Skip to content

CRW 1 Music is a Drug

March 31, 2015

Musicologists and musicophiles have long wondered why music provokes such intense emotions in people. In 2001, a McGill University study by Anne Blood and Robert Zatorre provided some interesting clues. The two neurobiologists discovered that when people listen to pleasurable music, the neurotransmitter dopamine is released in the brain. Dopamine plays a major role in reward-motivated behavior and can provide a euphoric effect such as when one has sex, good food, or an addictive drug. What causes music to stimulate dopamine release is still not fully known, but experts who study music cognition suggest that it is a complex interplay of expectations and desires. Although the leading theory is complex, it goes something as follows. People have certain expectations or make predictions related to sonic events, like a song. The expectations and predictions could come from the melodies, notes, chord progressions, lyrics, etc. When their predicted outcomes are met, their desires are satisfied and dopamine is released. Therefore, music is a drug!

Students: Find a song and/or video that you like and provide a link to it. Describe why you like it. How does this song and/or video make you feel? What is it about the song/video that makes you feel this way? What do you imagine when you listen to this song?

If you would like to post more than one song, fell free to do so.

84 Comments leave one →
  1. Ana permalink
    April 1, 2015 9:05 am

    -Sleepless about you
    Everyone has an experience that couldn’t sleep well because of someone in your mind. There is an exactly perfect song about sleepless, a loudly throbbing heart, and immeasurable feelings. My ex-boyfriend was big fan of electronic music. He usually recommended some electronic songs for me, especially house genre. At the very first time when I hear the song “Sleepless” by Cazzette, It came to me sharply and it makes me to listen that song again and again. Sleepless’s has lots of charming points. It makes people to get their feet moving and its contagious sounds makes listeners swinging. Above all, the song’s lyric represent a person who fell in love with someone or had one-sided love. The sound of it is very up-tempo and exciting, whereas its lyric is about unrequited love. The contradiction between these two made people be addicted to “Sleepless”. Actually, I have a confidence that everyone will be fascinated by its wonderful beat and lyrics.

    • Ana permalink
      April 1, 2015 9:06 am

      • Jong permalink
        April 2, 2015 3:54 pm

        great song really, sometimes people make me change the music genre that I like. haha, music is always contagious ^^

      • Shannon permalink
        April 3, 2015 5:55 pm

        At first time when I heard this song,I couldn’t understand why many people love songs of this kind. But after hearing repeatly this song, I could find charming points. It’s really contagious. And I could imagine my experience like this!!

      • alex permalink
        April 7, 2015 12:45 am

        I’m big fan of the electronic music too!!! Before go to the sleep tonight, i will listen this music. Thank you!

    • Linda permalink
      April 3, 2015 1:26 pm

      This song is very dreamlike! I don’t like this type of music highly but ‘Sleepless about you’ has many attractive points.

  2. Kenny permalink
    April 1, 2015 11:20 pm

    My Everything – 98 degrees

    Few years ago, I heard this song accidently from television. I didn’t know well about the english lyrics, so I cannot understand what the music want to say. But, I just thought that it makes me feel calm. I downloaded this song and listened to it many times. After I understood the lyrics, I listened the song more times because its lyrics is beautiful. Even though I don’t have boyfriend, I can sympathize with the lyrics. When I listen this song, I can think of many people who support me such as my parents.

    • Linda permalink
      April 3, 2015 1:45 pm

      I also can’t sympathize with the lyrics but they I can feel them in touching melody!

    • Shannon permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:12 pm

      I believe there are many strong advocates around you. I also wish you well!! I can feel warm-hearted by listening this song. Thank you for introducing the great song.

  3. Jia permalink
    April 1, 2015 11:27 pm

    My favorite song is 벚꽃엔딩 by 버스커버스커 and why I like this is it makes me feel comfort and warming heart. This song has a story of spring, and describe the scene of it. When we listen to them, we can imagine the flowered cherry-blossom in a street and sunshine. And I prefer acoustic-music to electronic or hip-hop, and the singer always show that music. Many people know this song, and it is famous to remind us of coming spring and the nickname of this song is cherry-blossom Zombie. The reason of them is that when spring comes, it is always on a chart.

    http://cafe.naver.com/sonbobu0047/920

    • Linda permalink
      April 3, 2015 2:02 pm

      Thesedays, the cherry blossoms are coimg so I can hear this song everywhere! And when I listen this music I also feel happy!!

    • Shannon permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:18 pm

      Spring is coming!! As the weather gets warmer, colorful flowers are blooming!!^^ I think it is really good song to listen to these days. When I hear this song, I’m also very happy and I want to have a date.

    • Kenny permalink
      April 3, 2015 7:09 pm

      Oh, It’s very famous song in korea ! It is the best song for spring. As you said, I can draw what flowered cherry-blossom looks like. That’s why this song is popular among korean people for a long time!

    • Jiwon permalink
      April 3, 2015 9:35 pm

      It’s a spring song! I heard this song last year and the year before last, but I’m never fed up with this song. I can imagine the road filled with the cherry blossom trees.

    • alex permalink
      April 7, 2015 12:47 am

      The spring is already coming. And the cherry blossom trees are going to full bloom.
      This song always reminds me of the feeling of the spring.

    • jennykoo permalink
      April 7, 2015 9:30 am

      It’s time to listen that song! lovely blossoms with 벛꽃엔딩music that would be a perfect 2015 spring! I

    • Ana permalink
      April 8, 2015 12:05 am

      I really love this song! This song actually is called ‘벚꽃좀비’ because it gains lots of fame every spring. Soon, our university will covered with cherry blossoms!

  4. alex permalink
    April 2, 2015 12:30 am

    Uptown Funk

    I think many people may have heard this song on the streets nowadays. It is very popular music around the world. This song ‘Uptown Funk’ is a song recorded by popular producer Mark Ronson, with guest vocals by American popular artist Bruno Mars. The reason that why I like this song is that it is very exciting music and it makes me start humming along with the melody. Therefore, I relieve my stress by listening to this music. It is really rhythmical and fun music. Therefore, it helps me to lighten up my mood. When I feel bored and need a change of pace, then I play this song repeatedly. I recommend you that if you feel gloomy for no reason; it could be nice if you want to relieve your stress. And I also recommend you to watch this music video. In this video, Bruno Mars and dancers are dancing and singing until it is finish. It is very exciting! In addition, the scene of video is very colorful. So watching it is interesting and fun. For these reasons, I like this song. Why don’t you listen this song? It will be great for you.

    • alex permalink
      April 2, 2015 12:31 am

      • Jong permalink
        April 2, 2015 3:44 pm

        the guy always remind me of Michael Jackson !
        he is good at dancing and singing, and good expression haha

      • cocomong permalink
        April 5, 2015 2:23 pm

        this song is interesting!! i like this rhythm.

    • christiano woonaldo permalink
      April 3, 2015 5:15 pm

      I danced with that song in MT.
      with messi. hahahahah
      that song’s make people more fun and make dance.

    • Shannon permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:23 pm

      I also like this song!! It makes me feel excited!! It is really interesting. Sometimes it makes me hum this song. I think it is good introducing this song. Good impression!! haha

      • jennykoo permalink
        April 7, 2015 9:33 am

        That’s song really make exciting. last weekend i went to the MT we heard that song. Because of that song we are going club onThursday! Everyone said let’s go to club! haha I can’t wait until thursday!

  5. Adam permalink
    April 2, 2015 1:19 am

    Sia – Chandelier

    Whenever I hear this song, I can feel someone who wants a freedom. Like a scream, singer sings it so sadly. And the usage of words “I’m gonna -.” makes me imagine that the protagonist of this song is desperate for escaping. But, she actually tries to erase her hard memories by drinking, and then she dance from the chandelier.

    • Jong permalink
      April 2, 2015 1:29 am

      she is very good at dancing and the song is good. But I don’t know why I feel scared by her ㅜㅜ

    • cocomong permalink
      April 2, 2015 4:07 pm

      she shows a perfect expression about this song.

    • Linda permalink
      April 3, 2015 2:22 pm

      This is the first time to watch ‘Chandelier ‘ music video and I was very impressed to her perfomance.

    • seung permalink
      April 3, 2015 9:04 pm

      The dancer is like little Sia. Her perfomance is very unique. It’s so impressive.

  6. Jong permalink
    April 2, 2015 1:21 am

    http://youtu.be/qMxX-QOV9tI'Price tag’
    Many people go thorough economic problems. Some people choose their job they don’t want to. because thay are not following their heart, they just want to earn more money. Many students study things they don’t like to. because they just want to get a great job. Frankly I’m the one who is going though this problem. I’m still considering about my dream. I don’t know what my first priority should be. This song always remind of my real dream. whenever I listen to this song, I get energy from it and decide to follow my heart.
    ‘It is not about money, everybody look to the left . Look to the right’ this lyric always make me excited. I think a song can change people’s mind and feeling and also can change people’s life. This song make me think of real sucess and real happiness. not just about money!

    • Jong permalink
      April 2, 2015 1:25 am

      Song name : price tag
      Site:

      • cocomong permalink
        April 2, 2015 4:05 pm

        Ohh… you are right. This song make us think about real happiness. I like this song!^^ And music clip is fun!

      • Kenny permalink
        April 2, 2015 4:33 pm

        It is my first time to hear this song. As you said, while I’m listening this song, I can think about what is my real dream. I want to have real happiness with my dream. Thank you for introducing great song that gives me motivation.

    • Adam permalink
      April 2, 2015 2:45 am

      I do love Jessie J!!! I even bought her albums. She’s so talented.

    • star_s permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:17 pm

      I really like jessie!!!!!!! she has amazing voice and power♥

    • Shannon permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:29 pm

      I am also worrid my dream everyday. But, when I heard this song I could feel being comfort and think about me and real my dream. It gives me courage to find real happiness. And I think the singer is very attrative. Thank you for introducing good song!!^^

  7. nottting permalink
    April 2, 2015 2:44 pm

    I really like Coldplay’s paradise. Music begins with string and synthesizer sounds and then it gets grander with the band. At this moment my heart beat pounds faster with music. When lyrics start, Chris Martin sings to a piano melody and drum beats. This part is really mellifluous and he repeats a refrain ‘paradise’. This is really mellifluous, mysterious, and addictive melody. As you know this song is about paradise. A girl expected the world but it flew away. Therefore she dreamed of paradise. Although life gets so heavy, she know the sun will set to rise. Finally, she thinks that this situation which is to endure a tough life by dreaming of paradise could be paradise. It is really comfort for everyone. Moreover, I think so too. Maybe there is no paradise which we dream and our daily life following paradise could be a paradise. Therefore, when I listen this song, I get encouraged. In addition, movie is really fun. A caged elephant escape and went to search his friends. He takes a subway, board a plane, finally return to his hometown. Then, he meets his friends and they play ‘paradise’. Actually, this four elephants are members of Coldplay. In the final scene of M/V, Coldplay wearing an elephant mask plays ‘paradise’ in their real concert. When I see it, I am excited following them!

    • cocomong permalink
      April 2, 2015 3:58 pm

      i’m the fan of Coldplay! but i didn’t see this music video. Before i play this, i read your post. this song feels new !!

    • Shannon permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:39 pm

      This was the funnist video!! haha^^ And the song was also very fresh. So when I heard this song at first time, it considered to be an exotic. However I think it is really new and interesting!!

  8. cocomong permalink
    April 2, 2015 3:51 pm

    ‘My love’ is one of the hit songs by Westlife.
    I had heard this song when I was sixth grade in elementary school.
    Then, I had memorized this song’s lyrics. Of course, it was performance assessment to memorize of English class. But this song became my favorite song. The lyrics is missing the loved one, I feel sad when i listen it. Indeed, it is a comfort to me when i missed someone such as family or friends who I had not met often.
    However, the rhythm of this is fast than other sad songs. So I felt this song is hopeful about he or she is sure to meet one who they miss. Therefore, whenever I listened this song, I felt not only sad but also hopeful like this lyrics ‘Overseas from coast to coast. Find the placed I loved the most where the fields are green. See you once again, my love’.

    • Jong permalink
      April 2, 2015 3:58 pm

      Oh my God.. It was my favorite song when I was in elementary school. really thanks for uploading this song ^^ this song remind me of my childhood!! I couldn’t understand when I was child,, but now I can understand , great song ^ ^

    • Kenny permalink
      April 2, 2015 4:30 pm

      Wow! It is my favorite song! This song always makes me feel calm. I’m happy to meet someone who likes this song same as me! I think this song is a masterpiece!

    • Bob permalink
      April 3, 2015 4:06 am

      Just like Jong said, I also heard this back in elementary school student period for the first time. I remember the troubles in memorizing its lyrics no matter how I liked this song. Regardless of that fact, it is truly a good song that I can remember and like its chorus. I also liked ‘Seasons in the Sun’ the best among their songs.

    • Linda permalink
      April 3, 2015 2:31 pm

      My mom and sister would sing this song together so I memorize all the lyrics of this. This music makes me reminiscent of my family.

    • Shannon permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:44 pm

      It is also one of my favorite songs!! This song always makes me comfort and calm. And also, this song makes me feel importance my family and my friends. By listening this song this time, I could feel happy. Thank you!!^^ I also want to recommend more people to listen to this song.

    • alex permalink
      April 7, 2015 12:53 am

      OMG. This song brings back old my memories. I listened this music when I was in grade school. I studied English grammar by listening thish music in the elementary school.

  9. Bob permalink
    April 3, 2015 3:54 am

    My favorite song is Journey’s ‘Don’t Stop Believin”. I remember the first feeling when I heard this back in the hardest period, the 3rd grade of high school. I felt it like a song containing bright feeling, but now, I always think this song very inspiring. The melody is having diversity of feelings such as hopefulness. It makes me feel this song like a never-ending story with hopes everywhere. Also, it’s lyrics are hopeful and sensitive. This especially reaches it’s peak in chorus ‘Don’t stop believin’, hold on to that feelin”. It gives me a feeling to go forward with having trust on myself. Finally, it’s singer maximize the expression of the song. His unique voice is perfectly assimilated with melody, making this song’s melody even more beautiful. His voice is also making lyrics more hopeful and beautiful that I can’t imagine the other singers’ covers of this song. Surely, whenever I hear this song, I can’t help swimming in ocean of feelings.

    • proftodd permalink*
      April 3, 2015 9:28 am

      Yeah, I love this song, too. Unfortunately, it is sung at way too many karaoke. This episode of Family Guy is funny as the cast sing the song.

    • cocomong permalink
      April 5, 2015 2:30 pm

      wow..his voice really uniqe. I could feel what you felt during i heard it. it is very good. i will download this song!

  10. Shannon permalink
    April 3, 2015 2:12 pm

    http://serviceapi.rmcnmv.naver.com/flash/outKeyPlayer.nhn?vid=9D894916CA3F3877C4759D6A553FBF3DD2BF&outKey=V1275b9e2e2bb9fdb54bce225fa6dd9b0d07b042e0c1f66a7d5efe225fa6dd9b0d07b&controlBarMovable=true&jsCallable=true&isAutoPlay=true&skinName=tvcast_white

    ‘Lean on me’ by 소향(원곡 : Michael Bolton)
    Sometimes, we can be comforted and refreshed by music when sick and weary. I also used to be consolation for listening to music when I’m tired and exhausted. The best song very comforting to me is “lean on me” by 소향 who is one of the best singers in Korea. Originally, this song was by world- famous singer Michael Bolton. This song was newly arranged by 소향 recently. Ever since I heard this song, I find and see this clip whenever I have hard times. The reason why I like this song is that I can feel I’m not alone and realize there’s always tomorrow. Namely, I can relieve my stress and get courage to stand up again by listening to this music. And also every single word of this song is great encouragement to me when I am weak. Especially, I really like this part, “I’ll be your friend. I’ll help you carry on.” I can feel reassured as I get a strong advocate when I listen to this song. I recommend you to watch this music video. Clearly, you will not be able to take your eyes off this video from start to finish. I’m sure this song will be a great comfort and inspire courage you when you are weak. Listen to this song right now!!

  11. Linda permalink
    April 3, 2015 3:41 pm

    Music has magical powers. Not only it can make people happy but also sometimes change the world! And I think the most powerful music which I have heard is ‘imagine’. Especially, the version of promotion materials of Unicef has a strong influence on people of all over the world. Original music was sung by John Lennon who was a member of the Beatles but this version was sung by many various celebrities including Hujackman, Kim yuna, Katy Perry, Ban kimoon and so on. As the purpose of this song is to extend human right of children, melody flows very serenely and sublimely and lyrics also hopeful and mild. Whenever I listen this music, I’m so deeply moved and gain feeling of calmness. All of the lyrics of this song are very impressive so I couldn’t help but sympathizing at this song. At the conclusion, sincerely, I hope that more people of the world listen this beautiful song and prey for the children.

    • cocomong permalink
      April 5, 2015 2:36 pm

      yeah.. you’re right. Music has magical power llike this song. when i heard this song, i could think about whta this song want to say. i remember playing this song more than 10 times.

  12. Hwaning permalink
    April 3, 2015 4:41 pm

    Guns N’ Roses-Sweet Child O Mine (Actually, In this video, original member of GNR is only Slash who was guitarist of GNR. )

    Rock n’ Roll is my favorite music. It is always relieve me from daily life at times I’m heartbroken, happy, sorowful, confused, whenever. And, the song which invited me to this world is the very song, Sweet Child O Mine, GNR. Tommy Stinson’s tough bass tone, Axl Rose’s husky shouting, and Slash’s incredible guitar solo, all these things made me rather shocked first. For some month, my ear was fiiled with this song. When I listen to this song, especially in Slash’s solo part,I feel as if fly over the sky with them. In full volume of my headphone, with eyes closed, I used to imagine that I’m in front of their performance. Why don’t you listen to this song with me and fall in the world of Rock N’ Roll?!

    • Lionel Messi permalink
      April 3, 2015 5:16 pm

      The guitarist performed fantastically!! I want to perform this song in my club performance

      • Hwaning permalink
        April 3, 2015 10:58 pm

        Then, may I be with you there?

  13. Lionel Messi permalink
    April 3, 2015 5:02 pm

    벚꽃엔딩 by 버스커버스커

    Everyone might have a song that reminisce about good old memories. I also have a song flash back to my freshman year at college. Name of the music is ‘Cherry blossom ending’. Many people may have heard it. It was released the day when I went to membership training, since then friends and I always listened this song everywhere we went. Especially, we liked to listen over drinking. Main reason why I like this song is Melody and lyrics of the song make my heart flutter and let me feel the smell of spring. Although I didn’t have a girl friend, it made me feel like i’m in love. So it comes to my mind every spring. these days, I often listen it, reminding freshman year.

    http://cafe.naver.com/sonbobu0047/920

    • Hwaning permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:08 pm

      I also love this song! When I listen to it with my eyes closed, I used to feel my heart warming..
      It is spring! Messi, Unless you have a girlfriend, why don’t you have a 막걸리 with me?

    • Shannon permalink
      April 3, 2015 6:57 pm

      Wow!! Spring is coming now. It is really good. I also feel my heart is warming by listening to this song. And also I can feel better. I want to have a date!!

  14. christiano woonaldo permalink
    April 3, 2015 5:12 pm

    roy kim

    My favorite singer in korea is roy-kim who song spring-spring-spring.
    He’s voice make me feel more comfortable and flutters.
    He have alto tone voice so I love he voice. And spring spring spring song make me reminded my memory. spring song first released in 2013.4
    That time, I was in military and very hard time myself. I couldn’t use my phone. And also I couldn’t update easily my MP3 player. because I was living in ship. So I couldn’t do anything about electronic things. However, one day I heard staff’s cellphone bell sound. That sound of a bell was spring spring spring. When I heard that song first time. At that instant, My mind and body felt very comfortable and make me more hopeful. So when I’m very tired and hard, I always hear that song. And remind my memory. Therefore, spring-spring-spring song is my favorite song of my life.

    • Lionel Messi permalink
      April 3, 2015 5:21 pm

      This song is one of my favorite music! It also makes my heart flutter in spring.

    • Fairy permalink
      April 5, 2015 10:47 pm

      I really enjoy this song in spring. It makes me think of cherry blossom.

    • alex permalink
      April 7, 2015 12:56 am

      I also like this song. It reminds me of feeling of warm spring. And this song really good expresses about feeling of spring. Nice song!

      • jennykoo permalink
        April 7, 2015 9:37 am

        Roy kim was my firend at middle school! I hopei can contact him again !

    • Jong permalink
      April 10, 2015 2:10 pm

      haha such a good looking guy ! and awesome voice!

  15. Shannon permalink
    April 3, 2015 6:54 pm

    I also like this song!! His voice is really good and sweet so makes me happy. I thik it is good listening to this song these days. Spring is coming!! How about going to date with your frind listening this song?? haha^^

  16. seung permalink
    April 3, 2015 9:42 pm

    SEOTAIJI – MOAI

    This video makes me refresh.
    I can enjoy the beauty of nature while watching this movie. It’s so wonderful.
    Whenever I listen to this music, I feel like I’m in front of Moai statues.
    This music has energy. When I am stressed out, I listen to this music. It makes me feel at ease. And mystery circles appearing in the music video are so interesting.
    Seotaiji opens up a new department of music genre, ‘Nature Pound’. He makes an effort to include sounds of nature like birdcall, wind noise in music. Intentionally, He records music at the outside like forest, not studio. Clearly, this music video is peculiar, beautiful, and cheerful.

  17. Jiwon permalink
    April 3, 2015 11:25 pm

    Katy Perry-Firework
    Sometimes I feel blue. Especially after the tough day. One day, everything seemed to go wrong, and I felt guilty about these things. Being depressed, I felt like I am nothing. At that time, I listened this song. This song improved my feeling. It makes me more confident. When I listen this song, I feel like I have a flare in my heart. I am motivated, and I think I can do my job better.
    “Maybe a reason why all the doors were closed, so you could open one that leads you to the perfect road.” These words make me try to look at the bright side and have hope for the future.
    I can imagine I am flying across the sky with sparkling fireworks, filled with excitement and happiness.
    This song really heals me!

    • cocomong permalink
      April 5, 2015 6:00 pm

      this song looks like a precious song for you.

  18. Purin permalink
    April 3, 2015 11:51 pm

    My favorite song is Kim bo kyeong’s “Don’t think that you are alone” It is the song that was released 2012. The lyric of this song is very touched. Story of this lyric is that don’t be frustrated and cry even if you have a hard time. And this song says Though it is too frustrated, you can get over and achieve your beautiful dream by mutual help with your family and friends. It was ost of Drama . I listened this music when I was high school senior. I had a hard time at that time because of stress of university entrance exam. But when I listen that music I could get a positive mind and settle myself down to study.
    Also voice of Kim bo kyeong is moving my heart. So I could get comfort from this song.
    http://music.naver.com/video/popupPlayer.nhn?videoId=34909

    • cocomong permalink
      April 5, 2015 6:03 pm

      whenever i felt loneliness or depression, i always listen it. it gives me a consolation.

    • alex permalink
      April 7, 2015 12:59 am

      Maybe, If my memory serves me, this song is the o.s.t of the popular drama ‘학교 2012’.
      I watched this drama so usually I was listening this song in the drama. This music is very good and Kim Bokyeong’s vocal is moving my heart too. She is good ballarder.

  19. Barbie permalink
    April 4, 2015 2:09 pm

    月亮代表我的心 – 邓丽君

    I’m pretty sure that some of you may have heard this Chinese song. This song is actually one of the background music of the romance movie ‘甛蜜蜜’, in English, Comrades: Almost a Love Story. Melody of this song is very calm and peaceful and the lyrics tells that love is like a shining moon which means ‘I’ll bright the loved one forever’. And whenever I heard this song, I think about my grandfather. When I was kid, I was grown up by my grandparents’ hands. My grandfather especially loved this movie, so that he used to listen to this song every time with his old black radio cassette. I vividly remind the very moment that old cassette played this song in his pocket, and we rode a bicycle together. I was holding his back and we passed through the road of the sequestered countryside. When I heard this song with him, I felt that everything is going to be alright. Now he passed away, but I still remind the love and old memory of my childhood whenever I heard this song. I hope you also recall the precious memory with your loved one by listen to this song, even though you are unfamiliar with the Chinese.

    • cocomong permalink
      April 5, 2015 5:57 pm

      Because of melody, i felt the lyrics is romantic more. Although I didn’t watch this movie, i can imagine the contents of movie through this song.

    • Fairy permalink
      April 5, 2015 10:37 pm

      Whenever I listen to this song, I keep thinking about the lyrics. It is so sad but lovable.

    • alex permalink
      April 7, 2015 1:03 am

      I’ve listened this music. Because my family have a close family who are Chinese.
      So when I visited their house, I was often listening this song. In my memory, this song is the most popular song in the china.

  20. kimmy permalink
    April 5, 2015 2:19 am

    Sometime we experienced depressed with various reason, even without reason and it haunts us
    So i used to listen to this song when I tired of restless life and entangled works with people
    Usually other people may listen to a music which is sort of energetic one when they get depressed. However in my case I listen to a “demoralizing” song like above.
    Actually when I feel I am mourn, The energetic song makes me more depressed..
    However This song has sedate mood even solemn mood. it gives me the time which I can think about entangled works and it consoles me like old friends
    the name of singer is Lass Lindh , he has a husky voice and this is very attractive
    the other song of him is also like this atmosphere. If you feel sort of depressed feeling I recommend this song!

  21. Fairy permalink
    April 5, 2015 10:12 pm

    • Fairy permalink
      April 5, 2015 10:33 pm

      This song is one of my favorite songs, named ‘Goodbye summer’. This song is about memorable moments of high school including first love. The lyrics describes ordinary days in high school such as being punished by a teacher, first love and graduation. Listening from entering school to graduation, I naturally throw back to my high shool days. Whenever I listen to this song, I want to go back to high school and enjoy the time as much as possible. It makes me feel like I share my precious old days with the singers. The song ‘Goodbye summer’ makes me miss my high school time and cherish the memory of it.

    • jennykoo permalink
      April 6, 2015 7:09 pm

      This song really makes me exciting!

  22. April 6, 2015 12:46 am

    Lost stars-Adam Levine
    This song is O.S.T of the moive “Begin again”.
    Last end of summer, I saw the moive with my best friend at midnight and played until dawn.
    Whenever I heard this song, I was reminded of cool air at dawn on that day and happist time with friend. then I felt cozy and I was made smile naturally.
    Especially, when I feel down, this song make me better and happy anytime and anywhere..

    • jennykoo permalink
      April 6, 2015 7:12 pm

      I didn’t watch Begin again but I like Lost star song. Because I’m big fan of Maroon5

    • alex permalink
      April 7, 2015 1:05 am

      I really like this movie. So I watched it twice in the theater. The scene of the movie and the o.s.t are very nice. Even until now, this song is in my playlist. Adam Levine has very special voice.

  23. April 6, 2015 1:34 pm

    I love urban zakapa’s songs. They are really popular r&b style singer. When I listen to their soft music my stress gor releaved and relaxed. Right now spring is comming I recommand their song’s in spring mostly. Refreshing melody will make you feel spring better. Also their lyricses are sympathic. For example, feeling lonely I find sympathic lyrics then, it brought cheer to me. I really agree that music is drug!

  24. Yu-Genie permalink
    April 9, 2015 1:35 am

    혁호 – 위잉위잉

    i want to introduce this song, which is about an unemployed person. The reason why I like this song is the lyric. In the lyric, the person who is unemployed compares himself as a mayfly or a microbe. He say even the mayfly would be better than me. He thinks himself as useless person. Now I am a student but this situation would be reality in my future. So, the lyric evoke my sympathy. Also, I think metaphor is uncommon and interesting.
    The video quality is great. I saw the many version of live video of this song but it is the best because they are not record real performance in outside but in inside. If you interesting in this song, I recommend music video of the song. I choose barely the video to post in blog because music video is also great as much as this live video.
    Enjoy this video with the lyric!

Leave a Reply

