Skip to content

CRW 1 Sports

April 7, 2015

Sports has many benefits. It can help one get and stay in shape. It can improve transferable life skills such as leadership, co-operation, accountability, and so on. People who play sports can work on their social skills by building relationships with friends and family members. Sports can also provide economic benefits to individuals, companies, and countries. This week students, let’s talk about sports.

Students: Choose ONE of the following questions. If you cannot find an interesting one, choose your own idea. (Make sure you write the question before your response so that other students will know your topic.)

1. What do you think are the physical benefits of playing sports?
2. What do you think are the social benefits of playing sports?
3. What do you think are the economic benefits of sports?
4. What is one negative aspect of sports?
5. What is your favorite sport? Explain.
6. Who is your favorite athlete/sports team? Explain.
7. Do athletes make good role models?
8. Imagine you are a famous sports athlete. Describe your daily routine.
9. The Pyeongchang Winter Olympics will be held in 2018. However, almost no other country wants to hold the 2022 winter Olympics. Is it worth the cost to a country to hold the Olympic Games?
10. Your idea

69 Comments leave one →
  1. Ana permalink
    April 8, 2015 12:50 am

    #2.

    When I was in the high school, there is an annual athletic meeting which aroused me about social benefit of playing sport. The third grade in high school students leads the athletic meeting. The whole school divided into four teams to compete. I was the main leader of one team when I was in the third grade. The athletic meeting consists of nine games, and my team won the five games in eight games. It was a great victory and all of team members highly delighted and congratulated ourselves. The athletic meeting needed two months to prepare it. During this term, our team members promoted mutual friendship together. It was really priceless experience because it aroused me the importance of sports among people. Sports itself strengthen the unity effectually.

    • seung permalink
      April 8, 2015 12:14 pm

      I agree with you. In fact, exercise alone is so boring. Exercise together can increase efficiency and develop cooperative spirit.

    • Alex permalink
      April 9, 2015 12:40 am

      I agree with your opinion too. I think that the friendship is growing up by playing the sports together. It is one of the most effective ways of making a good friendship.

    • Jong permalink
      April 10, 2015 2:57 pm

      yes, right ! since we should do sports with others, it is really good for friendship!

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 9:40 pm

      I agree that we can make make new relationship and learn the importance of cooperation through playing the sports together. I think it is one of adventages of playing sports. Your experience is so nice!!

    • Kenny permalink
      April 11, 2015 10:20 pm

      Playing sports needs great relationship within a team. I also think sports have great impact between team members!

  2. seung permalink
    April 8, 2015 12:05 pm

    8. Imagine you are a famous sports athlete. Describe your daily routine.

    I’m a soccer player and a member of the national team. It’s time for my morning traning. I jog every morning in the park near my house. After jogging, I also have to do a lot of weight training. After weight training, I eat protein-rich foods because protein helps build strong muscles. I have to be careful with what I eat as a soccer player. I usually eat protein and carbohydrates rich foods and try not to eat fatty foods. After breakfast, I study English. I started studying English a few days ago for playing overseas. And I train again. I do sit-ups and other exercises. A few month ago, I were wounded while I were training. Therefore I go to the hospital every day. My doctor even told me that if I keep training, I might not be able to play soccer. But It cannot be helped. I spend all day doing difficult physical exercise.

    • Hwaning permalink
      April 8, 2015 5:44 pm

      You might be a soccer player of English Premier League! I would like to introduce my friends, Woonaldo and Messi! They are also members of this page!

    • proftodd permalink*
      April 8, 2015 6:37 pm

      Yes, I imagine your training is difficult, but you are fulfilling a dream very few people can realize. Go to your local park and see how many youngsters are dreaming of being like you. On the bright side, congratulations on your success. 🙂

    • Alex permalink
      April 9, 2015 12:45 am

      I usually imagine like you. As if, I’m a soccer player played in the EPL. I hope that you will be able to speak English fluently. And you will stay healthy.

    • Jong permalink
      April 10, 2015 2:59 pm

      soccer player is an attractive job, but when I imagine what you said,,, I thought myself it could be so hard…being successful as a soccer player is needed a lot of effort… ㅠㅠ

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 9:49 pm

      I think soccer player also should practice and practice over and over again to be the best like you. I believe if you make a constant effort, you can become one of the best soccer players in the world. And studying English is also good idea.

    • Kenny permalink
      April 11, 2015 10:22 pm

      It is really similar with real sports athelete’s daily life! I think you imagined very well. I feel sorry about the last part of the story T.T

  3. Fairy permalink
    April 9, 2015 1:06 am

    What is your favorite sport?

    My favorite sport is short track speed skating. I first got interested in this sport when 2010 Winter Olympics was held in Vancouver, so I have watched almost every game and worldcup competition since 2010 season. One of my favorite short track athletes, Jungsoo Lee, participated in Vancouver Olympics and got three gold medals. Beside him, korean athletes are well-known for short track speed skating since 1980 and they also get good results in every game. The thrilling point in short track speed skating is that winning result is fixed by a few seconds. That is what makes this sport more exciting and worth watching.

    • Alex permalink
      April 9, 2015 1:26 am

      I like the short track speed skating too! I also watched the 2010 Vancouver Olympics. I’m really sad because Ann Hyunsoo was naturalized in Russia.

    • proftodd permalink*
      April 10, 2015 10:48 am

      When I was young, I participated in a few local short track events. It was fun and a good supplement to ice hockey. But I preferred playing ice hockey because it was more
      thrilling to score goals.

    • Jong permalink
      April 10, 2015 3:03 pm

      Yeah! Korea is really good at skating ! that sports is one of my favorite winter sports haha so exciting ! we have so many talented skaters !

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 9:54 pm

      I also love watching the short track speed skating game!! 2010 Vancouver Olympics was so interesting and exciting. I also feel thrilled when winning result is fixed by a few seconds. It’s very nice!!

    • nottting permalink
      April 10, 2015 11:14 pm

      yes, it is really dynamic sports! I cannot take my eyes off the game!

    • Kenny permalink
      April 11, 2015 10:23 pm

      I really like short track too, because Korea team always get a great grade on the international game! I’m really proud of it.

  4. Alex permalink
    April 9, 2015 1:23 am

    8. Imagine you are a famous sports athlete. Describe your daily routine.

    I’m a soccer superstar in the soccer world. I play for the Real Madrid football team in the Primera Liga. My fans are called me ‘The post-Ronaldo’. But I’m not proud of myself. I always make every effort to improve my skills. Every day when I wake up, I go to the training center directly. At there I take exercise every morning to build up my body. And after training I take a shower. And I have a lunch. I also go to the gym Because I have to weight training. After all of basic training is over. I attended a soccer tactical training with my teammates on the ground. I’ve practised and practised over and over again. I think continuous practice is crucial for excellent. And all of the training is over, I go to my home. And I start studying Spanish with my teacher. Because I can’t speak Spanish well. So Sometimes I can’t understand the coach’s instruction. Therefore, I study Spanish every night. I wish that I will be good at speaking Spanish in the near future. And it is time for bed. Have a good night.

    • Jong permalink
      April 10, 2015 3:05 pm

      Being Ronaldo is pretty fun! Yeah I totally agree with you. they are so famous and popular but there is a big hardship behind them..

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 10:00 pm

      ‘The post-Ronaldo’ is so nice!!^^ You practice a lot! I also belive if you practice and practice over and over again, you can be an excellent player. I’m sure you can be the best player if you make efforts day and night like this. Studying Spanish is also very good!!

  5. Kenny permalink
    April 9, 2015 4:48 pm

    5. What is your favorite sport? Explain.

    Many people enjoy playing and watching sports such as soccer, baseball, basketball or ice hokey and so on. Although each sports has its own charm, I like to watch basketball game very much. As you know, soccer and baseball take a long time to get a score and it can make the game loose. In contrast, basketball game is very fast sports so I cannot miss one small point. Also, it has 1 point shoot, 2 points shoot and 3 points shoot, so it is difficult to guess which team will win until the last moment. Unlike baseball or soccer, in a basketball stadium, seats for audience are not much far from court. When visit the stadium, I’m very excited because I feel like I’m very close to players. Lastly, I can see so many marvelous scenes during the game such as dunk shoot, double clutch, floater and great set play with sharp assist. I really recommend you to watch basketball game!

    • Jong permalink
      April 10, 2015 3:07 pm

      Yeah, that is one of the reasons I like most the basketball ! . actually,, baseball game is too long,, so personally I a little bit feel like wasting time ,, haha

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 10:22 pm

      I also think watching baskeball game is very exciting!! As you said, we should watch to the end. Everyone don’t know which team will be winner. So, it’s more interesting!!^^

    • alex permalink
      April 11, 2015 12:31 am

      When I was a high school student, I played the basketball every free time with my friends. And I’m the big fan of the Sk Knights. And I also really love the comic book ‘Slam Dunk’.
      Basket Ball is one of the great sport in the world!!

    • Linda permalink
      April 11, 2015 1:01 am

      I don’t like things like -ball game but I have watched basketball game at the stadium. It was a first time to watch a play but it was a great!!!

  6. kimmy permalink
    April 10, 2015 12:47 am

    5. What is your favorite sport?

    I like all ball sports especially tennis
    Tennis is a sport that has a great history in England. Although tennis originated and was only popular in Western countries, it has evolved into international sport enjoyed by many people
    I am belong to a tennis club
    Actually I knew nothing of tennis but I wanted to learn it and joined a tennis club
    I can play tennis, after classes finish each day
    Usually, I learn how to play tennis when I go tennis court and my tennis has improved a lot, compared to first day
    Playing tennis is very much of a stress reliever in that, I relieve my stress by playing tennis
    Tennis player need to be very agile and it takes much energy
    I want to try tennis match but my technique isn’t quite there yet
    So I wish to play tennis match in the distant future !

    • Jong permalink
      April 10, 2015 3:09 pm

      Yeah ! the more you play tennis the more you will be good at playing that ! enjoy your tennis club ~ ! haha

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 10:27 pm

      I want to learn playing tennis!! Isn’t difficult to play tennis? And isn’t afraid that tennis ball fluttered down? I also think I can relieve stress by playing tennis.

    • alex permalink
      April 11, 2015 12:36 am

      Tennis needs strong arms of the player. When I was 14years old. I was going to learn that how to play tennis in the club. But I don’t have enough strength to play tennis. So I gave up to learn the tennis. If I get a chance to learn tennis, I want to learn it.

  7. Bob permalink
    April 10, 2015 2:50 pm

    5. What is your favorite sport? Explain.

    http://postfiles11.naver.net/20150121_74/dprywdj_1421809120251EsYQP_PNG/capture-20150121-115430.png?type=w3

    I prefer ball games, and I like table tennis the best among them. Every aspect of table tennis perfectly matches with me. First, it doesn’t need intense movements. Players can attack or defend in most of the cases by just using their upper bodies, and the most exhausting act is getting the balls that were out. This aspect also makes table tennis significantly less dangerous of getting hurt than quite a lot of sports, which is attractive point for people who are scare of getting hit like me. Second, players can control ball’s movements in extreme. They can cause ball to go faster or slower when bounded, drop fast, or they can even make it curve like an UFO by using various techniques to alter ball’s spin, making table tennis much more fun. Finally, it doesn’t acquire much money for equipment. For example, to play soccer, not only soccer balls but also soccer shoes are necessary practically, which are not that cheap. However, table tennis’ rackets and balls are relatively cheap compared to other sports’ equipment, so it is not that burdensome of equipment being worn or broken. Surely, table tennis is the best sport that perfectly suitable and greatly enjoyable for me.

    • Jong permalink
      April 10, 2015 3:11 pm

      haha really good reasons for playing tennis ! , Yeah, I agree, we should be able to enjoy sports with small amount of money !

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 10:53 pm

      I have interested in playing table tennis a lot. It looked very interesting when I watched that team members played table tennis in “One Day Two Nights” program whis is popular entertainment. I also agree that table tennis is one of the greatly enjoyable sports with reasonable price.

    • alex permalink
      April 11, 2015 12:46 am

      Yes. As you sad in the text, The table tennis’s equipment are cheaper than any other sports’s. So, anyone can easily experience the table tennis. I think that It is its great strength. If we have a chance to play with the table tennis. Why don’t you play it with me?

    • Linda permalink
      April 11, 2015 1:09 am

      When 2014 Asian Game held In Incheon, I worked as a volunteer in the table tennis section. So I had opportunities to watch a game and meet many table tennis athletes. At that time, I get to know why table tennis is so funny from the first time!!

  8. Jong permalink
    April 10, 2015 2:54 pm

    2. What do you think are the social benefits of playing sports?

    I have been playing basketball since i was in elementary school. I spent so much time playing it, because it is one of my favorite sports. I thought basketball can make me healthy and enjoy. but I had never thought it can help the relationship with others. However, When I went to America alone, I learned that sports is a big tool of making friends. It wasn’t easy to make friends without going to school in America. so I went to Gym and started playing basketball. Being an Asian in the basketball court was uncomfortable but I just tried to have games with Americans and became so close to them. I spent really great time with American friends and that was a moment I can’t forget. If I didn’t play sports with them, my american life could be so boring. I realized from my own experience that sports is not only good for health but also can be a social benefit. I would like to play sports forever !

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 11:00 pm

      I think basketball gave you precious gift!! Because of basketball, you could make many good friends.^^ I also agree that sports can be a big tool of making new relationship. And I also think we can learn the importance of cooperation by playing any sports like baskeball.

    • alex permalink
      April 11, 2015 12:50 am

      I really agree with your opinion. Because I think that sports can give an opportunity to make a good relationship with some people. And I also make many friends by playing the basketball with my strangers.

  9. Lionel Messi permalink
    April 10, 2015 8:50 pm

    What is your favorite sport? Explain.

    My favorite sport is soccer. Soccer is beloved by people all around the world. I also interested in soccer since 2002 World Cup. Korea and Japan co-hosted the World Cup. At that time the South Korean soccer team surprised the world with their play. Since then I was attracted by soccer, and I started playing soccer every weekend until now. I got better my physical strength Thanks to playing soccer. Also I love to watch soccer. Above all I enjoy watching the England Premier League. My favorite team is Manchester United. Because Park Ji-sung played for Manchester United, and Although they finished last season the worst, they have been playing very well this season. So I’m crazy about this these days. Maybe you watch this, you never escape from the attraction of the soccer.

    • Shannon permalink
      April 10, 2015 11:06 pm

      I also like watching soccer play. And I also like Mancherster United!! As you know, Park Ji-sung is the best soccer player. Because of him, I also have interested in Mancherter United team. I also agree that soccer is beloved by everyone all around the world because watching soccer play itself is very interesting!!

    • Alex permalink
      April 11, 2015 12:58 am

      According to your mention, maybe you are a good soccer player right? I think that your nickname came from your interest. And I’m a big fan of the Park Jisung too. I was enthusiastic about his play like you.

    • Bob permalink
      April 11, 2015 3:54 am

      Surely soccer is very fun to see. Playing it is also fun, but it’s sad for me that my poor health makes me departed away from that, the most challenging and fun part of soccer.

  10. Shannon permalink
    April 10, 2015 9:32 pm

    http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LSD&mid=sec&sid1=107&oid=117&aid=0002316033

    #6. Who is your favorite athlete/sports team? Explain.

    Have you ever heard the story of a little girl that has become one of the best figure skaters in history? Kim Yu-na, a little girl dreamed of becoming the best skater in the world has become an Olympic figure skating champion in 2010. Figure skating super star and Olympic champion Kim Yu-na is my favorite athlete. I respect her for her passion, endeavor and courage. As we are all know, she practiced every day for hours and hours. Perhaps, she fell down hundreds of times on the ice. However, she didn’t give up and practiced and practiced over and over again with passion. And finally, she became the Olympic figure skating champion after years of hard work and training. With her passion and endeavor, she overcame several obstacles she has faced since she began figure skating at the age of seven. I also decide to will never give up on achieving my goals like her. And I also respect her courage. Surely, the greatest cause of stress for her was the constant tension and anxiety from one completion after another. And she had been discriminated against in many competitions like Sochi Olympics. However, she always showed the best flawless performance and surprised many figure skating fans around the world. She has made history in world figure skating. In sum, I want to emulate her passion, endeavor and courage and would like to become a person as a talented, respected and representative of South Korea in the near future like her!!

    • Linda permalink
      April 10, 2015 10:30 pm

      Oh… I also really love her!! Undoubtedly, she is the best figure skater in the world!!

    • Alex permalink
      April 11, 2015 1:04 am

      I’m so proud of her. She is a pioneer of the figure skater in the Korea. Thanks to Queen Yuna, Figure skating is now very popular in Korea. She is very beautiful. And I always wish that she will not make a relationship with her boyfriend…..

    • Kenny permalink
      April 11, 2015 10:28 pm

      Kim Yu-na is a heroine for korean people! Everyone in Korea watches her figure skating game and she brought a boom of figure. Many people get some encouragement from her and so do I. I really respect her passion and endeavor.

  11. nottting permalink
    April 10, 2015 11:09 pm

    I really like swimming. Actually I hate sweating and vigorous sports. However, swimming is not a vigorous sport unless I fight with a rival in the water. When I swim, not only I can exercise without sweating but also I can float in the water. I really like those freely feeling. Therefore, swimming is really helpful for someone who has trouble with joint or disabled person. Moreover, it is good at not only physical health but also mental health. Swimming is a quiet sport. Even in the game, we cannot talk with each other and compete in our own lane. It is just a struggle for oneself. To say my story about swimming, I started swimming quite a long time ago. When I was 8 years old I go to a swimming class almost every day. I learned many things such as breaststroke, butterfly leg, backstroke, diving and submerging. A year after I finished the whole course of swimming. Actually when I swim these days, I do not use those skills. I swim in freestyle like a dog or I just splash around and have fun with my friends. However, it is really fun time and when I was float in the water just closing my eyes or opening my eyes and watching moving clouds in the sky, it is the best peaceful moment. Oh, I cannot stop to think swimming in the sunlight!

  12. Hwaning permalink
    April 10, 2015 11:51 pm

    6. Who is your favorite athlete/sports team? Explain.

    It is Korean baseball League season now days! I love many kind of sports such as soccer, basketball, volleyball, and baseball. among those, what I love most is baseball. Korean baseball League insists of ten teams. They are based on many cities. In my youngster, I could not visit the baseball stadium, because these teams were based on cities to which I could not go. The nearest stadium was Jamsil stadium in Seoul which LG Twins, my favorite baseball team, based on, I used to go there with my family. Through out many times, I have been gradually addicted this team because of its fighting spirit and wonderful plays. In this season, Twins is ranked No.7. Cheer up Twins! We’ll get V3 in the end of this season!!!

    • Jia permalink
      April 11, 2015 11:19 pm

      I like wathing baseball game too!! I expect who will be VIP this season~!! But my favorite baseball team is KIA and DOOSAN~ Anyway it is so fun~!!

  13. cocomong permalink
    April 11, 2015 12:00 am

    #2

    My favorite athlete is Kim Yo-Han. He is volleyball player of LIG Insurance in Korea.
    His tall is 200cm. his tall is one of his weapons to his position, Left of Wing Spiker. (Wing Spiker is attacker in volleyball) This position, Left, does not attack. Therefore, it is very special to see Spike of Kim Yo-Han. He is 31 years old now. When he became an pro volleyball player of LIG , he was 22 years old.
    When i was second grades of middle school, I saw him for the first time on TV sports program.
    At the time, he worked as a volleyball player of Inha University and he was selected to the national volleyball player for Doha Asian Games. And he won and got a gold medal in the competition.
    Lastly, there are some reasons why Kim Yo-Han became my favorite athlete.
    One reason why I like him is he has perfect skill as his appearance. Another reason is that he always tries his best.

    • Linda permalink
      April 11, 2015 12:53 am

      Wow! He is a giant!! I get to know about him as a first time, but I think he is very excellent player!!

    • Jiwon permalink
      April 11, 2015 2:27 pm

      He is really tall! I am so curious about his skill and appearance. Maybe I should research.

  14. Purin permalink
    April 11, 2015 12:03 am

    I think negative aspect of sports is excessive competition between players. Well-intentioned competition can motivate each other positively. Without a sense of rival, players will live in ease. So competition is essential part in sports. But when that degree of competition become excessive, it can be a problem. There are many cases that some athletes are disqualified for taking a prohibited drug. They take that medicine because of too excessive atmosphere. They feel pressure and go to evil way to be a world champion due to performance based system. Without that case, due to excessive competition, there are fight between competing country. And also some people blame violently when players get low grade. So excessive competition is not a good manner of sports.

    • Linda permalink
      April 11, 2015 12:50 am

      Yeah. Too much competition can cause unfortunate incidents.

    • Alex permalink
      April 11, 2015 1:10 am

      Yeah, It makes sense. You’ve got a point. To keep calm is the important and hard things in every time.

  15. Linda permalink
    April 11, 2015 12:37 am

    5. What is your favorite sport?

    Most sports are considered to be a things of male. In contrast, figure skating is regarded as a typical woman sport. In explaning, first, it has so many artistic parts although it is a sport. Athlete skates as if dancing to the various music. Every player choose his/her concept of skating incuding music, movement, dress and even expression. My favorite player, Kim yuna is very famous for her excllent artistic temperament. However, In figure skating, technical part is also important as much as an artistc. Various kind of techniques such as Jump, spin, step are fundamental requisite of the score. These make figure skate be a sport not an art. Finally, as figure skate has artistic side, it is regarded as woman sport but it also has a powerful and strong attraction.

  16. Jiwon permalink
    April 11, 2015 2:59 pm

    4. What is one negative aspect of sports?

    Sports are entertaining, exciting, and energetic. However, there are many problems behind this entertainment. Most of these problems are caused by money. Competent athletes earn more money, so they want to get high records. For this, athletes take illegal drugs to perform better. However, these drugs might cause heart attack and other harmful side effects. Regardless of this danger, many athletes still use illegal drugs. There is another problem, match fixing. Gamblers give money to coaches or athletes for their gains. Then, coaches give information about games or fix games. In result, hard workers’ efforts do not paid off. Some athletes killed themselves for this problem. This must never happen again.

  17. Jia permalink
    April 11, 2015 11:17 pm

    7. Do athletes make good role models?

    This is case by case. My role model of sports star is Yuna Kim. I think she always does her best and many people also like her. She gives a lot of charity for figure, sports or anyotherthing. And her activity inspire a passion to youngsters and people. However, all atheletes are not evaluated excellent or great because of their activity either. For example, Michael Phelps was deciplined as drunk driving. It could effect to adolescence or child. They are easily effected by sports star or athletes. Thus I think this is case by case and up to the activity or their behaviour.

  18. April 12, 2015 9:16 pm

    4. What is one negative aspect of sports?

    When we watch Pro Soccer Play in TV, There are some extreme sports fan. They are called Hooligans. In 1985, English team Liverpool and Italian Juventus have a Champions League Final match in Belgium. Many Liverpool fans attack as a mob. So Juventus fan fight back. Some Liverpool fans cut Juventus fan’s mesh and It made tragedy. 39 people died but Liverpool fans didn’t stop their brutality. So English clubs were suspended International matches 5 years. We can find out this case that sports can sometimes make people brutal and even kill another people

  19. Yu-Geine permalink
    April 13, 2015 2:19 pm

    #8
    I am a famous tennis player in the world. I usually wake up in the morning at 7o’clok and do jogging near mountain with my personal weight trainer. She makes me shadow-boxing or weight training like push-up, lunge, and squat in the middle of running. After that, these days, I am practicing service. My rival, Serena Williams, is great receiver. If I were the best server, I would have won the half of the game with her by service. At lunch time, I eat nutritionally balanced diet made by my personal nutritionist. I take low fat and high protein diet to make a great arm and shoulder muscles. In the afternoon, I usually do tennis with my couch but I sometimes have a private time such as meet my friend and a business time such as dinner with my sponsors, interview and photoshoot in the sports magazine. As mentioned, because I am a famous tennis plyer, I meet my fans from time to time. Lastly, before sleeping, I watch some videos about rival’s game and my game that I defeat.

  20. jennykoo permalink
    April 13, 2015 8:24 pm

    There are many sports in the world. Out of all, I love swimming. I have learned swimming since elementray. Among all the sports I do well in swimming. I can do well so I can enjoy it.And also swimming is good at diet. Swimming burns lots of calories than other sports. Also In hot summer , goning in to the water makes people cool. Finally, swimming is really good for person whose joint is bad to work out. Because water makes resistance lower. So I recommand to learn swimming and enjoy swimming!

  21. Barbie permalink
    April 13, 2015 8:51 pm

    5. What is your favorite sport? Explain.

    I’m very bad at doing sports regardless of all kinds. Many friends of mine had even opposed me to get into their team. So I was a timid student in the P.E class. However, there was the only time that I could take part in the sport activity with proud. The answer is: race, especially long-distance race and it is my favorite. This is a simple sport that most of the people can do it. The rule of this game is just run towards your final goal. And the main reason why I love this sport is because after I reach the goal, it gives me a huge sense of accomplishment and relieves my stress. Also, I like this sport because I’m good at running even though I’m short. Actually, I was the key player of race, representing my middle school when I was 15. I think I gained the muscular strength naturally because my parents usually have taken me to the mountains in weekend since I was a kid. And still I’m excited whenever I have a chance to race!

    • Adam permalink
      April 13, 2015 10:27 pm

      Racing can also be a good thing for your health! 🙂 You have a good habit 🙂

  22. Adam permalink
    April 13, 2015 10:25 pm

    6. Who is your favorite athlete/sports team? Explain.

    I do love baseball games. And my favorite baseball team is Hanwha Eagles.
    Hanwha Eagles has been the worst team for several years. But In the past, this team, actually the team’s name was Binggrae Eagles at that time, was the best team.
    Anyway, the reason why I love this team is the turning tables. Every time I watch this team’s play, the team is losing. Then, Hanwha Eagles gets scores, and two teams’ score get same. After that, the opposite team suddenly gets scores, then Hanwha Eagles loses. These turning tables always make me excited. It is only when it comes to Hanwha Eagles. To watch an exiting baseball game, you should be a fan of Hanwha Eagles.

    • Yu-Genie permalink
      April 14, 2015 8:44 pm

      Fans of Hanwha Eagles are the true fans of baseball. Some people want to see just winning game of their team but, whoever win the game, Hanwha fans are really enjoy the game.

  23. star_s permalink
    April 15, 2015 7:58 pm

    1.What do you think are the physical benefits of playing sports?

    Physical exercise is good for mind, body and spirit. Furthermore, team sports are good for learning responsibility, dedication, and leadership, among many other traits. Putting it all together by playing a sport is a winning combination. Playing sports is very beneficial for the development of social skills. Sports teach you to interact with people, communicate with them and collaborate as a team. and Learning how to function as part of a team is very useful social skill. Teamwork involves both being dependable as a teammate and learning to rely on your teammates to achieve a positive outcome.

  24. star_s permalink
    April 15, 2015 8:53 pm

    Q.What do you think are the benefits of playing sports?

    Physical exercise is good for mind, body and spirit. Furthermore, team sports are good for learning responsibility, dedication, and leadership, among many other traits. Putting it all together by playing a sport is a winning combination. Playing sports is very beneficial for the development of social skills. Sports teach you to interact with people, communicate with them and collaborate as a team. and Learning how to function as part of a team is very useful social skill. Teamwork involves both being dependable as a teammate and learning to rely on your teammates to achieve a positive outcome.

Leave a Reply

