Skip to content

CRW 2 The Top Ten Reasons I Love …?

March 23, 2015

People like lists. This week, you will create your own top ten list of reasons you love something. What you choose to write about is entirely up to you. For example, you could write about why you love something interesting like a certain song or movie; you could write about someone you love such as a girlfriend or boyfriend; you could choose something challenging, for example, why you love a political ideology such as social democracy; or if you are so inclined, you could lighten the mood with a list of something silly, such as why you love the baby toe on your left foot. (Personally, I favor the baby toe on my right foot more, but as long as I keep them apart in separate shoes, there is little jealosy and fighting. Going barefoot is another story!)

One of my hobbies is golf, which I have been playing since I was ten years old and I am a certified addict. If you also play golf, I’m sure you can relate to my list. To nongolfers, I hope I have provided some insight into the wonderful game.

Top 10 Reasons I love golf are…

1. It’s a great form of light exercise, especially if one walks the roughly 7-8 kilometer course.
2. It’s a way to build and maintain social relationaships with people across all generations.
3. How could one not love being surrounded by natural beauty like my home course; walking quietly through wide open green spaces, trees, flowers, lakes, and the occassional wildlife.
4. It provides healthy competition with oneself, nature, and one’s playing partners. In fact, golfers can play competitvely for most of their playing life.
5. The challenge of trying to master an unmasterable game is addictive.
6. Having to maintain emotional control when faced with difficulties and learning not to dwell on negative outcomes is a huge mental challenge.
7. Golf requires planning and successfully executing one’s strategies; golf is an exercise in creative problem solving.
8. Golf offers the incredible feeling of hitting a three hundred yard drive.
9. There are no referees, so it tests one’s moral character, integrity, and sportsmanship.
10. Courtesy to one’s playing partners and the game’s traditions are vital.

Crowbush

What are you ideas about something you love?

59 Comments leave one →
  1. Rubberduck permalink
    March 24, 2015 9:52 am

    One of my favorite hobbies is traveling around. Not just limited in Korea but in everywhere which I haven’t been. Last winter vacation, I visited United States and last summer vacation, I visited three countries which are in Europe. Likewise, I love to travel around whenever I have a time.

    Top 10 reasons that I love traveling are

    1. Travel makes me to feel freely. When I live in real life, I just stay in dorm or school. I feel just moving around like a chain. But traveling can make me feel more freely because I can see many different surroundings or people.
    2. Travel can give me various food cultural experiences. Especially, Korea has many various food styles to cook so travelers can feel various tastes and appetizers.
    3. Travel can give me various senses for emergent people or situation. For example, when I was in America I saw many people who have possibilities to make me in danger. After that experience, I could learn recognition of who can make me in danger.
    4. When I travel around, I can know various kinds of people’s life style. I can see many various surrounding of people’s living. If I visit hunger’s cities, I could learn how sorrowful they are and what they really need.
    5. Especially traveling alone can make me stronger for living alone. Because I don’t know what will happen in my future especially when I travel another cities
    6. Traveling can improve my health. Because I need very strong leg and strong health to stay for a long time to looking around.
    7. Traveling can treat my sorrowful feelings or damaged heart. I can throw over the bad feelings.
    8. Traveling can wide my sights. I can learn many things while traveling such as patient, generous eta.
    9. Traveling can improve my foreign language skills. If I travel to another country, I couldn’t speak my mother tongue. So I should use other country’s language.
    10. Traveling can make my memories more plentiful. This can be more effective, while writing a diary in traveling.

    • solomon permalink
      March 26, 2015 5:25 pm

      I also love traveling! All articles of your list are good but I like 10 most. The memories of the travel remain for a long time. When I look back on my first traveling abroad, it seems like it was yesterday. I have all of the photos and everyday memos. Sometimes, I read them and it reminds me of the excitement and enjoyment I had.

    • Samantha permalink
      March 27, 2015 9:04 pm

      I also like to travel all around! Last year, I traveled “내일로” which is permitted only undergraduate and for the first time I visited overseas trip to Taiwan. I also felt like you so I’m working part time job and save up for a trip abroad.

    • Irin permalink
      March 27, 2015 9:23 pm

      I totally agree with you! I also love traveling around. Through traveling I can be a independent and confident person. If I have enough time and money, I really want to go travel anywhere!

    • Yoon permalink
      March 27, 2015 11:36 pm

      I agree that traveling can wide my sight. When I went to Utah, I learned many things. They who lived in there were different to me such as their lifestyle and their ways of thinking. For example, they held the door open when I entered a building. It was a kind of culture shock. So I could wide my sight through this exprience. I love traveling too!

    • mongmong2 permalink
      March 28, 2015 10:36 am

      Traveling is so nice. i totally agree with you. I’ve been to about 12 countries in the world for trip. Depending on the cultures and countries, i can feel different feeling and learn something. It is likely to broaden my point of view. I think this is why people love to travel.

    • nabi07 permalink
      March 29, 2015 7:34 pm

      I am agree with you. Also, you can experience other cultures while you are traveling.

  2. Sion permalink
    March 25, 2015 4:24 pm

    I like reading the Bible, which I have been reading as a hobby since I was in the army. There are not only religious instructions, but many beneficial lessons in the Bible. Let me explain ten reasons that I like reading the Bible.

    1. It is a good way to relieve my stress. Reading the Bible, I feel very relaxed and comfortable even though I’m so upset.
    2. It can give me wisdom. There are many words of wisdom especially in the Proverbs of Solomon.
    3. It is very fun. There are a lot of interesting stories such as the story of Joseph, Moses and Samson.
    4. It can make one’s personality better. This is because there are plenty of moral lessons.
    5. It is a good way to develop literary ability. The Psalm in the Bible is excellent poetical works.
    6. I can learn true love. There are a great number of true love stories in the Bible.
    7. I can be consoled by reading the Bible. There are many words of consolation for a sad person.
    8. I can become free from materialism. The Bible heavily criticizes materialism.
    9. I can learn justice. There are a lot of figures from the Bible who fought for justice. They are good models to me.
    10. I can gain confidence by reading the Bible. Many figures from the Bible overcame serious crises. The stories inspire me.

    • Jiwon permalink
      March 29, 2015 4:13 pm

      I think you are the best one who enjoy the Bible I have ever seen! I didn’t have any interests in Bible, but after reading your comment I become curious about it.

  3. Daisy permalink
    March 25, 2015 6:48 pm

    I love clothes and thinking what to wear. Every morning, after I wake up I always ask myself “What should I wear today?” Choosing clothes is one of my favorite things and it has several meanings to me.

    Top 10 reasons that I love clothes are

    1.Clothes are another personality which can express one’s uniqueness.
    2.Through different coordinating, same clothes can give various feelings. If someone wears a specific top, the feeling of the styling can be different depending on outer and bottoms.
    3.A well-dressed body is the first step in impressing other people and can improve a person’s image.
    4.Clothes can influence a person’s mood. If a person dresses well, he/she can be in a good mood all day.
    5.A person can also change his/her images by wearing clothes in different style.
    6.Clothes can be a tool for stress relief. Buying some clothes can help people relieve stress.
    7.People can have same interest about clothes with their friends. Especially for women, they can become close friend naturally, talking about their tastes for clothes.
    8.Well-dressing style can boost self-confidence.
    9.Clothes may contain a specific memory. Therefore, when a person wear clothes which were worn before, he/she can faintly remember the memories of the day before.
    10. Wearing different clothes everyday may lead to the feelings which have a new identity.

    • rubberduck permalink
      March 26, 2015 9:59 am

      I totally can know why you like clothes. I love to shop my clothes because the more i buy good and fashionable clothes, the better i feel. You wrote reasonable reasons and discribe well. Oh i should buy more clothes for spring haha.

    • solomon permalink
      March 26, 2015 5:39 pm

      I can’t agree more. When I wake up late and don’t have enough time to dress up myself, I feel bad for all day long. In the past, I really don’t care about my clothes and style. But one day, I realized that clothes can actually influence one’s mood and self-confidence. Knowing that, I got interested in dressing up and I still love it. Style maketh man!

    • CRWtwo permalink
      March 27, 2015 12:40 pm

      It’s interesting seeing you who are a contrast to me. Choosing what to wear tommorrow is a bit tiresome duty to me…but I agree clothing is such an important factor making a person’s impression

    • mongmong2 permalink
      March 28, 2015 10:39 am

      Same here! I am interested of wearing clothes and matching outlooks with bags or shoes. These days i totally agree with your opinion that a well-dressed body is the first step in impressing other people and can improve a person’s image. Especially, Korean people are sensitive of how people look like. It motivates people to find new style and neat appearances.

  4. Leo0701 permalink
    March 25, 2015 10:49 pm

    It is baseball season again. Baseball is one of the most popular sports in Korea. I really love playing and watching baseball, and I am on the baseball club at the university now. There’s no reason not to love a baseball game but if you still need some convincing, here is list of reasons to fall in love with a baseball game.

    1. The excitement! There is electricity in the air in the stadium is unmatched.

    2. Baseball can help form great bonds between you and your friends and even those who are strangers. Watching the game surrounded by fellow fans creates a great sense of closeness.

    3. The food! Although it may be a little expensive, there is nothing like enjoying a chicken and beer at a baseball game.

    4. Baseball comes along every spring, accompanied by sunshine. I have always looked forward to opening day of the baseball season every year.

    5. The cheering songs. In Korea, all of the full time baseball players have their own fight song. When you go to baseball stadiums, cheering is also much fun.

    6. Baseball is timeless and, ultimately, fair in the offering of opportunity.

    7. Baseball is a team game made up of individual performances.

    8. The Presence of Failure. In baseball, how often you fail is less important than your timing when you do succeed.

    9. The strategy. Baseball is a slow moving game which involves a great deal of strategy, and patience, as well as athletic prowess.

    10. It is the best way to kill time. There is really no better way to spend the day than playing or watching a baseball, at least to me.

    • Yoon permalink
      March 27, 2015 11:25 am

      I like baseball too! I love for having feeling of tension by watching baseball.
      The baseball season has come. So I expect it!

    • Daisy permalink
      March 27, 2015 12:48 pm

      I love baseball! Although every time I went to see the baseball game, our team lost. But I am waiting for the baseball season!

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 27, 2015 8:23 pm

      Always feels like spring when baseball season comes around. Go Blue Jays!

  5. yong permalink
    March 25, 2015 11:28 pm

    One of my hobbies is watching movie. Not only I usually spend my spare time watching movies on my laptop but even when I meet friends, I go to theater to watch movie. Like this I really love watching movie regardless of old movie or latest movie. Let me show you top ten lists why I am addicted to movie.

    1. It helps me relieve stress, especially when watching action movie.
    2. There are many kinds of new information or fact from movie like documentary.
    3. I can see whole new world beyond space and time.
    4. I can learn foreign language like English watching movie.
    5. I can enjoy eating cookie or pop corn with better taste.
    6. I can experience the others’ life and the other culture.
    7. It is a material to share and communicate with others.
    8. It is very convenience to enjoy. It does not need big space or considerable time. I can just watch in in my bed or in my spare time.
    9. It is relatively very cheaper than any kinds of performance such as opera or musical.
    10. Theater is good place to go on a date with girlfriend.

    • solomon permalink
      March 26, 2015 5:54 pm

      My favorite kind of movie is a action thriller because I love the feeling I get when I watch amazingly lively action scenes. I think going to the theater is better than watching in a room if really want to be thrilled. The sound and the size of the scree is different!

    • March 26, 2015 11:40 pm

      Watching the movies is also one of my favorite hobbies. I totally agree with the reason no.5. There are many delicious popcorns in multiplex cinema. For example, in CGV, there are some special popcorns named “Shaking popcorn”. It have various tastes such as bacon, banana, mango, onion, hot-spicy-chicken, and cheese. If you don’t eat yet, i recommend you to eat this.

    • Yoon permalink
      March 27, 2015 11:31 am

      I also go to watch the movie alone when I get stress. I watched the movie ‘Kingsman’ recently. It was very intersting. I want to watch it again.

    • mongmong2 permalink
      March 28, 2015 10:43 am

      Watching movies may be one of the popular hobbies. I also enjoy watching movies. I agree with your opinion. Especially, if i want to study English, watching English movies is really helpful. In addition, the reason i love to watch films is it makes me feel comfortable and rest up.

  6. Irin permalink
    March 26, 2015 10:43 pm

    Recently so many people have their pets. I also have lived with pet for 18years. Because I have raised pet for more than half of my life, I am used to living with pet. Most of all, because I really love living with pet,particularly dogs,I am planning to raise pets forever.

    Top 10 reasons that I love living with pet are

    1. Pet can become a good friend for me. I can spend much time with my pet and sometimes they listen carfully what I talk to them.
    2. Raising a pet can be a great help to develop a sense of responsibility.
    3. I can have a thinking that life is valuable.
    4. Pet makes me very happy by acting charming and using cute tricks. So I feel stable emotionally.
    5. Pet makes my family harmonious. In my case, my family spend much time talking about my pet in the living room. By talking a lot each other, we can get along better.
    6. Raising a pet helps to boost immunity. Finland researchers demonstrated that children who lives with pet has a lower probability of a respiratory infections.
    7. I can learn and have diverse knowledge about pet like good or bad food for pet.
    8. I can improve my sociability.
    9. When I take a walk or play with my pet, my physical activity increases. So this is beneficial for my health.
    10. Because some pets like dogs and cats are sensitive, they notice a dangerous situation quickly and inform to us.

    • CRWtwo permalink
      March 27, 2015 12:34 pm

      I agree with your reasons why pets are adorable! I also do love living with puppies

    • solomon permalink
      March 27, 2015 4:21 pm

      I also love pets and I have a cat in my home. Now living in a dorm, I can’t see him much so I miss him. But as you know, cats are not as freindly as dogs, so when I go home, he seems he doesn’t care about me… Anyway, I’m sure that he welcomes me in his own way. 🙂

    • Owl permalink
      March 27, 2015 6:56 pm

      Wow, I also want to have a pet. But my family doesn’t like it. haha your post is nice. It shows how much you love your pet!

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 27, 2015 8:26 pm

      Our family always had pets when I was growing up (at least 1-3 cats and a dog at any one time). What I know is that when you call a dog, it comes. When you call a cat, it asks you to leave a message. 🙂

    • Yoon permalink
      March 27, 2015 11:41 pm

      I agree that pet can become a friend!! I want to have a pet. But, when I think that pets will die early, I am afraid having pets.

    • mongmong2 permalink
      March 28, 2015 10:47 am

      I have a puppy! I did not know before that how i have lived without my puppy. I agree with your opinion that Pet can become a good friend. I am really surprised that pets are sensitive of family’s feeling and mood. A few days ago, i was so sad and cried a bit. At that time, my puppy came to me and lick my lips to give me a consolation.

  7. March 26, 2015 11:34 pm

    My favorite hobby is playing digital games. Digital games include PC games, Console games, and Mobile games. Among these, I often play the PC games on my computer. I have more than 200 PC game titles and cleared 90% of them. I usually play the game 5~6 hours in a week, and sometimes I played the game almost half a day if the game was really cool. In addition to this, I review the game I cleared on my blog and I enjoy creating secondary contents of games, such as Machinima, Use MOD(modification), and online streaming. The reasons why I love playing digital games are…

    1.Digital games have wide range of choice. Many people think digital games are online games, but it is just one genre of the digital games. It is distinguished by platform, play style.

    2.I like the digital games which have a nice storytelling and cool graphic performance. Like BioShock Inifnite and The Witcher, the game gives fun and impression to me.

    3.Some digital games have extreme challenges. While I playing the digital games, I am totally immersed in the game.

    4.There are many interesting virtual-world in the digital games. I can experience the medieval age, World War II, inferno, space, steampunk, and so on through the digital games. The intensity of virtual experiences makes me feel more excited.

    5.Anytime I want to play the digital games, I just turn on the program. Anytime I want to quit the game, I just turn off the program.

    6.I can interact with many other players in the Korea, also in the World.

    7.I can experience original movie or drama’s prequel or supplementary story through the digital games. For example, The Lord of the Rings franchise and The Walking Dead franchise is typical.

    8.I can create secondary content through some digital games. For instance, Starcraft and Warcraft support some making programs to players who want to make their own game map or user MOD.

    9.I can play the games with my friends.

    10.Above all things, the digital games are fun. Game is the thing of fun and interesting. If certain game is boring and tedious, it should be neglected by almost game players.

    • Jiwon permalink
      March 29, 2015 8:29 pm

      I have been a person who doesn’t like games and does not understand why some love games. However, thanks to your comment, I became to understand more about game players’ mind. I could feel your serious passion on games!

  8. Yoon permalink
    March 27, 2015 11:20 am

    I love finding something delicious. I usually meet friends to eat something delicious. We don’t eat just one and we eat many kinds of food. So eating something delicious has become one of my hobbies. Here are 10 reasons that I love it.

    1. I can release stress by getting around to find places that do a tastey food. When I eat something delicious, I can forget bad things.

    2. I think that I can be familiar with friends by eating delicious food. We talk about food that we are eating and we form a consensus.

    3. Time passes quickly when I find something delicious. So when I have nothing to do, I spend time finding that. I think it is the best way to kill time.

    4. I can offer good information about something delicious to people around me. I tell them where to find good food because I have visited many places that do tastey food.

    5. I like food! I have no hate food. When I eat food, I’m at my happiest. Also, I want to eat some food all day. So it is natural that I like finding delicious food.

    6. It is fun to post pictures that I eat food on social network service. I enjoy showing what I eat something delicious and writing a comment about it. So I have to find delicious food to upload these pictures.

    7. Finding delicious food promotes my appetite because I eat just tasty food. So when I have no appetite, I have to go to eat that food.

    8. I can make tasty food myself following what I eat. I remember the taste that I have eaten. So I enjoy imitaing the delicious food that I eat it in tasty food.

    9. I make memories with my boyfriend. I think the tasty place is the place of date. We can recall memories that we eat food together after a time.

    10. I can have chances to eat healthy food by finding tasty place. So I naturally gain in healthy.

    • CRWtwo permalink
      March 27, 2015 12:50 pm

      I enjoyed reading yours! Usually I am at my happiest when I am eating something delicious. 🙂 It’s interesting to know the benefits of eating this much!

    • Irin permalink
      March 27, 2015 11:22 pm

      Finding and eating delicious foods is really interesting! And I envy you because I’m not good at cooking. But just looking a delicious food is happy enough for me😀

    • mongmong2 permalink
      March 28, 2015 10:50 am

      Happy meals always make me happy. I really really love to eat delicious food like you. So, when i meet my friends i usually find famous restaurants to get an experience of great cuisine and make a critic myself. But, there is one thing sad that the more i eat cuisine, the more i am getting fatter.

  9. CRWtwo permalink
    March 27, 2015 12:28 pm

    My little brother is 7 years younger than me. As I live in dormitory now, we don’t live together anymore but I often think of him.I’ve never expressed how much I love him and I promise I’m not going to tell him that, because my sense of shame forbids me to say such thing. Instead of telling him, I’m going to disclose top 10 reasons why I love him right here.

    1. First of all, My little brother is good at my errands. As he is the youngest of my family members He is the only person I can give lots of errands. When I send him on an errand to buy or bring me what I need, he always do the right thing without any grumbling. It is my favorite aspect of him which usually amaze me.

    2. He sometimes make me feel like I’m smart as a teacher. He usually aske lots of questions about studying, luckily that I can answer so far. when I help him find answers, I feel like I’m a smart person.

    3. His cute worries make me smile. Nowadays, He pour his worries out to me. For example,One day he messaged me ‘I lost my heart to a girl. but I look so ugly for being her boyfriend.what am I gonna do?’. His silly but cute worry made me smile all day long.

    4. I like laughing seeing my little brother shed large drops of tears. It may sounds creepy, but I’m sure you will laugh as well when you see him crying. Since he has as soft heart, whenever he hears a scolding from parents, He immediately starts to cry twisting his face which looks so funny.

    5. He eats my food well. when my mother is out, I used to make lunch for him. To be honest, It tastes not that good. This is the reason I feel appreciation when he eats up all the food I made. Of course, I’ve never heard him saying my food is delicious.

    6. He gave me a memorable birthday gift for me. When he was 12 years old, He wrote a letter with small pieces of celebrating comments collected from his own friends which doubled the celebration. I still remember that uneven handwritings and his warm heart even though he was young enough to impress me.

    7. He is also good at giving massages. My family, especially my dad, often have shoulder massage as he is a best massager among us.

    8. His siging is quite delightful that I can’t help laughing loudly. He is a tone deaf person. He always recreate the existing famous song into a weird song that I can’t explain in words.

    9. I like seeing him being taller. It is surprising to see him grew taller than last month. I think nobody will say it is not exciting to see his own brother’s growth process.

    10. He is my own repairman. When it comes to fixing something broken, he is a lot better than me. He is very helpful as much as a real repairman. I’m envious of his ability that can fix most broken things by himself.

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 27, 2015 8:32 pm

      Don’t be ashamed of brotherly love. But I admit I rarely tell my older brother either. Family is so important. Thanks for sharing.

  10. min permalink
    March 27, 2015 12:41 pm

    One of my favorite hobbies is listening to music. I like almost genre of musics but especially I like rock and newage music. It always make me cheerful and help to get rid of some stress.

    Top 10 reasons I like listening to musics are

    1.Listening to music helps to get rid of daily life’s stress.

    2.When I walking along to somewhere, listening to music also make me relax. So I can escape from daily busy state and enjoy my surroundings like blue sky and trees.

    3.Listening to music also ease the nervous. Before take an exam, listening to familiar musics really help to stay calm.

    4.Listening to music also can help to playing musical instruments, like piano and guitar.

    5.When I have to wait in the bus stop or hospital, listening to music make time files.

    6.It has pleasure in not only just listening to music but also finding good musics. When I listen to music, I always try to find some new songs. And if I find some good songs, it’s joy is similar to finding treasures.

    7.Listening to music also help to share and instruct some good songs with other people.

    8.Music can help to fall a sleep, when I can’t sleep well

    9.Some kinds of music, like pop song also can be of help to improve the English listening skill.

    10.Listening to Music makes life more colorful.It makes people reminiscent of the past, not only the important memories but also all the small daily lives.

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 27, 2015 8:33 pm

      Kool. We should do a blog post on music soon.

  11. mongmong2 permalink
    March 27, 2015 3:06 pm

    There is a saying that ‘a healthy mind in a healthy body.’ Many people work out these days. Because the importance of healthy life has been known, so exercising has got heated. I also like to work out. Especially, I go to the gym regularly at least three times in a week from 4 years ago. The reason I started to work out at first was to diet for losing my weight. But by keep working out I get feelings of active and refresh, finally I do exercise for happiness.

    Top 10 reasons that I love doing exercise are

    1. Working out makes my bodies get in shape. Most people wants to get great body shape as same as me
    2. Moving bodies can lead me to reduce stress. It is likely to rest up our tiredness, so helpful to reliving stress.
    3. I can learn about endurance when facing a limit of physical pain. Whenever I do exercise, I face a tough situation but when I tolerate it I feel like I can overcome any of harder things.
    4. The best way to refresh my feeling and bad mood. When working out, we need to focus on the movement, and so have to forget about our feelings and surroundings.
    5. It helps me get a baby face. Because sweating and building muscles are effective factors in preventing aging.
    6. I can broaden involvement of physical activities because if you have tried to develop your physical strength, there is less a limitation of doing a challenge at something physically such as hiking or swimming.
    7. Regular working out are able to make me feel worth. As working out I should focus on only the physical movement, and if I do it regularly, I feel that I am a high-concentrating person and spend daily life properly.
    8. Taking exercise can help people prevent senility and get rid of digestive trouble.
    9. Exercising strengthens my immunity and reduces diseases such as skin trouble and cancer of internal organs.
    10. Working out also stimulates the working of the brain and it helps me study effectively.

  12. Jiwon permalink
    March 27, 2015 3:59 pm

    It has been about 200 days since boyfriend and I dated. This is my first date and I am quite happy with him. I love him as much as I think like ‘Will I find such a man again?’ I gonna explain why I hold him dear this much.

    Top 10 reasons that I love my boyfriend are

    1. My boyfriend is my best friend. Whenever I want to pour out all my trobles to someone, he always becomes a great listener with a friendly smile. Also, we playfully bicker as old friends to each other, so I feel really comfortable.

    2. My boyfriend is romantic. When he visited Spain in January, he bought some clothes for me even if he had not enough money to travel. Also, on last White Day, he presented me a flower. I was really moved by his special present.

    3. My boyfriend boosts my confidence. He always says, “You are a good person and an attractive girl.” His praise makes my confidence as a person and woman go up.

    4. My boyfriend is full of charms. While I somewhat lacks charm, my boyfriend is really lovable. When I feel blue or upset, he tries a lot to lighten my mood with a big smile. His charming actions provoke smiles.

    5. My boyfriend makes me improve myself. In the process of adjusting to each other, I find my flaws and try to correct those things. I feel like I become a better person.

    6. My boyfriend is a broad-minded person. Even if I sometimes act irritated just because of his pity mistake, he understands my feelings and says me sorry instead of being upset. Like this, he tolerates my sensitive personality.

    7. My boyfriend has a similar value with me. For example, I think the rights of a homosexual should be admitted and he has the same opinion with me. The similar style of thinking makes us feel comfortable to talk to each other.

    8. My boyfriend is an energizer for my life. When I feel tired and exhausted, a call with him gives me a lot of energy. Especially when I go back to a dormitory after a part time job, he always calls me and gives me energy.

    9. My boyfriend is mature. Unlike his peers, he is very thoughtful and prudent. His personality gives me belief in him and this makes our relationship much stronger.

    10. My boyfriend always puts me first. He says dating with me is the most important thing. I feel be loved a lot by him. I am really grateful for his dedication.

  13. solomon permalink
    March 27, 2015 4:02 pm

    I love sports climbing. It might be unfamiliar to someone as I was, but nowadays the number of people who enjoy sports climbing is increasing. I’ve seen entertainers doing sports climbing in TV show several times and there is sports climbing club in our university. People love sports climbing for many reasons and you might be interested in this exciting sports after you read my list.

    Top 10 Reasons I love sports climbing (and also rock climbing) are …

    1. I can build strength and flexibility of my body as it requires enough strength and adequate posing to climb.
    2. It is a whole body exercise. By doing this, I can use all of my muscles including those which I rarely use.
    3. It is one of the most effective calorie burning exercise. Hanging up on the wall for a long time burns lots of calories.
    4. It is a team sports. I need someone to support me while I go up and vice versa. As the role of supporting person is preventing hanging person from falling, it can build responsibility and feel rapport between two people.
    5. It relieves stress. As it is a physically challenging exercise, I have to put my whole energy into it. After doing it, I feel little bit exhausted but also refreshed and animated.
    6. It does not just train my body but also my brain. In sports climbing, there are something like quizes. If I want to solve a quize, I have to climb with only certain holds, not all of them. It requires me to think what pose I have to take and imagine myself climbing.
    7. It makes me feel good about myself. When I succeed to go to the top or solve a quize, I’m proud of myself.
    8. I feel alive when I am hanging by a rope in the air.
    9. When I go rock climbing, the lunch on the mountain is so good. A meal after a hard workout is so good.
    10. The view I can behold is different from that of just hiking. Have you seen the whole mountain while you are hanging on the rock? It is majestic.

    • Owl permalink
      March 27, 2015 7:00 pm

      I also watched some of climbing video in facebook! I want to learn it in the near future. Your post gives me more interesting information! Thank you!

  14. april pig permalink
    March 27, 2015 4:12 pm

    I love movie. I see usually 3 movies a month. but, actually, there is something that I like better than movie itself. it is just ’15 minutes before movie start’ time. there are top 10 reasons why I love this time.

    1. it is the time to eat the popcorn most delicious. not only because popcorn fleshly made, but also because, once after the movie starts, we should share our sense to sight.
    2. it is time that expectations about movie is highest.
    3. I can explore through the movie trailer for the movie to be released next. in fact, sometimes trailer is better exiting than full movie.

    4. it is most peaceful time. I can just sitting there with nothing.

    5. Usually advertising agencies produce a cinema advertising separately. so in theater, i can see special cf, what cannot see another media such as television or newspaper. this cinema advertising have some unique feathers. it have image beauty as it were such a one snapshot of movie, and also it have good story funny or touched.

    6. it could be understand in a same sense that we like Friday more than weekend. since just before the movie spread.

    7. i like that the sound which not even so noisy nor too quite like a dead hours.
    8. i like that brightness not even too dim nor glaring.
    9. i like the short time to chattering with my friends sitting next seat. such as ‘please Let me know the moment brutal scene passed.’ so on.
    10. i can imagine about the movie most freely and vividly.

    • Jiwon permalink
      March 29, 2015 8:08 pm

      Your comment is so unique and interesting. I haven’t imagined there would be a person who enjoys the waiting time before movie starts!

  15. Owl permalink
    March 27, 2015 5:03 pm

    When I got stress by some situation, I need music. That is one of my favorite things. Listening and singing a song makes me much happier than now. There are 10 reasons for my one of favorite things.

    1. It can become a friend when I stay my home alone.
    2. When I feel lonely, it console me anytime.
    3. Singing a song helps me decrease some stress about my study.
    4. It can be a energy for people who feel boring about their daily routine.
    5. Finding something new songs is interesting, because it is same to find a treasure in the sea.
    6. When I was nervous, listening a classic song like Mozart’s song makes me relaxed and it helps to think about something more serious.
    7. It can changes specific feeling that people feel particular time for using to listen to music.
    8. Waking up with music is better than only alarm clock, because songs have various types of song so that people can wake up much fresher than only alarm bell.
    9. When people listen songs, it helps them to increase their imagination.
    10. It always gives us something fun and enjoyable memory.

    • proftodd permalink*
      March 27, 2015 8:40 pm

      An old roommate of mine said that background music calmed him and helped him focus. Some studies suggest music can raise dopamine levels in your brain, which can help some people focus. However, others may be distracted by background music like me.

      • solomon permalink
        March 29, 2015 6:29 pm

        I also easily get distracted by background music. I can’t imagine studying while listening to music, but I like taking a shower listening to music.

  16. Samantha permalink
    March 27, 2015 8:28 pm

    Top 10 Reasons I love watching movie alone are…

    1. For the first time, I started watching movie alone when I didn’t have plan between my class because I usually love watching movie.

    2. I love watching movie between my classes and especially on the early morning by oneself. In the early morning, I can watch a movie reduced admission fees at atmosphere of calm and restfulness.

    3. I can absorbed in the movie not to care somebody such as friends, boyfriend. Some people do a small talk about advertisement, movie’s plot, actor or etc. But I prefer to thinking in my head not my mouth. Sometimes it interrupt other cinema audiences including me!

    4. Especially, if I take my eyes off the movie, sometimes I might miss important implications. So I want concentrate on the only movie!

    5. Actually, I don’t like pop corn. It’s so greasy. But many people eat the pop corn making a lots of noise. But it does not apply to me when I watch a movie alone! I don’t have to spend money in eating pop corn.

    6. Instead, I prefer to eat some sweet fruit smoothie, cookie or my favorite things at that time.

    7. Whenever I feel some emotion, I can express everything like sadness, laughing. To the tell the truth, I’m teary people. I think this teary people have empathic abilities and they are not the vulnerable. So I can cry my heart out and shed big drops of tears not to care seatmates as long as I do not make a noise.

    8. Furthermore, I was moved to tear not only sad story but also credible movie’s plot, actor’s good acting, moving original sound track, beautiful ‘mise-en-scene’ which means one of the fixed array of actors and set design within the frame of film depicting. For this reason, some didn’t understand why I frequently whimper, cry.

    9. I have always put a movie ticket on my movie diary which recorded movie brochure, ticket, brief plot, actor and my appreciation review since I addicted to the movie. Unfortunately, movie ticket is allowed only one.

    10. Almost all people pack themselves off as soon as movie finished. But I want to stay to see ending credit. There are another good background music and many people’s name who have contributed to the movie in many ways. Above all things, sometimes they give a presents who are stay to see ending credit ‘credit cookie’. It means bonus picture such as making films and trailer if it was series.

  17. Bruce permalink
    March 27, 2015 8:49 pm

    I love exercise when i feel stressed. This is because not only it makes me adjust stress level but also I can be more healthy from exercise. Especially, I love swimming. There are lots of benefits but I wil introduce top ten reasons.

    1. Swiming is very safe. There are always safe guard in swimming pool so people don’t need to worry about emergency like cramp.
    2. It can enhance your cardiovascular endurance because swimming is kind of aeboric exercise.
    3. You can relief from strees by swimming. Like running, you have to burn your energy to play swim. In this way, you can decrease your stress level.
    4. It is very good for diet. Swimming is very turgh exercise. You are required to use every part of your body to overcome water wave. It burns lots of carlories and you can have nice body shape by doing this.
    5. Swimming is very effective way to enhance your muscle. Altough many people think swimming is kind of aerobic exercies, it is very effective exercise for enhancing your muscle level. You can get exercise effect both aerobic and anaerobic exercise.
    6. It is very competitive exercise with your self. When i was young, my uncle tought me swimming. He emphasized that swimming is fight between you and your self. People who love swimming always check his record and they try to do more exercise to enhance their record. It is kind of fight against yourself.
    7. Swimming club provide us opportunity of communities. I was member of swimming club in my hometown. At there, I coud meet lots of people. It was nice chance for me because I could broaden and deepend the understanding of world by meeting this people. So if you want to join swimming club, you will meet diversity of chances in your life.
    8. It is very cheap. When we want to play baseball we have to lots of money because the cost of equipmnetsare very expensive. However, when I want to swim, I just need to bring my swimming pants, swimming goggles and pay swimming pool fees. I believe Its cost is very good for student.
    9. We can save people by learning swimming. When you go to valley or seas with your friend, we may face emergence situation in friend who can not swim. But if you can how to swim, you can save your friend. It is very useful for you and your friends.
    10. Swimming is very easy to learn. children, adults, elder people, everybody can learn swimming very easily and enjoy it. So i recommend swimming as a family exercise. All members can enjoy it.

  18. tassi permalink
    March 27, 2015 11:37 pm

    I like to listen music especially sung by indie musicians. There are several musicians that I like most and I download their music through internet or even buy CDs. Although I also love other popular music like K-pop, indie-music has some uniqueness from other music. I want to share several reasons why I like indie music with you.

    1. It has interesting lyrics. For example, the song “딸꾹질” sung by “좋아서 하는 밴드” have very fun lyrics.
    2. Its concert is cheaper than popular music. Even though some indie musicians’ concert fee is expensive as they become famous as same as popular music’s singer and some indie music festivals are very expensive still a lot of other indie musicians provide their concerts at reasonable prices.
    3. You can experience a lot of new attempts from its music videos. Some foreign indie musicians even become famous from their music videos. For example, Two Door Cinema Club, a band from UK, has many unique music videos like the song I can talk.
    4. Its lyrics comforts me and gets rid of stress. I want to suggest a song 오늘도 수고했어 sung by 옥상달빛, if you feel tired today.
    5. Its lyrics looks coming from song writers’ own experiences and it makes me feel that I am connected and more closed to singers.
    6. Its concert has much communication with audiences. Usually, indie-singers perform in small concert hall and sing while talking with people like friends. You can feel the realization of the term, music makes people one.
    7. Indie music can be enjoyed with various generations. Some of Indie music restore the sense of old music and this makes the 30’s and 40’s as the major audience for a music market again. For example, 장기화와 얼굴들 revives 산울림’s style which was famous in 1970’s.
    8. There are many attractive love songs and this kind of songs make my heart beat when I imagine the man who sing those songs for me.
    9. Several indie musicians sing their song wearing unique clothes or dances. I can feel more excitement from the peculiar performances.
    10. Most instruments in indie music are played by musicians themselves. When I go to the concert, I can hear the sounds which are played lively in front of my eyes.

  19. Cindy permalink
    March 27, 2015 11:58 pm

    I like watching some girl groups music video. Actually, I like watching pretty girls video rather than handsome boys. “Watching” music give me various delight. Thre are 10 reasons why I like watching girls music video.

    1. Girls music video has beautiful view rather than boys, such as beach or beautiful sunset. In general, they film it on abroad.

    2. People like to see pretty girls, and same here.

    3. While I watch their music video, I can feel “Girl Crush” to them. It is NOT sexual meaning at all, I just admire and envy them.

    4. Girls have various expressions and actions in these music videos, rather than boys.

    5. I like watching not only pretty girls, but also their perfect styling. Such as hair, make up, unique and pretty customs, etc.

    6. Their music is also nice, so it is enjoyable that listening music with pretty and unique images.

    7. Girls have high and pretty voices, I like to listening their voices with their impressive expressions.

    8. Generally, girls music videos have vivid and bright color.

    9. I can imitate their perfect styling.

    10. I was motivated by their slim figure. These girls make me doing diet.

    • mongmong2 permalink
      March 28, 2015 10:53 am

      I also love to see pretty girls. And by watching them, i can get information of their styling and get motivated of diet.

    • Jiwon permalink
      March 29, 2015 8:13 pm

      I also like watching girls’ music videos. As you said, they are vivid and show various styles. Especially, I really love music videos of ‘Red Velvet’!

  20. soyoung permalink
    March 28, 2015 11:53 am

    In Korea, there are lots of brands of café and we can see a café everywhere. Usually, Korean University students go to café a lot. As for me, one of my favorite things to do in my spare time is going to café. There are 10list why I love going to cafe.

    1. I like drinking coffee. Especially, café mocha is my favorite. Usually, I drink café mocha because the sweet chocolate tasty makes me feel better.

    2. A café’s atmosphere makes me feel comfortable. Sound of music, the aroma of fresh coffee, and soft chair help me take a break.

    3. It is the best place to spend time with friends with talking. Good taste beverages and comfortable atmosphere are good conditions to talk with friends for a long time.

    4. It is good place to study. Café is not too much noisy and too much quite. Moderate noise helps people to concentrate work or study. Also coffee can prevent to drowse, when I try to concentrate to study.

    5. It is proper place to spend my spare time alone. I can go to café to watch movie on a lap top or to read a book, when I am in a mood for going outside out of my room.

    6. It sells not only beverages but also delicious cakes and breads which I can eat replacing a meal. So I can do eating and drinking at the same place saving my time.

    7. It has good facilities that I can use frequently while I’m staying: a clean bathroom and a make-up room for girls.

    8. Coffee can be refilled at cheap price or free after first time buying this. I can enjoy drinking two cups of coffee at lower price in a cafe.

    9. It can provide space to avoid annoying weather; I can avoid super hot or cold weather by going cafe with drinking suitable beverages in summer or winter.

    10. Some cafes hold an event for customers to attract people; sometimes they give their customers materials such as free coupons, diary, and so on. I can be offered a good space where I stay, a beverage what I drink, and an unexpected prize that makes me feel happy.

  21. JUN permalink
    March 29, 2015 1:57 pm

    One of my best hobbies is soccer. Actually, I got interested in soccer when World cup was held in Korea in 2002. I got a strong impression about enthusiasm of Korean representative players and people who cheered for them. And I have loved soccer for 13 years. I like to play soccer and see a soccer game.

    Top 10 Reasons I love soccer are…

    1. It’s an energetic and active sport. It requires exercise of the whole body by running, kicking a ball, tackling to someone…etc.

    2. Many players’ fancy skills of controlling a ball and gorgeous goals are all attractive.

    3. Powerful cheering of audience makes a match more enthusiastic.

    4. Soccer game is a team play game rather than individual game. Therefore, team work is so important.

    5. There are some referees who judge players about their ungentlemanly play.

    6. After the game, players switch their uniforms each other, so that they represent mutual respect.

    7. In order to play soccer, soccer game doesn’t need many items. At least, a ball is needed to play a game.

    8. Without a location restriction and much information, everyone can enjoy playing soccer.

    9. Soccer is a famous sport in the world. In spite of the first meeting with someone, it is possible to talk with him/her enjoyably about a favorite soccer team.

    10. Above all things, I love watching soccer game with fried chickens, beer and my friends in the evening.

  22. nabi07 permalink
    March 29, 2015 7:29 pm

    I love to dance. My mom said to me that I started to dance when I was nine months years old.
    Reasons Why I love to dance are…
    1) I don’t like to exercise but when I dance I’m doing exercise too.
    2) It’s a way to spend time with my friends.
    3) My mom also loves to dance, so that is one thing that we have in common.
    4) When I listen a new song is a good way for improve my dancing skills.
    5) Dancing also helps to being more creative.
    6) If I have a bad day I know that the best way to change my mood is dancing.
    7) Dancing is challenging because there are a lot of types of dance in the world .
    8) Dancing help me to concentrate.
    9) Dancing improves flexibility of my muscles.
    10) And the most important I’m enjoy myself when I’m dancing.

    • Jiwon permalink
      March 29, 2015 8:22 pm

      I feel your love for dancing from your comment. Especially, the 3th reason was so impressive. I think your mother is really nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

