Skip to content

CRW 1 First Blogging Exercise (March 9-13)

March 10, 2015

Welcome to English Language Pages everyone! If you’re not familiar or you’re apprehensive about what to expect over the coming weeks, take a moment to read through some of the posts from last semester. We’ll keep it kind of simple for the first week as many of us are just starting off here and we need to get used to using the website. Here is your assignment:

  1. Find an interesting or funny picture on the internet and post the picture or a link to it.
  2. Write a PARAGRAPH describing this subject or make up a story to go along with the picture.
  3. Read other people’s posts and make comments.
  4. Have fun

REMEMBER THAT YOU SHOULD POST YOUR COMMENT ANONYMOUSLY. PLEASE USE A NICKNAME. YOU DO NOT NEED TO SIGN UP FOR A WORDPRESS.COM ACCOUNT. FOLLOW THIS LINK FOR DETAILS ON HOW TO POST PROPERLY.

Example 1:

103_7

My girlfriend is a very good woman. First of all, she is loving. Of course, she loves me, but she also loves animals, nature, and people. In fact, she even joked that she loved my best friend, Michael, too. In addition, she is very active, so she likes to go for long bike rides near the river and she enjoys playing tennis late at night. Another quality I like is her sense of humor. When we have free time, we talk about interesting topics and laugh like children. She is funny and carefree. Finally, my girlfriend is hardworking. She often spends her time studying late at the library with a friend. On the weekends, she also meets her friend for more study time. Clearly, my girlfriend is wonderful, but I wonder if our relationship will always be as happy as this.

Example 2:

images0E5OCX6Z

There are many steps to keeping your teeth clean and healthy. First, you should use dental floss to remove the food particles between your teeth. When you have finished that, use a good quality toothbrush and brush gently but firmly from the gum line to the end of the tooth. Make sure to get the crown of each tooth as well because this is where much of the food and bacteria can remain. Next rinse your mouth with water and repeat the actions two or three more times. Finally, use mouthwash to thoroughly disinfect your oral cavity. By following these steps once or twice a week, you will be able to smile with confidence.

71 Comments leave one →
  1. Adam permalink
    March 10, 2015 8:46 pm

    I saw my toilet papers getting used by someone. It really drove me mad. So I needed to protect my toilet papers.
    Now, no one can use my toilet paper!
    … Including me.. nahh…

      • proftodd permalink*
        March 11, 2015 2:26 pm

        Interesting picture, but what is it about? The effects of eating too much kimchi? How to repair a hole in your jeans? An unhealthy increase in global greenhouse gases? Why attempting to go to the moon is more effective if one uses a rocket ship? A letter from a mother to her son telling him why she is so proud of him?

    • Kenny permalink
      March 11, 2015 5:34 pm

      Seeing this picture, I feel pity for the owner of that toilet paper, in this comment, you. I really want to buy a new one for you T.T !

    • cocomong permalink
      March 11, 2015 9:43 pm

      LOL! It’s very interesting story. I want to help you find who used your toilet paper! How do you grab your toilet paper anytime? Then you don’t need to worry about it.

    • Jong permalink
      March 11, 2015 9:46 pm

      Nobody can steal your toliet paper.. such a funny picture haha

    • Shannon permalink
      March 13, 2015 10:42 am

      It is a good idea to not stal your toliet paper. But if you also can’t use your toliet paper,it is no use to do that. How about buy a new one and use together? ^-^

    • Linda permalink
      March 13, 2015 4:25 pm

      I’m very sorry that you lost your toilet papers… If I were you, I was also embarrassed and upset but I would’t dare to try to tie the toilet papers!

  2. Kenny permalink
    March 11, 2015 5:31 pm

    One day, I found that my room was so dirty. So, I decided to clean my room. My room was so dirty that I couldn’t find where the mop is. I rummaged all through my room and finally, I found one. To do some mopping, I picked it up and tried to find where is the stick to handle. But there was no stick. I was very curious and then, I could realize that it is not a mop. It was my big dog, Ray!

    • Jong permalink
      March 11, 2015 10:19 pm

      the dog is cleaning your room instead of you ! haha

    • alex permalink
      March 11, 2015 11:08 pm

      If I have the dog in this picture, it will be great. Because I don’t worry about cleaning my room !

    • seung permalink
      March 12, 2015 3:03 pm

      It’s a type of ‘Puli’. The Puli is an intelligent and active dog, so If your room is dirty, Puli will clean your room quickly!!!

    • cocomong permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:38 am

      You don’t have to worry about the dust or fur of Ray!

    • Shannon permalink
      March 13, 2015 10:48 am

      It is really interesting story. Ray, your big dog really looks like a big mop!! I was so surprised after seeing this picture.

    • Linda permalink
      March 13, 2015 4:35 pm

      Wow… Is that a dog hair??!! really?? Then, you need to get his hair cut not to make a mistake.^^

  3. Jiwon permalink
    March 11, 2015 9:36 pm

    http://i.imgur.com/mdR0spD.jpg?1

    Well-being is gaining popularity, and I know many people are interest in healthy food.
    People considering their health always buy organic and sugar-free products.
    But… Sugar-free sugar? Well, I wonder what does it taste like.

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 11, 2015 10:43 pm

      I’m sure many students would like to try homework-free homework.

    • Kenny permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:44 am

      Oh It’s is really interesting picture ! Maybe the producing company made a mistake just focusing on leaving ‘healthy’ image about its product. I’m just wondering how the company feel about this situation.kkk

    • Shannon permalink
      March 13, 2015 11:11 am

      Wow! It causes curiosity a lot. I wonder whether it is the company’s intentions or not. And I also wonder what does it taste like. If I have opportunity to taste it, I want to try.^-^

    • Linda permalink
      March 13, 2015 5:02 pm

      That’s nonsense!! Surely, I’m favorable to other sugar free products but sugar free sugar??
      Well… but looking at this picture, sugar free sugar really needs for our healthy!!!

      http://todayilearned.co.uk/2012/04/07/our-lives-are-full-of-sugar-think-twice-before-you-drink-anything-other-than-water/

      (I’m sorry i don’t know how to link this address…)

      • Linda permalink
        March 13, 2015 5:04 pm

        Now I see how to link address!!!^^

  4. cocomong permalink
    March 11, 2015 9:38 pm

    http://cfile7.uf.tistory.com/image/20421E424EA185AC14DA66

    Yes, I ate my master’s bread… when I was eating it, I couldn’t think about what will happen after eating it. But I heard my master open the door, then suddenly I was afraid. During short moment I broke into a cold sweat in my back. When I heard my master taking off her shoes, I fell down on the plate where the bread was put on.
    After she saw me she laughed for a moment. And she asked me “How on earth did you climb on to the table?” You know? Food gives us super power.

    • Bob permalink
      March 11, 2015 10:30 pm

      I didn’t realized that it’s a dog before I saw his face. I’ve never seen any animals that really looks like bread. That dog’s posture and face will surely make anyone forgive him. It’s so cute!

  5. Bob permalink
    March 11, 2015 9:55 pm

    These two musicians made not only good songs, but also this funny photo. The man with the glasses, whose name is Sang-won Han, is holding a big amount of noodles. But the funny fact is, you can’t tell clearly whether he’s taking or giving that noodles. The facial expression of another man, whose name is Jeok Lee, is also notable. His facial expression is mysterious and ambiguous like Mona Lisa, which makes Han’s act more hard to clarify. But the funniest part is, Lee actually has his own noodles. You can see his chopsticks’ tips are in a bowl, holding meat. This fact is making Lee’s face even more uncertain. In sum, those points made a funny harmony and a hilarious piece of photo.

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 11, 2015 10:24 pm

      Jeok Lee is probably thinking, “please, pasta noodles.” 🙂

      • kimmy permalink
        March 12, 2015 12:25 am

        hahaha the ficial expression of two guys is really ambiguous and that make the picture so funny. ^-^

    • Adam permalink
      March 12, 2015 2:55 am

      John Park is envying him now. John really loves Naeng Myeon you konw 🙂 .

    • nottting permalink
      March 12, 2015 2:22 pm

      At first, I thought Sang-won Han is taking it out of Jeok Lee’s bowl. However, after I knew Jeok Lee has his own bowl, I am really really curious What is Sang-won Han doing.

    • cocomong permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:35 am

      Jeok Lee’s mask is really funny.
      I can understand his mind.hahahah

    • Kenny permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:47 am

      Wow ! It’s nice to see familiar faces ! The situation is really mysterious. As you said, Lee’s facial expression makes the situation uncertain. Are they going to eat that much noodle? I want to ask them what is the truth.

    • alex permalink
      March 13, 2015 11:59 pm

      In this picture, Jeok lee is obviously embarrassed because of Sang won Han’s behavior.
      If i were lee, I brought back my bowl.

    • Linda permalink
      March 16, 2015 2:06 pm

      Jeok Lee’s facial expression is so funny. If I were him, I aslo embarrassed like him in that situatuon…

  6. Jong permalink
    March 11, 2015 10:09 pm

    I really needed new shoses that I can wear at home. I should buy new shoese often cuz my feet smell is so bad. finally I got good shoses as a new year gift. but it is strage.. the smell of this shoses is much more worse than my feet. but it is so comfortable and comfy. even if it is disgusting, I decided to wear this one !. the smell is a little bit bad, but I like to wear something speacial. I love it !

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 11, 2015 10:21 pm

      If you have cats, you’ll be very popular.

    • cocomong permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:44 am

      Very speacial shoses. But you should be careful the smell~^_^

    • Kenny permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:50 am

      Oh I think it will be uncomfortable because it is so soft that my feet will reach the floor when I walk some distance. But it is cute ! Maybe shoes designed like these (not with a real fish) will be popular if it appear to the market.

    • Shannon permalink
      March 13, 2015 11:30 am

      It looks very special your own shoses. But it seems to have a loud fish smell!!

    • Linda permalink
      March 16, 2015 2:27 pm

      Wow fantastic!! I wonder It’s okay to wear those shoes. Don’t they burst…???

    • Jiwon permalink
      March 18, 2015 12:30 am

      I was really surprised when I saw this picture! But it looks fantastic…. I want to give it a try.

  7. alex permalink
    March 11, 2015 11:02 pm

    http://cfile27.uf.tistory.com/image/1744E6144C4E5F92667061

    It’s time for lunch. And My friends in other cage already have eaten food. But I am waiting for my master in the cage until now. I’m very hungry now and really want to eat something. Because He had forgotten to feed me this morning. But I don’t blame him. Because he is very busy with work these days. At last, He is walking towards me. But there is nothing on his hand. And He walked past me without reacting. Something is wrong. I’m going to chase and punch him.

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 11, 2015 11:47 pm

      “I’m going to chase and punch him.”

      Kung Fu Panda
      Po: My fist hungers for justice!
      [his stomach growls loudly]
      Po: That was my…fist.

    • Linda permalink
      March 16, 2015 2:33 pm

      That panda looks like me in every meal time~!!^^

  8. jennykoo permalink
    March 11, 2015 11:37 pm

    http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LPOD&mid=tvh&oid=438&aid=0000003072

    There is hottest star in Korea right now! They are 3 twins and they are on tv show. Most viewers in Korea love them. I love them too. I can’t wait to watch them until Sunday. Reason is that even though they are only 4 years old. They clean up their dishes and table after the meal. How cute and kind it is! They are very etiquette! Next reason , 3 twins have different characterestic. First son born only few minutes early , but he cares about 2 younger brothers. Second son is really brilliant and speak well. Third is so pure who has freedon soul. Lastly, I am having fun watching their process of growing. For example , as time goes by they speak well , get better sociality etc watching these things make me proud of them .
    Even though I’m not their parents ! ^^ I looking foward to watch them on Sunday !

  9. kimmy permalink
    March 12, 2015 12:57 am

    http://cfile300.uf.daum.net/image/2618604B5500610D2F45C8

    HE DOESN’T KNOW ABOUT THE TYPE OF BATTERY WHETHER AA or AAA . SO HE WALKS FROM HOME TO SUPERMARKET WITH THAT HAND SHAPE. THE FUNNY POINT IS THE FACIAL OF THIS MAN . HE LOOKS SO SERIOUS AND THE NAIMING OF THIS PICTURE WAS SO FUNNY “I DON’T REMEMBER THE TYPE OF BATERRY, BUT THAT LOOKS LIKE THIS “. PEOPLE WHO COMMENT ON THIS PICTURE MAKE THIS SERIOUS PICTURE SO FUNNY

  10. Jane permalink
    March 12, 2015 1:14 am

    http://postfiles12.naver.net/20150312_75/dlghk__14260905197668QLbB_PNG/dogs.png?type=w2

    The dog brothers harken and standing side by side. It smells like wild beast.
    Older puppy, josh, said. “john, I can feel the wild and fierce smell.”
    “yeah,” said john, the younger puppy. “it is cheetah.”
    The brothers scramble the hill with tension.
    Cheetah’s presence is enough to calm down the brothers.
    Suddenly, sharp groans make the brothers confused. It sound really cheetah, but, more childish
    Than what they imagine. They decide to go a little closer.
    There is a baby cheetah who alert about two puppies.
    The brothers indicated to baby cheetah that they haven’t any malice, the cheetah feel at ease.
    Two puppies feel at ease too, they realized that how hollow the fear is.

  11. March 12, 2015 10:38 am

    There is hottest star 3 twins in Korea .They are on the tv show right now. Most of the viewers in Korea love them. The reason why I love 3 twins, even though they are only 4 years old, they are very polite. They clean up their dishes and table after the meal. Next reason is that 3 of them has different characterestic. I am full of interest to watch .The first son 대한 , he born few minutes earler than 2 younger brothers he cares acout brothers. The second 민국 is really brilliant. The third is so pure who has freedom soul. Lastly I’m having fun watching their process of growing. For example, speaking well and getting better sociallty. This is 3 reasons why I love 3 twins

  12. nottting permalink
    March 12, 2015 2:15 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/nottting9/220297835687

    On a lovely day, I told my girlfriend that let’s go on a picnic to Yeouido-park. As I bought a new motorcycle a few days ago, I rode my motorcycle to the place where promised to meet. While I rode my motorcycle, I imagined her and me riding my motorcycle along the Han-river. Soon, however, my motorcycle stopped and I realized that my motorcycle had not enough gasoline. Therefore, I take a bus with my motorcycle and everybody in the bus looked at me oddly. It was a really shameful day.

    • alex permalink
      March 13, 2015 11:53 pm

      What a pity! If i could, i’d like to help you to fill up the tank with oil.

  13. seung permalink
    March 12, 2015 4:40 pm

    http://file.instiz.net/data/file/20131101/b/2/a/b2a1f1f36750bf1f0919997efc653825

    Guess… What is ‘six times.’ How about ‘lifestyle meat’.. Do you know what is it? It is korean food name which translated in English.
    It was ‘육회’ and ‘생고기’. korean restaurant uses these words for foreign people.
    This picture reminded me of a memory. when I visited conventional market in Japan, I saw a ridiculous sign board, ‘연기 금지'(written in Korean). Their intention is ‘NO SMOKING’. haha!!
    How about you?? Did you ever see anything like this???
    According to my hearing, In korea, There are so many ridiculous English letter T-shirts!! In my opinion, these mistranslations are caused by Google Translater!!!

    • Yu-Genie permalink
      March 18, 2015 1:19 am

      I think google makes the translater for the people who don’t laugh at all. kkk

  14. Jia permalink
    March 12, 2015 8:25 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/beobeoti/220283233128

    There is a unique type of USB!! I want to buy own usb, so I find them. There are many USBs, and my family member have a similar usb. Thus I want to find usb that has so funny or unique type. I searched for internet and I find this. Why I think this is so unique is we think usb is always small and has a similar design. However, I think this usb can change this mind as its design. In addition, if there is a student who like to drink, in my thought, he or she would do their homework as good as they like them.

    • Fairy permalink
      March 13, 2015 6:01 pm

      USBs are widely used in universities, but i haven’t seen them this cute! I wonder if they break out often or not.

    • alex permalink
      March 13, 2015 11:43 pm

      I really want to have a chicken USB!!! It is very unique and funny item. kk

  15. Shannon permalink
    March 12, 2015 10:34 pm

    On a nice day, I planned to have a date with my boyfriend in Yeouido Park, Seoul. I went out place where to meet wearing a pretty dress. However, my boyfriend and an unfamiliar woman were sitting on a bench with his arm around her shoulder. And what’s more, he was looking at her with a deep loving gaze. I was very embarrassed and got angry at him. I came up to them yelling at him, “Ugh! Who is she? You are such a bad guy.” But, I was shocked when I saw her. She was his big dog, Chloe. I was so ashamed and sorry to my boy friend.

    • cocomong permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:52 am

      Oh…the woman who has beautiful hair… was dog…
      You don’t have to ashamed! Becaus almost dogs cannot seat like your boyfriend’s dog!!

    • Kenny permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:55 am

      It is really interesting! Maybe the dog has a more beautiful sight of its back than me… people can misunderstand your boyfriend as a bad guy because he is with two women. So be careful !

    • alex permalink
      March 13, 2015 11:34 pm

      People who had been walking behind them may be misunderstood because the dog’s backside was so gorgeous

  16. Yu-Genie permalink
    March 12, 2015 11:34 pm

    Daughter : Why have you betrayed me.
    In this picture, one family jumped in the beach to take a picture. While they jump, father should be hold daughter’s hand. I think she believe him to do that. But, as you see this picture, he failed to hold her hand. She did not say that actually. But, we can read this sentence on her face.

    • cocomong permalink
      March 13, 2015 12:58 am

      I think she had been shocked at that moment!
      Then, this picture is a wonderful instant!!

    • Fairy permalink
      March 13, 2015 5:58 pm

      It is really amizing that the photographer caught that moment. Though the baby girl could be hurt, her face expression is so cute in the picture!

      • Yu-Genie permalink
        March 18, 2015 1:21 am

        kkk It will be a precious memory to her and her family!!

    • jennykoo permalink
      March 16, 2015 2:04 pm

      The girl is so cute. Her face telling everything!

  17. Barbie permalink
    March 13, 2015 4:15 pm


    This is the story about me when I was in high-school. That day, I went through a very embarrassing situation. As usual days, I wore my winter uniform and went to the school. However, when I got there, I realized that every student except me was wearing a summer uniform! Right, I forgot that the day is the first day of wearing the summer uniform… I cannot help getting all the attention by the students in my school all day long!

    • jennykoo permalink
      March 16, 2015 2:05 pm

      It reminds me think of my high school days! I used to where winter uniform in spring too !

  18. Fairy permalink
    March 13, 2015 5:56 pm

    http://cfile296.uf.daum.net/image/2406E34254B1069917C36C

    Those two men are actors of a musical play. When the musical ended, they received a big curtain call and came out to greet to audience. After greeting time, they made their exit to great applause. I guess they wanted to show the audience their respect and gratitude since they came to see their play. The funny thing was that their arms missed the right timing, so ever since they tried to make heart with arms, they failed and miseed each other. Finally, they just gave up to do it.

  19. Linda permalink
    March 13, 2015 6:17 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/albania22/220237722075

    It’s a part of TV show ‘백년손님’ which deals with relationship between son- in-low and mother-in-low. He tried to make popcorn to make happy his wife’s father and mother. But he has a difficulty to make popcorn! What a pity!!! So I’ll tell him how to make popcorn safely.
    First, prepare some ingredients. raw popcorn 60g, butter 20g (not a condensed milk) and salt. Then, put some butter at room temperature and stir it softly with salt. Next, add raw popcorn and mix. Now it is almost finished!!! Pop the raw popcorn with butter on low about 5~10 minutes covering the pan. (not to open quickly!!!)
    How simple it is to make popcorn!!!

  20. Cristiano woonaldo permalink
    March 13, 2015 8:15 pm

    http://blog.naver.com/imyegeon/220145558906
    The first picture
    Do you think it is possible for a person’s fart to catch fire? If you look at this picture, you will see that it is not impossible. The man in the picture seems like he hasn’t been farting for about a week. Around him, many people look him, I thought he have a pride of that performance. FIRE IN THE HOLE!!!!!!!

    • Yu-Genie permalink
      March 18, 2015 1:23 am

      I think he has no vehicle because he can go everywhere with his ass.

  21. Lionel Messi permalink
    March 13, 2015 11:03 pm

    http://imagesearch.naver.com/search.naver?sm=ext&viewloc=1&where=idetail&rev=31&query=%EC%B6%95%EA%B5%AC%EC%84%A0%EC%88%98%20%EB%BD%80%EB%BD%80&section=image&res_fr=0&res_to=0&ie=utf8&face=0&color=0&ccl=0&aq=0&spq=1&nx_search_query=%EC%B6%95%EA%B5%AC%EC%84%A0%EC%88%98%20%EB%BD%80%EB%BD%80&nx_and_query=&nx_sub_query=&nx_search_hlquery=&nx_search_fasquery=&datetype=0&startdate=0&enddate=0&start=16&img_id=cafe21563361%7C2%7C8058_1

    When I walked on grass a black shadow suddenly attacked me.
    His full lips kissed on my lips red as a cherry.
    And his hand like a rock touched on my heart(chest).
    His unexpected skinship makes my black skin into pale, and I felt a shudder for that reason my hair stood up.
    I fell in love with his manhood… I feel like I`m going crazy because I miss him so much!!

  22. alex permalink
    March 13, 2015 11:39 pm

    I think she was very astounded at that time. I feel so sorry for her. But this picture is a little funny

  23. star_s permalink
    March 13, 2015 11:52 pm

    http://egloos.zum.com/rutor/v/2519684

    The title of this picture is “Back of man who lost all his money”. There are a child around the table and people. Maybe I think there seems to be family restaurant. The middle of the picture, There is a yellow claw machine. and You can see a child who was stand up in front of machine. While he was eating out with family, he found claw machine and spend all his money on machine. Despite His efforts, he failed to get the dolls. Perhaps child’s mood is the whole world crashed down.

Leave a Reply

