Skip to content

CRW 2 A Little Friendly Advice

May 11, 2015

Life often presents us with difficulties and challenges to overcome. Therefore, for this post I thought we might talk about problems and give each other advice. Together, we can share and perhaps learn something useful.

Task: Imagine that a friend has a problem. Write down the problem in quotation marks at the top of your post. (Example: “My friend is having trouble with keeping up with all her homework. She says she has too much homework, so she has no time for other things.” or “My friend some times lies to me. Some lies are white lies, but some lies are more serious. What should I do?”) Then write some advice to the friend to help alleviate or solve the problem. Finally, read other students ideas and comment. You may have some useful advice for other students, or they may have some useful advice for you. 🙂

61 Comments leave one →
  1. JUN permalink
    May 12, 2015 2:50 pm

    “My friend always says he has an ugly face. He has trouble with telling the girl he loves her because of his low self-confidence. Even though my friends including me say that he is a nice guy to him, he doesn’t hear it. What should I do?”

    • Rubberduck permalink
      May 12, 2015 3:11 pm

      I totally can be in the same shoes with him. Because I also have some complex with my face and bodyshape. However, If he likes her but can’t say it because of his low confidence, I would advice him like ‘ Strong Brave could achieve love ‘. I also make my boyfriend with strong brave, however if i didn’t try, I couldn’t be a couple. So make sure to have strong brave by himself, maybe the girl was waiting for his propose.

    • Daisy permalink
      May 13, 2015 8:10 pm

      If I advice to your friend, I tell him that “You are not ugly. And although you are stress with your appearance, it is more important to have self-confidence. Also, if you are suffering too much stress, it would be better to make your own style. That will be helpful to you.”

    • so young permalink
      May 14, 2015 3:35 pm

      I want to advice your friend that a statement and thinking can strong influence on everything around a person. Apperance is one of the list so your friend should tell himself “I’m charming.” and try to find your own good point. I want to tell him “Who can love you, even you don’t like your self.”

    • Owl permalink
      May 15, 2015 1:04 am

      How about showing a result of survey about him? Many people already think that he is a nice guy. Then, I think showing exact result to him is one of idea for giving clear opinion.

    • CRWtwo permalink
      May 15, 2015 7:17 pm

      I would recommend him to read or watch the contents about raising self- confidence. He might do not know the way to gain confidence about himself. There are lots of speeches or book about a self- confident person. He could learn the attitude or a way of thinking from that kind of person.

    • May 15, 2015 9:34 pm

      I recommend him to have a time of looking at the mirror with smile face. To be honest, i was like him. I had low self-esteem and what i the most hate thing was the smile face of mine. When i looked at my face, it was too weird and awkward. But, trying to love myself is helpful for all of parts in life.

    • Irin permalink
      May 15, 2015 9:43 pm

      If I advice to your friend, I will emphasize that appearance is not everything. If he is unhappy with his appearance continuously, I’ll recommend improving other attractions like a sense of humor or wit. It can be one of the ways of overcoming complex.

    • Yoon permalink
      May 15, 2015 11:25 pm

      I will tell your friend that you are prettry every day. If your friend hear it, your friend can improve his self-confidence. I think it is a good way to improve self-confidence. It is important to improve it.

  2. Rubberduck permalink
    May 12, 2015 3:31 pm

    “My friend, who is major in physics and she is pretty good at physics with put a many efforts, has a problem with her major aptitude. Therefore she thinks of moving her major in this semester but there’s no major existed what she want. So now she is thinking of moving her University although she attending Kyung Hee University for two years. What should I advise to her?”

    If I should give her a suggestion, I would say ‘Don’t hesitate to moving your major because of two years’. Changing major is happened frequently in Korean society because there isn’t enough time to think pound for its major. Plus, Korea has a ‘transfer system’ which can move their university after entrance the previous school for 3 years or 2 years later. Therefore if your major is not match with your goal or your aptitude, it is the time to change your major whenever it needs to be changed. However you should think of the changing major would not always be happy because there’s no major which perfectly fits its aptitude. Therefore think of your major carefully, and your future plan concretely. This would lead you to make a perfect decision which never feel regretful.

    • Leo0701 permalink
      May 14, 2015 5:29 pm

      I had the same experience with her. I changed my major into this department when I was sophomore. I would recommend you respect her decision. Of course she do not have to hesitate to move her major or unversity. However, if she has a strong will to change her major, the sooner the better. As experienced hand, there are lots of chance to do what she want only if she decides as soon as possible. In other word, there are age-limit tacitly all around us. I do not mean to say that is the only way but there is no reason to hesitate. Even though she would not be satisfied with her changed major, she still has many ways to make up for.

    • May 15, 2015 12:49 am

      Another way is applying to a graduate school that has the major she want to study after graduating from college. Although she doesn’t like physics now, a degree in physics can be helpful for her someday.

    • Yoon permalink
      May 15, 2015 11:57 pm

      I think it is better to go to another university to find a major that she wants. It is important to find a major that fits her from a long-range perspective. So if she wants to go to another major, I recommend her to move another university.

    • JUN permalink
      May 16, 2015 3:05 pm

      Once your friend decided to move to another university for her aptitude, I recommend her to think too much. Even though there is no major which fits her exactly, there is a major which she can enjoy. Too much thinking sometimes turns to be the fear and harms willingness.

  3. Daisy permalink
    May 13, 2015 8:24 pm

    ” My friend, who is not fat, but she has a plump body, tell me that she is too fat. However, she always eat something too much, and says, “I am hungry. What do we eat for lunch?”. And after eating too much, she always says,”I am too fat.” Like this, she is always saying “I am hungry and I’m too fat ” continuously. What should I do?

    If I give her an advice to alleviate her problems, I would say that she is too obsessed with her weight. Because of that, she always complain her stituation. If she relieves her mind, she woule have relaxed mind. If she doesn’t, the problem of gaining weight and having stress would be more and more serious.

    • Rubberduck permalink
      May 14, 2015 10:36 am

      I totally agree with her attitude because I also do it like that. However, when she feels to desperately lose her weight, she wouldn’t do that again. So let her to be do it like that, when you trying to understand her more and more, you feel more uncomfortable with her.

    • Owl permalink
      May 15, 2015 1:08 am

      I think sometimes hard-hitting talking is better than normal. When your friend say that again, you tell her something you think about it truly. If she understand your thinking, maybe she will not use these sentences in front of yours.

    • CRWtwo permalink
      May 15, 2015 7:11 pm

      I also think she needs somewhat hard- hitting mention. I would say simply say, just eat what you want and work out as much as you ate !

      • May 15, 2015 9:57 pm

        I agree with your idea. Appetite is one of the human desires. So If I prevent her from too much eating, she will get stressed. Instead, recommending exercise is a good way to help her.

    • May 15, 2015 11:36 pm

      I understand your friend’s mind. As i always do like this. But, whenever i do that, i feel bad,too. If you want to avoid the situation, you can say your mind to your friend directly and honestly.

    • JUN permalink
      May 16, 2015 3:19 pm

      There are many people who do the same thing like your friend does.Even though they want to lose weight, the attraction of food is so great and they eat something. However, after that they feel guilty and say that they are too fat. I recommend them to do not get stress if they want to have some food or be strict to themselves if they really want to lose weight,

  4. Irin permalink
    May 14, 2015 2:21 pm

    “My friend said when she decide major or job, what should she choose between what she like and what she is good at? Although she is interested in some career, she is not very good at it. On the contrary, she is excellent in some field but totally uninterested in it. So always she says “What should I do?” ”

    My advice about this question is “choose a major or job you like”. If you will do what you like for a long time with patience, you can become skilled person someday even if you are not yet skilled person. Maybe someone will complain or will be frustrated because much time and effort is required. However, there is no one who are competent in some field at first. Many masters also spent a long time to be a master of their field and have a lot of experience. Therefore, if you really want some career and if you are ready to overcome various hardships, choose what you really want to do.

    • so young permalink
      May 14, 2015 5:19 pm

      I have a little different opinion with you. If I advise your friend, I’d say to follow the work that she can do well first. I think a job can be changed. These days, there is no such a thing as a job for life. So your friend have a work that she likes after having a work that she has a tallent. Also, realistically if she has a job that she loves but poors at, she might have a lot of stress to do that. It might not be only happy to have a job that she loves.

    • May 15, 2015 1:12 am

      Both have merits and demerits. If she think money and stability are very important factors in her life, she had better choose what she is good at. But if it is okay for her to be poor, what she like would be better. This is because, even though she really like to do something and do her best, she may still be not good at it and have trouble making enough money by it.

    • yong permalink
      May 15, 2015 1:16 pm

      I think it’s better to choose interesting thing becuase we would live by about 90 years. If she choose uninterested things and it is connected to her future job no matter how she is good at it, it would be terrible.

    • May 15, 2015 11:43 pm

      I think she should choose what she is good at. In my experience, there is a no job which is always fun and happy. I think everything related with job or duty is being uninteresting. If your friend select a job which she is good at, she can feel comfort and satisfaction with working.

  5. Leo0701 permalink
    May 14, 2015 5:11 pm

    “My friend is freshman who is currently in a situation where she have to choose between living on campus or off-campus. The thing is, living on campus is horribly expensive. On the other hand, she could live off-campus but she would have to find a roommate and she does’t know anyone at the school yet. However, it would be cheaper than dormitory. What do I suggest she do?”

    My advice:

    Honestly, as a freshman, I would recommend you live on campus. I have done both so I’m sure that you will make more friends and engage socially than you would if you lived off-campus. It will give you a wide variety of experience. Additionally, I think living close to campus is really convenient when you’re so tired because of studying hard so it would help you receive a good grade.

    It is true that it will be much more expensive but after a year, you will probably know at least a few people also looking to live off-campus who you could live with and look for a place together, a much better option than taking your chances with strangers. You can easily find your roomate on student community homepage.

    I did not regret about the money I spent living in the dorms my freshman year. I made great friends and had a great time. Additionally, I had all of the amenities on campus just a short walk away.

    • May 16, 2015 12:01 am

      I think she is better to live on campus as she is freshmen yet. I recommend that she lives in the campus for this year, then move on to off-campus after making a few best friends. I think this way is quite nice in terms of experiencing about both living on campus and off-campus.

  6. May 14, 2015 11:37 pm

    “My friend is worried about the relationship with his close girlfriend. According to his story, Miss A and he was a best friend at high school. After graduation, they go to each other university and they just have met once or twice a year at the high school reunion. However, at the lastest reunion, after drinking, Miss A said to my friend that she had a boyfriend who met in university and had been dating for 2 years. Continuously, she spoke ill of her boyfriend and she told my friend that she wanted to break up with him. A few days later, my friend and Miss A have a dinner and drink until at night, but there is no inappropriate relationship between them. My friends said to me that he thinks he loves Miss A, but Miss A still meet with her boyfriend. By his account, he and Miss A have met at least two times a week, and even one day, they went to amusement park and played all day. Because of this ambiguous relationship, my friend is confused about Miss A’s thought. And finally, he said to me he wants to propose to Miss A and if it failed, he never meets again with her and never attends to high school reunion. What do I advice to him?”

    (It is a fake story~! :))

    My Advice : i will comment soon 🙂

    • May 15, 2015 1:37 am

      A very interesting story! I think one should not try to win love of anyone who has a lover. It looks sort of immoral to me. He should wait until she becomes single.

    • yong permalink
      May 15, 2015 1:27 pm

      I think the girl is punished. she acts like bad girl. Also, even if he can share deep relationship with her, she will probably behave like she did to him. It does not deserve any consideration. If I were his friend, I am going to call her and then say, get out of him

    • May 15, 2015 7:53 pm

      Like Sion’s opinion, I also think waiting is the best solution to this kind of case. 🙂

  7. Owl permalink
    May 15, 2015 1:01 am

    “My friend had a problem about people who are called a ‘free rider’ in team project. Sometimes, people may meet free riders. But, my friend had to 3 team projects, and 3 free riders. When I call my friend, he(or she) always talk about those 3 people. Because of 3 people, finally, my friend had a stress. How can I help my friend?”

    advice:
    Actually, free rider is a negative person in team project. They want to get a score without their effort. Many people suffer from these free rider. I have a solution. The solution is telling truth to professor. Most of professors cannot know who did not participate in team project. So, if you want to give reasonable score to free riders, you should tell about free riders. Although some professors did not think about free riders, I think many professors help you not to get stress due to free riders. Thus, don’t be shy to send an email or some of text to professors about hard working with free riders.

    • yong permalink
      May 15, 2015 1:34 pm

      Yeah I agree your idea. it can be helpful. However, If I were your friend, I am going to let have their own way. This is because if they keep living like that,not realizing their wrong behavior by themselves, they will abide a punishment someday.

    • May 16, 2015 12:11 am

      I totally agree with your idea. Most of students might have suffered from free riders. These days, professors would understand how hard treat them.

    • JUN permalink
      May 16, 2015 3:33 pm

      I agree with your idea too. When I experienced free riders in previous team projects. I didn’t tell the professor the truth. I thought it was worthless to take care about it. However, it is better to let the professor know about it as you said.

  8. Cindy permalink
    May 15, 2015 2:07 pm

    My friend commute to school by bus. As she lives in Seoul, it takes about an hour to arrive her home. She has a feud with her mother, because her mother wants her daughter to arrive home early. However, my friend wants to hang out with me and other friends. So when she arrive at home a little later, her mother always blames her. The quarrel get started. What should she do to be trusted by her mother? How can we stop this repetitive quarrel?

    My advice about this worry is ‘do some behavior to gain trust’. When I was in dormitory because I lived in distant district, my mother always had a phone call and interrogated me. I was so annoyed that turned off my cellular phone whenever I went outside to hang out with my friends. As a result, When I went my hometown in vacation, my mother and I had a tough conflict. So, in this semester, I contact my mother at least 1 time 1 day. There is no other malice to our mothers, but just worry about their daughters. You should find a middle ground with your mother, and follow that rule, and do some behavior to gain trust from your mother, such as 1 day 1 call.

    • May 16, 2015 12:16 am

      In my case, i did not accept my parents’ forceful demands. I understand they are worried about me but they already know i do not do anything dangerous. Rather, i made a push what i want such as traveling alone or sleeping friends’ house for pajama party. Several times after, my parents gave up and now they accept and understand me.

  9. yong permalink
    May 15, 2015 3:00 pm

    One of my friends who was recently swindled by his co-workers is spending hard time. I have heard that he still lies out of his 60 million won that was supposed to take 3 months earlier after lending his co-workers. After listening his words, I didn’t understand how his co-workers was be able to cheat him and if they are co-workers he meet every day in his company, why he dose not still take his money. He said it is quite complicated because if I tell the truth other coworkers, it can be hard to work in here and since they calculatedly intended to cheat me, I am faced with difficult situation not to take legal help. Still, while I don’t exactly understand his situation, given these circumstances, if you were his friend, what should you advise him?

    In my case, I told him, first, notify his other co-workers and then borrow legal power. If you are suffering alone, nothing will be turned out right. Although they are senior than you in your company, if many other co-workers listen to your situation, they will help you and then if you are harmed because of such event, find another job although it is really hard decision. Also, have a positive mind and think it good experience.

  10. May 15, 2015 4:27 pm

    “My friend is in trouble with passing the last exam of being a official. She failed the exam twice already.
    There are a few courses to pass the government exam such as paper test and interview test. These are too tricky and there are too many applicants who want to be one of the staff of government, so it is highly competitive. What’s worse, when the government hire a new employee, the test are not always opened. it is held only once or twice in a year. What should i do?”

    If i give an advice to my friend, i want to say “I always cheer and support YOU.” As i think that there must be obvious reason why my friend choose the job, being an official of our government. I do not know how hard the studying is but i can guess. There is no certainty to pass the exam and she should study all day without any entertainment. It might be clearly difficult. At the situation, what i only can say it that ” I am on your side. cheer up.” In addition, i would like to say she needs to be relaxed and release stress to stay calm.

    • JUN permalink
      May 16, 2015 3:42 pm

      I understand how your friend feel desperate and depressed because of the government exam. Some people say that this challenge is like a gambling in Korea society. It means that the exam requires high stakes such as endeavor, time, and the relationships with valuable friends. In your friend’s situation, I think that the best way to help your friend is cheering her up saying you absolutely can make it soon. It is careful because otherr word can discourage her.

  11. CRWtwo permalink
    May 15, 2015 7:05 pm

    A friend of mine has trouble with choosing a job. He has been interested in drawing cartoons and wanted to be a cartoonist. But there was a clash of view between him and his parents. His parents wanted his son to go into a large company since the job, cartoonist, seems unstable. In addition, he actually has a sense of responsibility to earn money as soon as possible as his home situation is not good. So, he is still seriously thinking about what to choose. The stable job his parents want or His dream job

    If I get a chance to give him an advice, I would say him to choose a stable job. He would feel uncomfortable whatever he decides because either way has a lack. But I think it would feel slightly more comfortable to choose money than dream, at least for the present. I think to choose what can have a steady income is a wise decision since the home situation he is facing is the prior problem he is responsible to solve. After he succeeds to improve his home’s economic situation, there will be a chance to realize his dream. My advice for him is that you’d better face up to the reality.

    • Jiwon permalink
      May 16, 2015 6:40 pm

      Considering his poor situation, though it’s too sad, I want to recommend him to choose money. Like him, my home situation is also not good, so I can understand his sadness to give up his dream. However, in this severe world, it is too hard to continue life without money…:( I just want say him to take his dream back later when he earn enough money to keep family’s living.

  12. so young permalink
    May 15, 2015 8:08 pm

    “My friend has difficulty with relationship between a very close friend who is male and herself. She said she always has thought him as a just friend for four years, but suddenly he confessed that he loves her. Even if she never imagines that he is a man, she doesn’t want to hurt him. Also she doesn’t want to be awkward with him. What should I advise to her?”

    My advice: Emotional problem is so complicate. She might be so sad, because she already know the answer. If she can make sure that she can’t feel him as a man now and forever, I’d give a suggestion that she has to keep her distance from him for a certain period of time. There is nothing that she can do for him without risk. The only thing she can do is to make him let her go. Therefore, although she doesn’t want to treat him coldly, she has to change her attitude about him intentionally. I believe that time can solve the problem of love. So he can return to be a friend if he has enough time to think her and himself.

    • May 16, 2015 12:21 am

      I think there is no answers. I think when the boy confessed his feeling of love to your friend, he had considered again and again. Because he might knew that if he act rashly, he lose his close friend. If she does not want to accept him, she should try to grow away intentionally.

    • Jiwon permalink
      May 16, 2015 6:52 pm

      I just want to advise her to say her mind frankly. Also, I would say her that it is actually impossible to take their relationships back as in the past. It is just the answer that she tries to get out of sadness to lose a best friend. It would take long time to forget.

  13. min permalink
    May 15, 2015 8:45 pm

    My friend is worried about his grade and future dreams. In his department, the students who have low grade are held flunk, so high score of the exams is one of the most important and basic essential things to him. But he sometimes said that he has no interesting in study which is just preparation for examinations. And also, he always agonizes about future jobs and what would he have to do for it.

    In this situation, I may give an advice to him like concentrate in present and doing lots of experiences as you can. Whether he willing or not, the grades of exams are important things to him. And also, if he hasn’t any specific plans and aims about dreams which are not related his major, his grade would be helpful to him some way or another in future. Also if he wondering and hesitating about his future job, doing lots of experiences as many as he can would be help to him. Like attending some famous lectures, doing part time jobs or volunteer works, traveling somewhere and doing any other experiences that he wants and plans to do, can give some great chances to him. And it’s sure that these experiences will be more helpful than just agonizing and thinking alone. So ‘concentrate and do your best in presents, and experience as many as you can’, these words may be my advice to him.

  14. Yoon permalink
    May 15, 2015 10:36 pm

    My friend is a little out with her parents. The reason for it is that she wants to stay out overnight at a bar but their parents do not allow her to sleep over. However, she made an appointment with her friends to have a drink at a bar. Therefore, she does not want to break an appointment. Although she persuades her parents, she fails to do it. Finally, she fights to her parents and does not talk with them. She wants to effect reconciliation with her parents but goes to a bar.
    If I give an advice to my friend, I say to her “It is important to have a talk with your parents. You should explain your situation and importance of your appointment. And you talk to them that if they permit you sleeping over at a bar, you will mind your parents. If they do not permit it, you talk to your friends why you do not go. I think it is important to follow your parents’ words. Also, you can play with your friends at a bar until the last bus left. Therefore, you should request reconciliation to your parents.“

    • solomon permalink
      May 15, 2015 10:59 pm

      I think she has to make it clear that she is an adult and has a responsibility for herself. However, once she says it, she must not do anything that against her words. That will break trust of her parents.

    • JUN permalink
      May 16, 2015 3:49 pm

      I understand both your parents and your friend sides. I think they need a conversation to solve the problem. it is good idea to make a rule or condition to persuade parents. For the peace of family, it is needed to have understandings.

  15. solomon permalink
    May 15, 2015 10:53 pm

    A friend of mine has a problem with her another friend. They had been friends for about eight years and even though they couldn’t had met each other frequently, she thought they were good friends. But one day after a fight, her friend said “I think you don’t understand me and probably you can’t. You and I have so different environment and that became a obstacle between us. I have felt that I am not fully understood and that makes me crazy. I’m so sick of this feeling and I don’t want to be your friend anymore. Don’t contact me.” In fact, they have quite different backgrounds(family, money…) and that might have continuously been reminded every time they have a conversation. Being heard of her words, my friend was so embarrassed to know that her friend have felt like that and she is so scared of talking to her.
    What can I say to her to help her?

    The fact that they have different environment or background is not a big problem because everyone has one’s own story and situation. The real problem is that you were not aware of her feelings and thoughts. That might because she did not tell you about it or you were not sensitive enough to notice it. Some people say that real friends can understand each other at a glance, but there is something that has to be said in order to be understood. Even though it is unfortunate that she didn’t tell you about her feeling up to this point, considering the situation that she refuses to talk to you, it is your turn to take a move to solve this situation. If you do not, you may regret not trying to recover this relationship for a lifetime. She had been your good friend and it is worth trying to do it! If you tell her that you were not fully aware of her situation and apologize about it, she will understand it. Of course it is difficult to confront the situation. But if you don’t there is no chance to win her back.

  16. Bruce permalink
    May 15, 2015 11:37 pm

    One of my friend has problem about relationship with his girl friend. They have met more than 2 years. I thought they will be married after my friend find a job. However, they are in serious trouble about future. He want to be a lawyer, so that he applied Law schools. I think everybody knows that this course is three year course and very hard to graduate. His girl friend didn’t understand his choice because she just wanted to make stable family with him. My friend is very serious between his dream and girlfriend.

    I want to say him that ‘Just go your way, if she really love you, she will understand’. I know nobody can fit each other perfectly, so to understand and to persuade partner is very important and natural things for every relationship. Therefore, I believe she will understand my friend and wait for his study. Good luck, my friend!

    • May 16, 2015 12:28 am

      I think this is a clearly serious problem. One of my friends is waiting for his boyfriend studying in law-school. My friend’s couple can only meet each other once in a month because of her boyfriend’s studies. What’s worse, whenever they meet and go out together, they go to a cafe and the boy starts his law studying. My friend said most of couples are broken after entering law-school. It is not the problem of how you love and understand my dream. It is a kind of things that the girlfriend make sacrifices.

    • Jiwon permalink
      May 16, 2015 6:29 pm

      Frankly, I am really angry with that girl’s attitude. I think a couple is a kind of relationship to cheer up and believe partners’ dreams and ways. She behaves so selfishly to achieve her hope. Anyway, I want to advise your friend like this. “Try 2~3 times more to persuade her. If she does not change her stance, it is not valuable to meet her.” Love without understanding each other is not worthy at all.

  17. tassi permalink
    May 16, 2015 11:58 am

    There are many high school students think themselves to be fallen behind of others. The reason is their parents and teachers make pressure on students to decide their dream quickly even though they are just entered 17 years old. What advices can you give to these students?

    I want to say that they are not wrong. Many students say to me they think they are wrong because other friends look to have clear goal already. However, to have dreams or goals fast is not an important part in our life. Even though many students think if they have clearer goal then they can study more hard but I think it is not true. I think a person who makes success cares the present not the future. They do what they can do now and what they do now looks connected to their success in the future. Like what Steve job saids small things that a person did because he or she wants to do it can bring surprising success. Also, Hiddink said that there’s no a successful person who decide and know their goal clearly. Like these, deciding clear goal fast is not that important. What is more important is just doing what students can do now and slowly draw a sketch of their dream.

    • Jiwon permalink
      May 16, 2015 6:17 pm

      I want to advise those students that fast is not always the best. Though, unlike you, I think purpose or dream is an essential factor to make students go forward, I hope students know doing step by step is important. It is because they would lose a lot of precious things in the process of going fast. Being confident with your own pace, all students!

      • Jiwon permalink
        May 16, 2015 6:18 pm

        I wrote ‘being’… sorry 😦

        Be confident with your own pace, all students!

    • stanley permalink
      May 17, 2015 12:36 am

      I know that especially, it is a really serious problem in that ages of students. I also have experienced that kinds of problem too. Therefore, I want to say that there is no fixed answer in the world. There are a lot of factors, answers, and experiences that affect or make you as a specfic person. So, I suggest that the students (You) should choose his or hers (your) own path without parents and teachers pressure but one’s sincerity and interest. However, if you choose this path, you also always have to feel responsibilit about your choices and actions.

  18. Jiwon permalink
    May 16, 2015 5:48 pm

    “My friend starts to come into conflict with his girlfriend lately though it is the early part of dating. Whenever they meet, they usually quarrel over trivial things because of their contrastive opinions. A few days ago, he even said “Her personality is not completely compatible with mine.” They are actually facing the crisis of breakup due to their clearly different personalities. My friend says that he does not know how to solve these problems. What should I advise for him?”

    If I should give him an advice, I would say that dating is, namely the process of attuning mutual personalities, so both his and his girlfriend’s effort are needed. People all over the world have different values, views and personalities, because their growing environment is all different. It is not easy to accord each personality despite couples because they are also different individuals. However, my friend and his girlfriend should realize anyway they are a pair of couple. If they want to continue their relationships, they have to endeavor! They should try to understand each other and admit they are different individuals. This conflict can only be solved when they strive together. There is no relationships that develop without an effort.

  19. Samantha permalink
    May 16, 2015 9:52 pm

    “My friend concerned about spending time alone too much because she just love to do like that. So she also anxious about having boyfriend. Although she loved her boyfriend, because of these her personality, she should have been heard “Let’s break up.” Since then, she afraid of relating to others. What should I advice to her?”

    My heart bleeds for her problem because I have similar tendency. Sometimes, I was so tired of someone’s calling, too many text message, talking with other. Whenever I have this tired feeling, I used to turn off my cell phone and don’t care about anything. But it is not the best way. This will be adding fuel to the fire. So I want to advice her ‘putting a ceiling on spending time alone’. Before she leave her phone, she should say boyfriend ‘ I want to do something during 4~5 hours ( I think the time should not more than 4~5 hours without any contact).

  20. stanley permalink
    May 17, 2015 5:35 pm

    “My friend is having trouble with time managing. He says he has too many works and appointments, so he has no time for other things and is pressed for time as well.” For this result, he often breaks his promise and time schedule. However, the most important problem is that he does not recognize what the main point of the trouble is. He tend to volunteer for a task a lot exessively and make many appointments simultaneously. I know his tendency and also suggest to correct his bad habit. But, he insists that he never does that. If he insists on it, what should i suggest more acceptable and effective advices for him? please give me some useful information to solve this problem!

Leave a Reply

