Skip to content

CRW 1 Movie Clips

April 28, 2015

Midterms have just finished, so I imagine you are a bit frazzled. This week’s assignment will hopefully be interesting. Please find a movie clip, provide the link, and write about it. The clip might be a funny scene, something serious, or something visually spectacular. It is up to you to decide what would be interesting for other students to see and for you to write about.

70 Comments leave one →
  1. jia permalink
    April 29, 2015 3:31 pm

    I linked the movie Avengers2, which release 23th, April. This is producted and produced by Marvel, which also did Iron Man(1, 2, 3), Thor, Captain America and so on. Many students may not watch this because of mid-term exam as yet. Its story line is about saving the earth by Avengers team. Ultron is one of the character of Avengers, who try to extinct human, and Avengers team has strived for denfending him. This movie trailer is so serious, however, in my thought, there are also several funny, humorous scenes.

    • cocomong permalink
      April 30, 2015 12:18 am

      yes!! i did not watch this movie…the hero, who is saving earth, always attractive

    • Yu-Genie permalink
      April 30, 2015 1:49 am

      I watched this film this weekend. It was good not like other’s opinions. Is there anyone who enjoy this film? Why I am the only one who like this film around me.. ㅜㅜ

      • Yu-Genie permalink
        April 30, 2015 1:52 am

        not this weekend .. last weekend.. That is the mistake…kkk

    • Jong permalink
      April 30, 2015 8:04 pm

      oh my god, It seems so interesting,, actually I’m going to watch it this weekend !

    • Jiwon permalink
      May 1, 2015 4:18 pm

      I really want to see this movie. It looks really interesting… even though I did not watch the first one.

    • Shannon permalink
      May 1, 2015 8:30 pm

      It looks very interesting. I want to see this movie. I expect very much!! Thank you introducing this movie^-^

    • Alex permalink
      May 3, 2015 4:29 pm

      I watched this movie on the first day of its release !!!!!!!!!! I really like the marvel comics. So I ‘ve watched most of the marvel comics movie. Especially, I really love Tony stark, an Iron Man and Robert Downey Jr who acted this character. If I will be a billionaire, I’d like to make an Iron Man suit.

  2. Fairy permalink
    April 29, 2015 10:06 pm

    This is the movie named ‘You are the apple of my eyes’. I first watched it when I was in high school as the characters are also high school students in the movie. Therefore, it reminds me of my high school days and precious friends around me. The story is about the first love of a naughty boy and an exemplary girl. They share good friends through whole high school time together. I like this movie because the atmosphere here is so cozy and lovely. There are people who love action or spectacular movies, but movies like ‘You are the apple of my eyes’ make people feel nostalgia of those days.

    • cocomong permalink
      April 30, 2015 12:22 am

      OMG…this movie is my favorite movie… when i was high school student, i believed the being of pure love like this story. Of course, i still believe*^^*

    • Ana permalink
      April 30, 2015 7:56 pm

      Oh god, I love this movie so much. This movie reminds me of high school life, and my friends. Taiwan movies have their own characteristic like this one.

    • Jong permalink
      April 30, 2015 8:05 pm

      I have not watched this movie, but right after I play this clip. I was surprised by this lovely song,, haha such a great song!

    • Shannon permalink
      May 1, 2015 8:34 pm

      This movie is also one of my favorite movies!! Like you, this movie reminds me of high school life. Thanks to your recommening this movie, I could memory my high school life. I also love this movie’ OST!! It’s really great.

    • Kenny permalink
      May 2, 2015 9:11 am

      I think many people like this movie ! This movie shows the beauty of love between high school students. Also, the male main character is hansome! 😀

    • Barbie permalink
      May 3, 2015 2:13 pm

      This is my best movie also! Actually I visited this place where they fly the lantern. It’s awesome!

    • seung permalink
      May 3, 2015 3:44 pm

      The pure love between a man and a woman is so beautiful. While I watched this movie, I wanted to repeat my last year at school!

    • Alex permalink
      May 3, 2015 4:32 pm

      I watched this movie about 1 years ago. It reminds me of my first love. When I watched this movie, I felt a very strange feeling. I want to see my first love someday

  3. cocomong permalink
    April 30, 2015 12:58 am

    This music clip is a part of the movie “August Rush(2007)”
    The story is that a man who is Band’s vocalist and guitarist falls in love with a woman who is cellist. But they are separated due to the father of a woman. This clip is the part of that man is missing the woman. And then, she knows that she was pregnant, but she experience a traffic accident because of fighting with her father. The baby is born safely, but her father sends the baby to an orphanage. After grow up, the child runs off the orphanage. And the boy tries to find parents with his musical talent. Fatefully, the both man and woman try to find each other with music, too. And finally, the dream came true.
    This movie gives me the impression. Maybe I watched it with my family, when I was middle school student. At that time, my family and I were crying because we were given impression.
    If you want to feel the music and touched affect, I want to recommend this movie.

    • Jong permalink
      April 30, 2015 8:10 pm

      I watched this movie in theater ! in the movie, the child is so attractive and talented. when they met together in last scene, It was so sweet.

    • Shannon permalink
      May 1, 2015 8:39 pm

      This movie was funny and touching at the same time. And also this movie’ songs are so touching. And we can feel precious of family. This movie is also one of my favorite movies. Like you, I also recommend many people around the world this movie!!^_^

  4. Yu-Genie permalink
    April 30, 2015 1:42 am

    “Her” is one of my favorite movies. Briefly, this movies story is about the man suffered from break up with his girlfriend and then he is falling in love with A.I. Some people think that story is ridiculous. However, as soon as you see this movie clip, you cannot just laugh at this story. That’s because the lines of hers are so emotional and, I think, poetical. What she said touched my heart, so I also think that she is a real person with personality. Eventually, this short clip can give you a lot of questions. For example, what is a human and is A.I that has emotion a human? It is not a funny clip but serious movie clip. I hope you enjoy this clip.

    • Jong permalink
      April 30, 2015 8:15 pm

      I watched this movie! . at first time, I couldn’t understand why the main character feel love for a not real person. However, by watching this movie, I could understand the main character’s mind. it gave me a big impression,

    • Shannon permalink
      May 1, 2015 8:47 pm

      I didn’t watch this movie. I’m curious this story. I want to see this movie. Thank you for recommending this movie!!

    • cocomong permalink
      May 1, 2015 10:59 pm

      oh.. i watched this movie, too. Also i have this movie file. so i’m watching again and again.

    • Barbie permalink
      May 3, 2015 2:16 pm

      Right, I thought a lot after I watch this movie. And I personally think that director wants to express the true love beyonds the diverse criteria, and satirize the modern emotionless love!

  5. Shannon permalink
    April 30, 2015 5:04 pm

    http://m.movie.naver.com/m/endpage/movie/MultimediaDetail.nhn?movieCode=47385&multimediaId=11027

    ‘Take-Off(국가대표)’ is one of my favorite movies. This movie, South Korean film, is based on the performance of Korean Ski jumpers. This movie made me a big impression. Five Korean ski jumpers trained hard every day in hazardous and unhealthy conditions. They didn’t have even a place to practice the game and ski equipment. They rarely got their bare necessities even though they were our national team. Their situations were unbearable and miserable. However, they trained hard even if they were not recognized. There were sometimes moments of frustration, but they never gave up. And also, they didn’t submit to the unfair treatment they received. They showed us that never-give-in spirit. After their struggling training, they caught the attention of around the world by winning an Olympic gold medal. Their success story was moving and taught me valuable lessons. Moreover, this movie was funny and touching at the same time. Sometimes, the actors brought us laughter. And also, its OST, ‘Butterfly’ is so hopeful and comforting. If you haven’t seen this movie, I recommend watching this movie. I’m sure you will also love this movie!!^^

    • Jong permalink
      April 30, 2015 8:16 pm

      challenging for something in a poor condition is a beautiful thing. I think this movie make people get motivated !

      • Shannon permalink
        May 1, 2015 8:41 pm

        I really agree with you!! Challenging is always beautiful!!^_^

    • cocomong permalink
      May 1, 2015 11:06 pm

      Right, the OST is really good. And challeging is not only beautiful, but also touching!!

    • Alex permalink
      May 3, 2015 4:47 pm

      Yes, Challenging for a dream is always beautiful and right.

  6. Jong permalink
    April 30, 2015 7:59 pm

    As you all know, Titanic is very famous and romantic movie. Since I was young, I have watched this movie so many times and I never get bored. It got me thinking about real love. Whenever I watch this movie, I feel how much they love each other and how sad they are. since the ship began to sink, the main characters “Jack” and “Rose” were in a life-threatening condition. but Jack were willing to give up his life and does his best to save his girl “Rose”. By watching this movie, I could realize how much Jack loves Rose. At first time, I thought Jack is so miserable and unfortunate, but now I can know that when Jack died, he was so happy to save his girl. so I would say his death was worth it. this movie made me feel not only sadness and love but also other many different feelings.

    • Jiwon permalink
      May 1, 2015 4:15 pm

      This movie is one of the greatest movies in the world. really touching and romantic.

    • Shannon permalink
      May 1, 2015 8:54 pm

      Wow!! This movie is one of the greatest movies!! I also love this movie!!^^ It was added the romantic element of the conflict between characters. So, it was more touching. Even though this story was sad, their love was so beautiful.

    • Kenny permalink
      May 2, 2015 9:09 am

      It is one of the best movie I have ever seen. I also like the song !

    • Alex permalink
      May 3, 2015 4:52 pm

      Although recently Leo is still handsome and nice actor all over the world, I like a young and really handsome Leo in this movie. The scene of this movie and Leo and Kate are very beautiful.

  7. Ana permalink
    April 30, 2015 8:21 pm

    Movie “Weplash” is an art film, about jazz drummer. The main character Andrew Neyman is a student in famous music school, and he has a strong desire to become a best drummer. This movie clip is the last scene of “Weplash”, and at the same time, it is the best scene of “Weplash”. This clip shows Andrew’s talent clearly, grandly, and radiantly. Not a word needed to explain this scene. You guys just click and enjoy the film.

    • Hwaning permalink
      May 1, 2015 7:37 pm

      I think you need to fix “Weflash” as “whiflash”! I love this movie, too! I wish I could play the drum as him.

      • Hwaning permalink
        May 1, 2015 8:23 pm

        Sorry! “weplash” into “whiplash”!

      • Ana permalink
        May 5, 2015 6:34 pm

        Oh thank you for your feedback!

    • Shannon permalink
      May 1, 2015 9:06 pm

      I also watched this movie!! It was great. And also, this movie’ song was so great!! However, the ending was all too soon.
      Moreover, the main character, Andrew Neyman was a good drummer!! He was so great. I also recommend many people this movie!!^^ I think we can enjoy music too!!

    • cocomong permalink
      May 1, 2015 11:12 pm

      Wow… drummer is really passionate! i didn’t watched this film, but i will watched it as soon as possible!! Thank you for your recommend.

    • Alex permalink
      May 3, 2015 5:00 pm

      Actually, I watched this movie yesterday. I really wanted to watch it since it was released. But I can’t watch it because of the mid-term test. So after the test, at last I could watch this movie.
      The main character, Andrew and fletcher were playing their role very well as if they are real drummer and conductor. The endless drum beat makes me very excited!!!!

  8. Purin permalink
    May 1, 2015 12:22 am

    http://movie.naver.com/movie/bi/mi/mediaView.nhn?code=88669&mid=18430

    Everyone has his or her first love. Many people say first love cannot be realized. I also have a memory of first love when I was highschool student. It was very pleasure and precious but also very heartbreak. So the movie named “You are the apple on my eyes.” is my favorite movie. Because it reminds me of my valuable memory of my first love.
    The main background of this movie is coeducation highschool. There are two main characters in this movie. The hero of this movie named 커징텅 is immature and bully in this school. Also he doesn’t study well. But heroin of this movie named 션자이 is popular in school. Because she has a good grade and also has beautiful face. Many boys including 커징텅 loves her . She stays in school late night to study though every students return home from school. Although 커징텅 doesn’t study hard, he also stays in school to be with her. 션자이 puts an effort 커징텅 to study well. So they study together until late night. Meanwhile, they fall in love each other deeply. But 션자이 hides her love saying that first love is so precious that she wants to keep this valuable love in her bosom. 션자이 doesn’t go out with 커징텅 and buried him deeply in her mind. Time after time, they go separate way. This movie tells us hopeless love.

    • Shannon permalink
      May 1, 2015 9:12 pm

      I didn’t watch this movie. But it looks very interesting!! I want to watch this movie. I can remind my first love.^^

  9. May 1, 2015 12:56 am

    I would like to introduce “Eternal Sunshine “. The film was one of the best films I’ve seen a film about love. I watched the movie a few years ago, still do not forget the impact of it. A man erases all memory of the woman he had once loved, because the pain of the breakup. The woman versa. But sadly, both of them fall in love again like the first time after removing the memory of each other. And the man realizes that he tried to erasing the memories and he try to hold the memory,by struggling in his dreams to go to save girlfriend disappeared from his memories. The scene are quite difficult to understand, but I think it flows like a stream of consciousness scene. and it is most sorrowful secene. Anyway, this film really is the best movie. If you feel the boredom in an ordinary romance movie, I recommend seeing this movie!! 🙂

    • Kenny permalink
      May 2, 2015 9:07 am

      I like this movie! This movie shows reality of many couples. They always fight and fight again for same reasons. I think this movie can give some lessons to many couples.

    • Barbie permalink
      May 3, 2015 2:18 pm

      I downloaded this movie in my laptop few month ago, but I didn’t watch this yet. By your recommend, I’ll watch it!

    • Alex permalink
      May 3, 2015 5:04 pm

      Oh, Jim Carrey and Marc Ruffalo were acted in this movie?! I’m going to download and watch this movie tonight! Thank you very much for recommending this good movie!

  10. Adam permalink
    May 1, 2015 12:51 pm

    I dare to say that almost every Korean, except kids, knows these three works of literature, 메밀 꽃 필 무렵, 운수 좋은 날, 봄봄. These are all classified as a classical novel, and we, Korean have learnt these novels in school.
    First time I saw this trailer, I was really happy and surprised. I have never thought that Korean classical literature would be animated. Actually this movie has not succeeded, because many people did not know that there was a movie like this. The promotion was not done successfully. Also theaters did not allow this movie many screening. I think that why it did not succeed.
    I have not seen this movie too, but if I have a chance to see this movie, I surely would see it.

    • kimmy permalink
      May 4, 2015 11:52 pm

      Oh l, 운수좋은날 is one of my favorite classical literature. it is very sad that this movie has’t succeeded . also i did’t know that movie has released and i want to watch this movie. the image of moive is so beautiful ! thanks your recommend 😀

  11. Jiwon permalink
    May 1, 2015 4:11 pm

    This clip is from the movie ‘Tangled’. It is one of my favorite movies. I like this scene and music especially. First, the music, ‘I see the Light’, is pleasant to listen to. Two characters’ voices mix harmoniously, making beautiful sound. Second, this scene is pretty romantic. Before, Eugene, the hero, was only interested about treasure which Rapunzel has. However, he realized that he loves her, so he is now focusing on her. He knows the crown is not important compared to her. That’s why he interrupted when Rapunzel tried to say about the crown. Also, Rapunzel knows he will not leave her, so she said, “I am not afraid anymore(to give the crown to you)”. They just look the river of lanterns together. This scene is really impressive to me.

    • Barbie permalink
      May 3, 2015 2:22 pm

      Wow.. This is my favorite scene and the reason why I watched ‘Tangled’ for eight times! I feel so touched by watching them flying the lantern and by listening the background music of this scene!

  12. Hwaning permalink
    May 1, 2015 7:20 pm

    This clip is my favorite piano scene in movie Legend of 1900. This movie deal with a life of one man born in a ship, who live there until he die. He was raised by a ship worker, named as 1900. He had great talent for playing the piano, which led him to join the ship’s jazz band. One day, a prominent jazz piano player, Jerry Roll Morton, got to come aboard. He looked down 1900, then they are thrown into some kind of piano battle. This clip is the last scene of the duel. I was so impressed by this scene, especially the scene of firing cigarette and of geting it in Jerry’s mouse, that I become addicted to jazz music. Let’s Enjoy this amazing clip with me!

    • cocomong permalink
      May 2, 2015 9:12 pm

      OMG… i really really love this movie! i watched this movie more than 20 times!! I’m so happy to see this clip again. Thank you~^^

  13. Nottting permalink
    May 1, 2015 9:22 pm

    Les Misérables is one of the most impressive films what I watched. It is a British epic romantic musical period drama film. The film tells the story of Jean Valjean. Even though there are many famous songs, I chose this song. Because this is a really emotional song and I cannot take my eyes of Fantine. This song is a lament, sung by the anguished Fantine, who has just been fired from her job at the factory and thrown onto the streets. She thinks back to happier days and wonders at all that has gone wrong in her life.

    • cocomong permalink
      May 2, 2015 8:59 pm

      last year, i watched Les Miserables because of my report. i remember the song, ‘At The End of The Day’

    • Alex permalink
      May 3, 2015 5:07 pm

      I watched this movie. It is like a musical, So all the actors are singing in the movie. I was very impressed by actors singing. It makes me fell a deep move.

  14. Kenny permalink
    May 2, 2015 9:03 am

    ‘Modern times’ is one of the best movies I have ever seen. I really like Charlie Chaplin, especially this movie. ‘Modern times’ is about the time when industrial revolution took place. At that time, because of the development of machine, the factory operate very quickly and the owner always push workers to do their job faster and faster. The scene I upload is one of the funniest scene. The main character Charlie is working at a factory and always does same work, tightening a screw. He almost do the job for a long time, so he just falls into the habit of tightening something that is similar to a screw. He even tries to tighten the buttons of clothes of a woman. It shows the reality of workers at that time who always have to work as fast as they can. Charlie Chaplin made it as a com

    • Kenny permalink
      May 2, 2015 9:07 am

      edy movie, but it conveyed the hidden aspects of the harsh reality of that time.

    • cocomong permalink
      May 2, 2015 8:43 pm

      This clip is one of the best scene.

    • Bob permalink
      May 3, 2015 11:43 am

      He is one of the best actors in history of media for sure. I knew his reputation even when I was a kid, but didn’t see any of his scene until few weeks ago. I saw this scene and last scene of ‘The Great Dictator’ back in that moment, and I clearly acknowledged why he is praised by people after I saw those scenes.

  15. Lionel Messi permalink
    May 3, 2015 1:08 am

    ‘All about my wife is one of my favorite movies. This clip is a love scene in this movie. The genre of this movie is romantic comedy, so I had more interest and watched that movie. This movie shows the intertwining story of a love triangle. So I laughed and cried along with the performance of actors. In addition, actor and actress show wonderful acting and they are also my favorite actors. The main female character ‘임수정’ is a lovely actress that is loved everyone. I also couldn`t take my eyes off her during the running time. I can say confidently it is my best movie in a aspect of story and aspect of fun. So If There is anyone who didn’t watch this movie, you should watch it. you will never regret.

  16. Bob permalink
    May 3, 2015 11:29 am

    I watched ‘Papillon’, and I found this scene the most impressive one. First, this scene directly criticizes us. We all may have regretful memories related with wasted time, and this scene defined as a worst, terrible crime that deserves death. Second, the actor’s acting is outstanding. He described himself innocent at first with loud voice, but when he noticed his crime by judge, wasting his life, he didn’t give any complaints and his voice got smaller. This is all I can describe by words, but when you see this scene and the whole movie, you can notice why his acting is outstanding. Lastly, he experiences this scene in dream. Dream is known as world that contains anything including whole new idea and subconsciousness. All people including people who think themselves perfect can get a turning point inspired by this scene. Clearly, ‘Papillon’ is masterpiece, and this scene is the best among all the scenes in this movie.

  17. Barbie permalink
    May 3, 2015 2:06 pm

    This is the ending scene of the movie ‘Flipped’. The general plot of this movie is a growth process of the young girl and boy about their pure love. A boy named Bryce is poor to express his feelings and the girl, Julie is very mature. Because of this difference, their relations are crooked and make misunderstandings. For instance, Bryce ignored the Julie’s request to protect the sycamore tree from the logger because he first thought that she is very weird. However, he gradually realized that he had feelings to Julie and tried to chasing her anger away. And that is the ending scene that I linked on. I watched this movie when I was in a big crushed on someone. And I’m sure that ‘Flipped’ also make you to remind your first pure love!

  18. seung permalink
    May 3, 2015 3:37 pm

    This part is the highlight of the movie ‘Welcome To Dongmakgol’. In this movie, North Korean forces attacked South Korea and the war began. The two parties’ ideology is opposed sharply. They always seemed a little awkward with each other, a bit stiff and tension. They aim a gun each other. Someday, A South Korean threw a bomb at the cottage which contains many corns. As soons as the bomb explodes, popcorn was made!! In this nervous situation, popcorn made audience feel really at ease.

  19. May 3, 2015 4:21 pm

    In this time, I would like to introduce about one of my favorite movie, Begin Again(2014)

    This movie is about a love of musicians and it expresses well the feeling of love by using beautiful music. I really like this movie, so I watched this movie 3 times in the theater. Because many popular and nice actors such as Keira Knightley, Mark Ruffalo, and Adam Levine acted in this movie. Especially, Adam Levine who is the lead vocal of popular rock band ‘Maroon 5’ is acting as a hero and singing almost O.S.T of this movie. Mark Ruffalo, well known as ‘The Hulk’ did wonders in his role, Music producer. And lastly, The heroin, Keira Knightley who has a beautiful smile was playing the role of a cheerful and lovable character that makes people smile.
    This movie clip that I want to show you is main OST ‘Lost stars’. Maybe I think that you’ve heard this song at least once. This song is very popular all over the world and many singers are playing the cover song in their concert or music show. Whenever I listen to this music, it reminds me of the movie scene and it makes me feel better. Adam’s vocal is really sweet so that I recommend you to listen to this music. If you have not already seen this movie, I strongly recommend you to watch this movie and just feel the music and beautiful scene.

  20. jennykoo permalink
    May 4, 2015 11:19 am

    http://m.movie.naver.com/m/endpage/movie/MultimediaDetail.nhn?movieCode=102824&multimediaId=20957

    This movie is called hide and seek. It’s thriller movie which popular in Korea. I like this movie because of three reasons. First , It’s not like horror movie but still scary. I couldn’t see ghost but this movie it has thrill with character. Second, the actor acts in reality so I was in to it . It makes me that I’m the character. Third the story plot background is using the fact. So the movie story could happen to us. I could have the message that I need to be careful! This movie is my number one movie! If you haven’t seen it yet , enjoy this movie!

  21. May 7, 2015 11:38 am

    This movies based on the Sense and Sensibility that a novel by Jane Austen. and The novel follows the young ladies to their new home, a meagre cottage on a distant relative’s property, where they experience love, romance and heartbreak. The philosophical resolution of the novel is ambiguous: the reader must decide whether sense and sensibility have truly merged.

Leave a Reply

