in the earth.

  7. We-ro permalink
    December 1, 2012 12:21 am

    [Professor, Todd]

    6. The Hell Hole Beneath My Bed

    Title : Do you believe the hell is underground?

    Do you believe the hell is underground? Now, I believe. I didn’t believe it until that night. What is the night? I’ll tell it to you from now on.

    At that time, Mac, he was eight years old, when I was six. Who is he? He was my brother. He was a brave boy. He liked to walk in the dark and creepy forest, at evening. He sweet-talked me into going out and said there is a elf of the forest, but I didn’t follow him because of the fear of a dark. He once said, ‘Nick. The light of a fairy is seen better in a dark. So, we have to go to the forest after dinner!’ I answered, ‘I don’t believe in the fairy. There’s no any fairies like Santa.’ Ha-ha, I cut my wisdom early. Um, anyway, my brother, Mac, was so braved.

    As usual, we went to sleep on the same bed at 10 p.m.. My mother turned off the lamp and went out. On that particular day, Mac talked to me. Because he had taken a nap, He didn’t seem to be sleepy, but I felt too sleepy. I ignored his words and got to sleep almost immediately.

    Soon after, I awoke to a sound. I wondered where the sound came from. I rubbed my eyes and found that there was not my brother next me. Then, I heard a sound from under the bed. I feared it and covered over my head. I called him in a small voice, ‘Mac… mac…’ But, there was no any sound. So, I thought he was in the rest room.

    After about 10 minutes, he didn’t enter this room yet. Eventually, I crept out of bed and saw dim red light under the bed. There was a big hole! The light came through the hole. It was the big hole I could pass through easily. I didn’t see anything through the hole only saw red light. I was scared of it. However, I plucked up the courage and called Mac through it, ‘Mac! mac!’ I heard Mac’s voice through the hole, ‘Nick! There are great things under the hole!’ I said, ‘Mac! Come on here! I feel strange! This red light is so strange! I’m overcoming by this ominous feeling!’ He said, ‘No! It’s truly a heaven! There are great things I couldn’t have seen. Come on! Come on!’ I said, ‘What have you ever seen there?’ He said, ‘I’m looking many cookies and toys. There even is big cheese cake! This is bigger than our house! You like cheese cake! Come quickly!’ I hesitated to crawl into the hole because of the cheese cake. I love a cheese. Then, I heard the window open and heard a woman’s voice. ‘Hey, get out quickly!’ When I heard a soft woman voice, A hand reached out and held me through the hole. I shouted, ‘Ugh! Help me!’ Then, A hand ,maybe the woman’s hand of the soft voice, tugged my ankle. I shouted continuously, ‘aargh! Help me! Help me please!’ I saw the red hand holding me. The hand was not Mac’s hand. His hand was smaller than the hand. I was dragged into the hole. Then, I fainted when I looked in the hole. But I don’t remember that.

    When I was awoke, I lied on the floor next to the bed. I rapidly saw the bed. There was not Mac on the bed. I started crying. ‘Mac!! Mac!!’ Then, I heard the door open and His voice. ‘Nick! Why are you crying? Did you wet your bed?’ I rushed and hugged him and said, ‘Mac… Mac…’ He said, ‘What’s the flap? What’s wrong with you?’ I didn’t say anything.

    After I told the whole story, He said, ‘I went to bathroom and slept on the toilet. Um…A big hole? I will see the hole.’ He crawled under the bed before I stemmed from him. He said, ‘There’s no hole!’ I heaved a sigh of relief. Then, I saw something shinning under the window. There was a small feather.

    In a small and white room…

    An old Nick lies on a bed and a woman in white stand next the bed. Nick said, ‘Do you believe the hell is underground? Now, I believe. I didn’t believe it till that night. What is the night? I’ll tell it to you from now on.’ The woman said, ‘Nick, that’s the third time today. It’s time to take your medicine.’ Nick said, ‘There was a small feather. That must have been a elf’s…’

    • We-ro permalink
      December 1, 2012 12:39 am

      He continued to say, ‘At that time, Mac, he was eight years old, when I was six. Who is he? He was my brother…’ The woman said, ‘Nick, Mac died. Stop it please.’

      • Kitty+ C permalink
        December 4, 2012 11:20 pm

        This is like a one story!

      • we-ro permalink
        December 9, 2012 5:13 pm

        One story?? I don’t understand what you mean~

  8. Shirley+C permalink
    December 1, 2012 1:32 am

    7.Arrival in a Foreign Land

    When I opened my eyes, I realized that I lay on the ground in a very strange place. The weather was very nice and I felt warm. There were no buildings and no houses. But there was a signpost which contained a large arrow. So I stood up, and followed the way of the arrow. After a few minutes, I found a splendid door. I thought it was very amazing because there was only a door which was not connected to any structures. At the moment, I wanted to open the door. Frankly speaking, I was a little afraid to open the door because I did not know what would happen. Even though I hesitated, I closed my eyes and opened the door. I was dazzled by sunlight. Then, I saw a unbelievable situation. Everything such as animals, insects, toys was alive. They were able to talk to each other and walked like human. I was very scared because I felt that I was only a human in this world. However, I suddenly found a boy who seemed to be confused like me. I ran to him and said words. I started to cry and he also cried for a long time. But, I stopped crying and said to him, ‘We have to find a way to leave here.’ And he nodded.

  9. hehe + C permalink
    December 1, 2012 4:19 am

    7. Arrival in a Foreign Land

    When I was young, I liked to watch the movie “Cast Away” which is about a man live in uninhabited island for 4 years because of plane crash. I thought it just a movie story that it would not happen in my life. However, I was wrong. From now on, I want to tell you my story, I live in inhibited island.
    A few weeks ago, I was planning to visit Brazil to watch World Cup match. In the flight, I watched some movies, read some books and sleep while I was going there. A few hours later, I woke up because of shaking the airplane. All passengers around me looked paled! Also, flight attendants were busy to notify unstable weather condition and what passengers should do if bad situation happened. Oh my god! I composedly fastened my seat belt and picked up some safety equipment. Unfortunately, the plane fell to the ocean, I was lose my consciousness.
    When I finally opened my eyes, I was in a land that no one exist. I was scared about everything because I have no information where I was. I looked around and found there is a huge forest on the land. I walked inside the forest and found river. It was so pure that I could wash and drink some water. Next to the river, there was bananas and some tropical fruits. I was starving so I ate them. After that, I found some shelter easily because the land looked like someone lived a few days ago. Even I found some pots, clothes, blanket. It seems that the only thing that the island don’t exist is people. So, it was obvious uninhabited island but I love that place because everything well equipped such as food, house, water. Although, the land has no watch, television, smart mobile phone, people but peaceful atmosphere and warm wind.
    So, I decided to live the island before I would want to go home. I don’t know when I’m going to leave the land because I didn’t know inhibited land is so beautiful until I experienced. So still, I live on the land now. And I write down it for the next comer. Welcome you could enjoy this peaceful island! 🙂

  10. Orange juice permalink
    December 1, 2012 1:34 pm

    Professor.Todd

    7.Arrival in a Foreign Land

    Last year of 2014, I made a trip to Europe.
    I started the travel to 8 countries from London in England, Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerlands, Czech, Austria, Italy and France.
    Every country has its different attraction.
    There was no country where I could judge lass interest among 8 countries.
    I really enjoyed traveling all the countries.
    I got lots of things to learn and understand about myself through the trip to the European countries at that time.
    It made me lots of friends in the countries.
    It also gave me an opportunity to have delicious local food whenever I made a trip to the country.
    I even became a hero in a movie because of the trip.
    Moreover, I enjoyed looking around the museums, seeing musical and classic concerts while traveling.
    I sent postcards to my beloved family members and friends there.
    Once in a while, I lay down on the grass and enjoyed sparing some free time romantically and was able to see the fantastic night views throughout the countries.
    I realized that traveling is like a magic because it makes me find myself and gives me some time to spear for myself.
    Therefore, I was able to take a sound rest even for a short period in my lifetime.
    For those reasons I mentioned above, I really love traveling!

  11. December 1, 2012 1:57 pm

    Some great stories here! Well done everyone. I hope you had fun, because I did reading them 🙂

  12. Ann C permalink
    December 1, 2012 2:21 pm

    The Hell Hole Beneath My Bed.

    One day, when I was cleaning my room, I found a little hole under my bed. As it was very small, I didn’t take it seriously. A few days later, I dropped a coin by mistake and it rolled into under the bed. So I looked beneath my bed only to find my coin and I found a hole which was much bigger than last time. I put my hand into the hole to figure out how deep it is. However inside of this hole was so hot that I got burn. So, I bought experts to find out what it is. But they couldn’t figure it out either. One night, when I was doing my work, I heard some weird sound which was like screaming of people. As the screaming sound got bigger and bigger, I couldn’t bear it anymore so I ran out of my place. I was so scared that I can’t go into my place. So, I finally moved to the town which is really from that house. And a couple of days later, I had to go back to my home to bring things for my work and daily life. When I came back to my home, I smelled wood burning. I was very surprised, so I ran to my room and I saw a large hole which was shooting out fire. By watching it, I finally noticed that the hole belongs to the hell. I was so suppressed due to its speed and temperature, I quickly left my house. After 5 days, I heard from my friend that my house was burned and gone but the hell hole still exist in that place. And the hole is still getting bigger and also the people’s screaming sound is getting bigger with beasts’ roaring sound.

  13. marlcocoro permalink
    December 1, 2012 4:12 pm

    Cloud surfer.

    I am cloud surfer. Cloud surfing is my favorite exercise and I’m at 5, 000 meters in midair. My heart is beating very rapid speed. My ears are deafened so I can’t listen anything but heart beating sound. My heart is very extremely full. I am not chicken hearted person. My heart beating is not because of fear. It is because I will face one of the greatest experience. I already check my equipment. My surfing board is good and my surfing suit is also good. This exciting things makes my life fun. And I get energy from these exercise. This energy makes me live. In this plane, I am the best courageous person. The rests are not participate in this fablous sports. These cowards do not understand me. First coward do sky diving. It is just uninspiring sports with coward things like a parachute. 3, 2, 1, Bungee!!. The coward fall into sky with uninspiring parachute. Now Second man’s turn. He is very frightened and hesitating. 3,2, 1, Bungee!!. Now this is my turn. I am in front of the door of airplane. I’m just with my surfing boat. I take a deep breath and get ready, 3, 2, 1, Bungee!!

    …………And then there were none.
    …………And that night the news reports the crazy man who fall into sky with sufing board not parachute

  14. May (Prof. Todd.) permalink
    December 1, 2012 8:24 pm

    A Picnic in Spring
    Title : Magic a picnic in spring.
    The snow has melted, and spring will come. The leaves are green, the flowers bloom. Spring clothes the land with green leaves. All the creature wakes up from sleep. Spring! Magic Spring. So I’m fond of spring. Also I think the world of picnic in spring.
    When I was young, I went to the zoo with my family. Do you know the Seoul Grand Park? The place is peaceful place. My mind this day, the sky was blue and people were happy. In addition, first time seeing the animals was amazing. My most memorable animal was a dolphin. I fell into the dolphin’s feat. Even looks too cute. So as a kid, I wanted to live with the dolphin. Of course not, but that’s enough, I fell to the dolphins. It would seem that I had pure heart than now. Anyway! After my family saw dolphins, we had lunch on the green grass. We ate a packed lunch prepared by his mother. Delicious food, fine weather, better place than other place…….. I love so much and I was happy to have an unforgettable day. In short, Magic a picnic in spring!!

    • Shirley+C permalink
      December 4, 2012 11:37 pm

      I really want to spend a day like this comment!!

  15. Broccoli permalink
    December 1, 2012 9:17 pm

    The Language No One Speaks

    There is a country that no one speaks. They use this kind of a unique language which is called “Brainguage”. They don’t speak but they simply think to communicate with one another. Let’s first look at how this language develops. Once a baby is born, he cries out loud. Then their not-speaking parents just calm him down by their eye-contacts. His parents just don’t speak. Actually they can’t speak because they are raised that way. Their parents couldn’t speak, and the parents’ parents didn’t speak. Actually God didn’t create people this way, but let’s suppose this is the way things are. So since the baby is raised without hearing any words from their parents, the baby just don’t really care about what he hears. But he feels. He starts to feel things. He grows up feeling what others do. When the child and the parents get together, they just know what each other wants or feels because they’ve learn to feel that without speaking. But nothing is so confused because the child knows how generally things work. For example, during lunch, the kid can know from mom’s face suddenly going ugly with pain that she just bit her tongue. He can also know that when dad sits on the couch looking for something, he wants his remote control. As the child grows up, he slowly becomes aware of the brainguage, in which he not only feels what’s going on, but also is able to communicate with others by telepathy. When this baby becomes a grown up, he can use brainguage fluently with other grownups. This would make a rather quiet world. Wait, this is just a story. So, what if the people on earth actually don’t say anything at all for a long time? Would they develop a kind of sense that can give them some idea about what’s going on? Would they be able to sense everything and finally use their telepathy? Would that eventually become a certain kind of language called “Brainguage”?

  16. Olivia Min permalink
    December 1, 2012 11:16 pm

    Prof. Todd

    8. The Language No One Speaks

    Have you ever heard the village name, “silence”? Nobody in this village can speak a language, but they do communicate by their own way, called “eye-brain.” The principle of this language is fairly simple. When a person wants to say something to another person, they send message using their eyes. The eyes send signal toward the other one’s brain and activate it quickly to catch what he or she wants to say. Once this person notices the sender’s point; recipient would reply soon, using eyes again. Do you think this one is better than ours? This “eye-brain” language, however, also has a problem, somewhat similar to today’s media language. The biggest problem in this language was that they can’t talk in groups. Too many signals would interrupt their communication, because there was no such remarkable development yet. So, people can only sit one-by-one when they want talk with someone. Well, people who live in this 21 century would think that this “eye-brain” language is such weird and uncomfortable. To them, however, this is such precious language as the language we use today.

  17. TANK permalink
    December 2, 2012 1:42 am

    9.Cloud Surfer

    “Surfers are coming in the ‘Cloud Stadium’!!!”
    A announcers said, and I felt nervous. To get a gold medal in Olympic I tried to pratice hard by surffing on the cloud. Already I was assigned best cloud surfer in my country. And now, I’m challenging to be a top cloud surfer of the world.
    When I was 13 years old, a old brother who is in relative took me a cloud ground. Firstly, I was too scared because I have had acrophobia. The ground is located too high. So I failed even seeing everything. But whenever I go, I began to slide slightly. I liked not only its speed but also scenery during bordered. I drove not to fast because it is banned up to 30km/h. So I enjoy scenery rather than speed. Sometimes I can see a bird fling nearby me. To pass through in cloud, it is terrific.
    Although I only enjoyed this, I became a professional player, finally I participated in this. In stadium, there are various of people who have different nation and race. But our passion is only one. I hope to be a gold medallist for the first time since an event ‘cloud surfer’ is created.

  18. JIN permalink
    December 2, 2012 4:50 am

    6.The Hell Hole Beneath My Bed

    prof: Todd

    Last night, I awaked from sleep because of strang sound under the my bed. I’m heard a sound like a flutter of devil’s wings. This strange sound continuously rang in my ear and made curdle my blood. So, I couldn’t do anything except for a pray to god. A couple of second later, suddenly, my bed moved up and down harshly Then, devil herd appeared beneath my bed and arrested me into big hole beneath my bed. The devil looks like a big monster that has red skin and two horn on their forehead and wings on their back. That moment, I firstly knew the hole’s existence. They brought me like a court where it located in the deepest hell. The court’s shape is circle. In there, I was located in the middle side all alone while I remained bound hand and foot. In front of me, the king of hell was positioned and reminded me of my fault in real world. And he condemned me to death!! How this situation made embarrassed me!! He had pulled me suddenly, then, had sentenced me death. Executions were carried out after his declaration. King’s subordinate who has big and long sword tried to decapitated. This moment, I fall out of bed abruptly as I broke out clod sweat. Yes, everything that contained hole beneath my bed and devil and hell and so on was a dream!! Only then I come to feel easy and can go back to sleep again.

  19. Artpen permalink
    December 2, 2012 1:33 pm

    Prof Todd
    .::Stars Beyond Our Reach::.

    ___”A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away….” is a phrase that almost everyone should have read sometime. The universe is an endless space in which the Milky Way is only a minimum part of it. Millions and thousand galaxies, systems, planets and stars are in the so called place, Universe. But have you ever imagined of another universe? What if the universe we know is just another tiny part of a bigger universe? Imagine there are billions of planets that have the same condition of life like the Earth and there are livings just like humans. They talk, they feel, they think etc. and just look like you! There are times when you feel like you are in another place or when you are dreaming, isn’t the other you vision you are watching in situations like that? Now on the present, our technology doesn’t has the capacity to traveling on space like in the movies but we hope to travel there sometime or hope to have some harmless visitors from space to change the destiny of humans. Visitors from stars beyond our reach.

  20. Niles permalink
    December 2, 2012 6:44 pm

    Todd

    Stars Beyond Our Reach

    Over the years, we studied another planet and after many years, we had succeeded in pioneering a new planet. We call this land as the ‘A Land of the Morning’. But we could not go there. Because our earth was so decay that we had no enough time. Also, not only it was too far but also, we did not have enough time to visit there. So, we had to search another planet between ‘A Land of the Morning’ and Earth. We found it. There is the nearest planet to earth among the ‘A land of the Morning’. But, the planet was totally uninhabitable. The planet had no sun and no water. Also, there is no fresh air and the planet is rocky and arid. Then, we are to undertake a project for living the planet. We made the largest spacecraft. In the space, we have numerous equipment make pure and clean water. In addition, we could produce all things to self-sufficiency.
    After, we arrived at the planet, we call this land as the ‘A Starry Night’. Because of we can’t see daytime in the ‘A Starry Night’ and there are lots of stars around the ‘A starry Night’ and there are always twinkling in the sky. Now, we should depart from ‘A Starry Night’ to go ‘A Land of the Morning’. In that place, we will see another hope

  21. Jacob permalink
    December 2, 2012 7:47 pm

    Pro. Todd

    A Picnic in Spring

    When we hear a term about ‘ A Picnic in Spring’, we might imagine beatiful flowers and shiny sun shine together with family or lovers. After all the snow that piled up in winter melt, lots of flowers come into bloom, breeze that makes us happy play on us; these might be the main image of beautiful spring. And I do imagine things like that too. To be specific, my favorite weather is spring because i can see lots of flowers and i feel refreshed my self too. With the perfect weather, we can have our own picnic wherever we go. I once had picnic in the park with my family and untill now, i can not forget the moment that we had wine and bread. I felt like i’m in a beautiful scene of drama because there were birds singing, breeze and my parents and i were both so happy. We talked about how wonderful it is having picnic in such weather and we’ve spent lots of time talking to each other. And by that, i could feel the love from my parents and it makes me to love my parents more and more……
    I didn’t have much time like that since me and my parents were both busy in these days but when spring comes again, i want to have time like that again.

  22. Sally permalink
    December 2, 2012 9:23 pm

    A Picnic in Spring
    (Professor. Todd)

    I have ever forgotten a drowsy spring day in the backyard of my house where I lived. That day, I took an exam and had to ready another exam so I suffered from exhaustion. My mom who knew my tiredness well, took me to back of the playground(backyard of my house). Oh! It’s the most beautiful sight I have ever seen. The cherry trees were in bloom and cherry blossoms were fluttering in the wind. My fatigue disappeared and my eyes were shining brightly. That sight is like a scene of romance drama looking back on it now.
    On the other hand, I thought I had no time to cast a hasty glance behind backyard of my house those days. So I realized that I had no time to keep my composure and I locked up myself not to see nothing except exam. But I noticed that running slowly looking back surroundings is much better rather than running blindly. Running blindly makes me harder to stand. Although I have moved to house, sometimes I go to there and have healing and refresh my mind.

  23. harry permalink
    December 2, 2012 10:13 pm

    Future: The Earth and Shiloh

    Professor.Todd

    episode 1

    About AD 23C, everything is changed, if you compare AD 2012C. The earth really has changed unimaginably. Thanks to development of technology, people can use high technology commonly. so called second scientific revolution. Most people have own super computer and they can go other planets by aircraft carrier. Also people can pegged the computer chip in the brain by cybernetics technology. Genetic mutation technology and the strengthening body’s ability implantation make super human who has some special psychic.
    But these high technologies make begging of tragedy of human. people start to use these technologies for evil purposes like nuclear war because nuclear is traded commonly like car on the black market. As a result the earth starts to be contaminated seriously and the powerful countries like U.S, China are collapsed. UN is declined and instead UPL(United Power League) is made, which allege ideology: divinity of humanity.
    UPL proscribes every impurity molecule, as a result it exterminate every language and religion and people have to use only one language for unity. And UPL kills about 4 hundred millions people as a cause for Great Purification Movement. As a result, the world is ruled by UPL and this organization developed as UED(United Earth Directorate)
    people who has some special abilities and normal people try to escape the earth for freedom. So they start to find another planets to live. But some aircraft are do crash landing at different planets because of conflict with Meteorite. They find a planet: Shiloh. It was similar the earth and especially there are a lot of ore. So these people stay there and make another colony to find another survivors. They make Federal which is a antigovernment at UED. Soon Shiloh became a powerful planet and they prepare to fight with UED which tracks people living in Shiloh.

    to be continue…thank you

  24. kelly permalink
    December 2, 2012 11:53 pm

    Professor.Todd

    3.A Picnic in Spring

    I have heard that the Yeouido Park is one of the beautiful place to enjoy spring. So, I went the Yeouido Park with my friends during Cherry Blossom Festival. As we arrived at our destination, more and more people gathered there to see Cherry Blossom and enjoy a picnic in spring. There are hundreds of cherry trees. A lot of light pink petals looked very pretty. This blossoms looked like a shy girl who fall in love. When I looked up the sky and highest of trees, I felt that sky was very clean and trees seemed to hold many of petals like parents who protecting their child. The weather of that day was a bright, breezy day. I liked the capful wind that is passing by softly. A gentle breeze was whispering in the trees. The trees were shaking in the wind and a lot of blossoms were scattered in the wind. We lay on the grass and appreciated this landscape and mood. The crowded people around there also seemed to enjoy this landscape and mood with their friends, family, and girlfriend or boyfriend. We enjoyed a picnic in spring and felt warm mood in spring.

  25. Woopia permalink
    December 3, 2012 3:01 am

    Professor:Todd
    Arrival in a Foreign land.
    At 7o’clock, I arrived London. I have reserved hotel for this trip. Then I went to hotel for check in. This day I’ll go to several museum. During go to museum I saw many houses which looks like toy house in fairy tale. When I arrived British museum, I saw famous pictures which looks very peaceful village with sheep. And many people inside this museum, too. They were seeing very quiet.
    Next, I went to Tower Bridge. It’s shorter than I think. At this time it’s raining. So I’m covered with newspaper on my head. And I’m running to near station. When I running to far away, I saw Olympic mark on the bridge. And the weather was very bad I came back to hotel. And after dinner, I sleep on bed.

  26. lhnhsms C permalink
    December 4, 2012 12:05 am

    5. Crisis in Utopia
    When I woke up, there was bright shiny light came from the sky. I was laid on the warm bed made of white cotton. I was in roofless room. I remembered that I was in the place I wished to be for long time. I got out of my room and went to outside. I was shocked from what I saw. Neighborhoods houses were originally there. But what I saw only things were burning ash and smoke. I was in panic and looked for anyone I can find. I was wandering to find my family and neighbors. It used to be beautiful flowers and trees around my town. But while I was looking for someone, only thing I could see were ashes. I ran to school gym and I was so relieved that everyone was there. I heard from mayor there was an attack from space. I felt confused there was no reason to be attacked in our land. Our land called ‘Utopia’. I came to here when I was 10 years old. The city was beautiful. All the plants and flowers were dazzling, fancy and animated. There were no school, no rich, no poor, no despot. Everyone helping each other to living well. All people are cultivating to get foods, fishing and hunting. Everyone eajoyed their lives because they wanted to live like this and came to here. But now, everyone worrying about the attack. We don’t know when it would happen again. Some people are planning to get out of this land. I’m sure this incident will cause a big mess. I hope there is no more attack so that everyone could live as usual as it was.

  27. yuji + c permalink
    December 4, 2012 7:47 pm

    6.The Hell Hole Beneath My Bed

    From few days ago, I felt feeling like someone pull me when i was slept. At first, i thouht it just my imagination, but it is too vivid. I try to sleep as usual, but i feel that someone pull me again, and also i feel my sweet bed is getting cold, brrrrrrr!!! As time goes by, i was scared. Suddenly, i felt i must open my eyes. I found myself irresistibly opened my eyes slowly. Oh my god!!!! Is this ghost? There is a ghost in front of my eyes!!! I think it would be better that i fainted!!!! One, two, three… there are many ghosts in my room!!! My room is full of ghost. They pull me, pinch me, and touch me! They all look me! I get goose bumps from my head to toe. All of sudden, ghosts make strange sound, and the light starts to leak beneath my sweet bed. All ghost start to crawl in the root of the light. Last ghost crawl in that hole, i saw the hole. I stretched my hand to hole, but it is same as air. I can just stretch to hole only. After few second that enter last ghost, the hole is getting smaller and disappeared. I rub my eyes. They are gone. By sunrise nextday, i told my mother, but she said it just a dream. I know it was not a dream. It is real! It is too vivid! After that night, i ignore any sense during that i slept. Because i know that identity who are harass me. I totally believe there are ghost and hell.

  28. Kitty+ C permalink
    December 4, 2012 11:56 pm

    j

  29. Kitty+ C permalink
    December 5, 2012 12:50 am

    Wireless

    It was midnight. there was no one. I was only the person on that street. all of the world in silent. everything looked peaceful. only the tramp of mine was there. when I almost reached to my home, I saw a wireless by the road side. despite there was only faint lights, the wireless attract my attention. I approached to the wireless. then, suddenly, green lights glimmered on the button and the wireless turned on. and it started to made a noise before I was able to be surprised. at first, all I was getting was static. but soon, I could heard quiet voice behind the static. I was more curious than fear, so I decided to bring it to my home. I placed that next to my computer, and to figure out the voice, I connected it to the computer. then, I could hear more clear voice. it was man’s voice. it was very low and slow. “press the button red-yellow-green-black. you will come here.” he said. as soon as I heard that, I followed what he said. I pressed red-yellow-green-black buttons. right after I pressed final black button, I fall a sleep. during a sleep, I met the voice’s man in my dream. “you are in another world. you should keep the secret that you came from the earth.” he said. when I opened my eyes I was on my bed. desk, chair, books, clothes, everything looked same. I jumped out of the bed and went to the wireless. but it doesn’t seem anywhere. then, mom came in my room. “mom, did you see my wireless next to the computer?” I asked to mom. “what wireless are you mean? you have never had wireless. you might had a dream. just come to the kitchen and have an breakfast.” she said. I thought it was a strange dream. she leads me to the kitchen and I followed after her. but I saw. everytime she moved her hips, a hidden fluffy tip of tail came out from edge of the pants.

Leave a Reply

