Skip to content

CRW 1 First Blogging Exercise (Sept. 7, 2015)

September 7, 2015

Welcome to English Language Pages everyone! If you’re not familiar or a little apprehensive about what to expect over the coming weeks, take a moment to read through some of the posts from last semester. We’ll keep it kind of simple for the first week as many of us are just starting off here and we need to get used to using the website. Here is your assignment:

  1. Find an interesting or funny picture on the internet and post the picture or a link to it.
  2. Write a PARAGRAPH describing this subject or a story to match the picture.
  3. Read other people’s posts and make comments.
  4. Have fun

REMEMBER THAT YOU SHOULD POST YOUR COMMENT ANONYMOUSLY. PLEASE USE A NICKNAME. YOU DO NOT NEED TO SIGN UP FOR A WORDPRESS.COM ACCOUNT. FOLLOW THIS LINK FOR DETAILS ON HOW TO POST PROPERLY.

Example:

56467

For parents, having a baby is a wonderful experience. Recently, a close friend of mine and his wife had their first child – a healthy baby boy – and they were ecstatic. I asked him if his baby looked more like him or his wife. He said proudly that the baby had his big, brown eyes and prominent nose, but his wife’s bright and beautiful smile. “Wow,” I said, “that should make him really popular with the nurses…he’ll be a real heart-breaker when he gets older!” As we talked on about his little angel, we started to become a bit philosophical. I mentioned I had read somewhere that babies are a really nice way to start people. He laughed and agreed. Honestly, is there anything sweeter than the face of a new-born.

107 Comments leave one →
  1. Comet permalink
    September 8, 2015 12:51 am

    http://www.spectator.co.uk/features/8999961/in-defence-of-binge-drinking/

    Everyone has experiences that he or she made a mistake, because of alcohol. When I was a fresh man, I had a part-time job at a pub. During this time, I saw a lot of drunken people. One day, a group of students came to the pub to congratulate one’s birthday. The atmosphere of celebration was gradually overheated, so he who was given congratulations was eventually intoxicated. He blacked out and start to throw up what he had eaten. He might have felt that he was in the sea or a pool, because he swam on his vomit! The ground of the pub was messed up. His companions and I were lost for words. They couldn’t carry him on their backs, because his body and clothes were made dirty by his vomit. So, some of them went outside and took a big box – a very huge box. And then, they put him in the box and pulled it to his room or the dormitory. But, the vomit left was my thing to do. Being queasy, I wore rubber gloves, picked the vomit up and threw it away into a plastic bag. It was a very tough thing. So, I want to tell you that being drunken is okay, but please, don’t think you are in the sea or a pool while being drunken.

    • Silvia permalink
      September 9, 2015 10:29 pm

      I think people should drink as much as their body can accept.. Otherwise, they could not control themselves and finally, commit terrible mistakes. I have an experience similar with your story, and my friends make fun of me whenever we hang out after that happening.

      • Comet permalink
        September 11, 2015 12:39 am

        Yeah, my ashamed experience can be my friends’ fun memory and vice versa. 😉

      • Richard permalink
        September 30, 2015 12:47 am

        I think its depends on who you are drink with, if you are drinking with sveral best friends, you needn’t think too much, just have fun,funny things you did may become a good memory in future, and real friends will just make fun of your funny behavior when talking without any viciousnes. As for if with common friends or new friends, you should control yourself to keep your manner.

    • asdf permalink
      September 9, 2015 11:31 pm

      Nicely done, Comet. If I were you, I would quit the job right away… you must be a positive person. Anyway, the picture is funny! It also reminds me a shameful episode of mine… but don’t think me that way, I did not throw up at least.
      Thank you for showing a hilarious picture and an interesting story. And I should be even more thankful to you because I JUST have opened a cup of Mac&cheese and beer!!
      All the vomits, swimming pool… these things make my joyful snack looks WAY more delicious. SO THANK YOU! 🙂

      • Comet permalink
        September 11, 2015 12:32 am

        Oh, I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to bother you. Mac and cheese looks like vomit so similarly that the former reminds of the latter. 😆

    • mike619 permalink
      September 10, 2015 9:08 pm

      I also had experienced that. When I woke up, there was a terrible scribble on my face. I didn’t recognize it at least 1hour. So I was laugh at my friends very much and I was really upset.

    • HEMMMH permalink
      September 11, 2015 7:40 pm

      I totally understand your feeling because I experienced similiar situation. Last year, I had a part-time job in a cafe and there was a bar next to it. Someday, when I was preparing the closing, a drunken guy vomited what he had eaten in front of the cafe. Because he totally lost his mind, I couldn’t hold him responsible. Thanks to him(I did not thank him for that at all), my closing hour was delayed for an hour because I had to clear away. So, I know how annoying it is!

    • gounn permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:09 pm

      It is very terrible. I don’t understand people who is so much drunken vomit. It is really an eyesore. I really like alcoholic beverages. But I’ve never vommited once. We all know about drinking capacity ourselves. So we shuoldn’t vomit in public place.

    • asdfgg permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:38 pm

      I love the feeling when I drunken. So I love to drink alcohol but always careful not to make any mistake. I think it’s not bad drunken but people should try to control their body.

    • helen permalink
      September 12, 2015 9:37 pm

      So funny hahahaha. I also like drinking but I always be careful not to be a DOG after.

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 9:38 pm

      Some Korean people tend to drink too much more than that people can afford. There are some reasons for that and I think the one is ‘atmosphere’. Sometimes people who don’t to have heavay drinking are forced to drink much by the atmosphere of group. Nowadays, it’s getting better, but I hope its culture still need to be changed to drinking as much what people want

    • yeye permalink
      September 18, 2015 11:58 pm

      It is so humorous topic! But I don’t like alchol, I am relieved.
      But I want to give a big hant to you because you cleaned your friend’s vomit…If I were you, I would hit my friend… Thanks to your topic, I realized that it is important to moderate our desire..!

  2. Silvia permalink
    September 9, 2015 10:11 pm

    https://www.google.co.kr/search?q=grumpy+cat&newwindow=1&biw=1366&bih=651&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0CAYQ_AUoAWoVChMI3qC5nILqxwIVQbiUCh2fVglO#imgrc=KQrMXRj3yXQ11M%3A

    The cat in the images named “Grumpy cat” is popular in U.S. The reason why the cat has grumpy face is that it has a disease, microplasia. Although the disease could be unfortunate for the cat, people who like the cat change it to attractive point. In addition, the cat was voted Meme of the Year at 2013! Then, how could it get popularity among people? One day, the owner of the cat uploaded the cat’s picture on his SNS. The users were attracted by its funny and unique face and liked it. And someone made a meme using its picture and became popular because of the irony between its face and phrases. From the cat’s story, I realize that one’s weakness can be a strength in other’s perspectives.

    • Comet permalink
      September 11, 2015 12:13 am

      Oh, I have seen this cat somewhere! Since I have experience in living with cats, I have a particular interest in them. So, I remember her. It is interesting that she looks so really upset, but she actually feel good. 😆 However, is the disease, microplasia, lethal to the cat? Does she live now?

    • Roo ye jin permalink
      September 11, 2015 8:12 pm

      OH she looks like upset. if i didn’t read your writing, i didn’tknow that it’s disease. i worried about that, so i searched microplasia. Fourtunatly, it seemed not serious. when i see this picture, she is so cute.

    • Sunn permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:22 pm

      oh she looks upset but cute.
      however, people must not do flastc suergery only for their contentment! it is so immoral behaving to cat’s health.

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 9:45 pm

      I just want to add a definition of ‘microplasia’ for you guys. Its medical definition is stunted growth, as in dwarfism.

    • asdf permalink
      September 17, 2015 1:39 am

      Is there anyone who agrees that the cat resembles Jack Nicholson ?
      I can clearly see Jack’s annoying face in it.

  3. yeye permalink
    September 9, 2015 10:49 pm

    http://postfiles14.naver.net/20150909_29/dpdms95_1441802491855bidjH_JPEG/%C4%A1%C5%B2.jpg?type=w3
    For everyone, chicken is the most popular food. Its smell fascinates people and its taste makes them eat more and more. However, because chicken is high in calories and fat, if someone who is going on a diet or has tendency to gain weight, they have to avoid to eat chicken. But it is not easy to avoid it. I would like to talk about my sad story which is related to chicken. As I came back to Korea from USA, I got too overweight. So I should go on a diet. When I was going on a diet, I did exercise very hard and controled my appetite. It was very hard and painful experience to me. But day by day, I could feel that I am losing weight. I was adapting my daily routine. But at one night, my parent ordered fried chicken. Desperately, I tried to endure not to eat chicken, but its smell stimulated my smelling sense so I ate the chicken!!! How long time no see!! At that time I was so moved its taste and knew that I will gain weight again, but I could not stop eating.

    • Comet permalink
      September 10, 2015 11:29 pm

      So cute! Did you draw it? The fried chicken is too attractive to endure at night. Even, Some people call it ‘God Chicken’. I think eating it can sometimes be healthful, in that the stress from rejecting it cause some eating disorders, such as anorexia or bulimia. Anyway, Did you achieve your goal for weight loss? 😉

    • Mina permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:09 am

      I think chicken is like a drug..once we eat chicken, we cannot stop eating. The look on a character’s face in the picture is so funny. sadness and happiness coexist on its face! As long as you eat chicken anyway, it is better to eat happily.

    • asdfgg permalink
      September 11, 2015 9:35 pm

      It looks like me. I love chicken but it’s calories are very big burden to me. However, I eat chiken at least once a week because I can’t give up its taste. Sometimes I eat it late at night. So I’m very sorry to my body but I love chicken more than my body:)

    • gounn permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:29 pm

      I write this comment while eating chicken. I am worrid about gaining weight. But I am so happy to able to eat chicken. Althoug I get to overweighted, I never give up eating chicken. It is a part of my life.

    • sleeper permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:59 pm

      I love chicken too!! Last wednesday I ate chicken. 🙂 My favorite chicken is 뿌링클 from BHC, and I’m curious about others favorite!

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 9:52 pm

      Yeah, I love korean fried chicken too!
      ,and few days ago, I just got to know that fried chicken of Korean is quite different with the other countries. I found it from the youtube clip ‘English people try korean chicken and beer’. I leave the clip address here, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=srXsCRnSgBA

    • asdf permalink
      September 17, 2015 2:01 am

      I always wonder how and when did fried chicken get such the firm throne of supper foods.
      When I was young, chicken and pizza contended for the best delivery snack and it was hard to tell which is the best. I remember that I usually enjoyed them in turn, like “this time chicken, and next time, pizza”
      However, at some point the regime of pizza had fallen and the winner, chicken took it all!
      Nowadays, I do not eat pizza so often as I did in my childhood, less than 10 dishes a year.
      Whereas, chickens… uncountable. I think you will definitely agree with this, if you remember your first year, first semester. “Chicken Farm” could be built with the number of chickens that you consumed in first year.
      Is there anyone who can explain this? What is the background behind the advent of Chicken era>

      • asdf permalink
        September 17, 2015 2:11 am

        Oh, I forgot the most important thing.
        The picture is hilarious. I bet the his(or… her?) tear is coming from happiness.

  4. asdf permalink
    September 10, 2015 12:24 am

    http://starecat.com/i-love-my-dad-on-a-car-with-a-screwdriver-daughter-kid/
    Sometimes, love comes with pain…
    Children like to express their love for parents. They give hug and kiss everyday, always boast the mom’s beauty and father’s strength to their friends, and they desire parent’s attention, good night kiss, or everything. They just never want to be separated from moms and dads.
    However, the more they grow as time goes by, the less they express their love toward parents. They stop giving hug and kiss, like they do not want the parents’ “bothering touch” anymore. Dad, once a boy’s hero, becomes an incapable man who cannot buy him a fancy motorbike, and mom becomes a shame housewife to show to other girls.
    After they become grown-ups, an adult, who was once a child, can understand parents. But they are still awkward to express their sincere love for them.
    How about you? How many times do you say “I love you mom and dad” a year? I myself did not say a single sweet sentence last year. I’m regretful.
    Let’s express love!. If the saying directly is awkward, how about writing a letter?
    Just do not engrave “I love my dad” on father’s car skin like the kid in the picture!
    Although dads will even like it, I think 🙂

    • Comet permalink
      September 10, 2015 11:04 pm

      The girl in the picture looks so naive. 😀 We tend to take the love from our parents for granted. I also haven’t expressed the love for my parents except Parents’ Day. I wonder whether I can give the unconditional love my future sons or daughters. The parents’ love is one of the greatest things.

      • Comet permalink
        September 10, 2015 11:39 pm

        Oh, I missed ‘to’ before ‘my future sons or daughters’. 😥

    • asdfgg permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:44 pm

      So cute girls’ smile! After reading your writing, I reflect on myself that I usually don’t express my love to my parents. I’ll try to do it right away^^

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 9:56 pm

      I love and sympathize with your writing. As we grow, we get to be shy and feel hard to express love for parents. But before it’s too late, Let’s say thanks and love for our parents 🙂

  5. peanut permalink
    September 10, 2015 6:37 pm

    http://cnews.mt.co.kr/mtview.php?no=2015091011207634637&cast=1&STAND

    Some people want to get plastic surgery to be handsome and beautiful. But it is miserable that many people value their appearance than the health. Even though they know it can cause a hundreds of side effect, a few people tried to get surgery again and again. There are a lot of patients get plastic surgery who feel pain during life and get to have deformity of nose and eyes. Furthermore, it is frequent to get surgery to make their faces original state. For the people who want to get surgery but afraid of severe side effects, a company released ‘self-plastic surgery instrument’. But experts says even this apparatus can cause side effect. Obviously, I bet every careless plastic surgery can cause fatal side effect.

    • Comet permalink
      September 10, 2015 10:52 pm

      The guy in the picture is so weird. 😆 I also think the indiscriminate plastic surgery should be controlled. It even coined a new word, ‘a plastic surgery monster’. Most people who undergo the plastic surgery think of it as beauty care. But I think it aims essentially at treatment purpose.

      • mjk permalink
        September 10, 2015 11:06 pm

        I agree with your ideas. Nowadays lots of people want to be more beautiful. Not only woman but also man do plastic surgery whenever they want. I think the reason why the follow of society like this becomes popular is our attitudes. So we have to change our notion about beauty. If we see the beauty of inner side first, Most people will be able to stop doing plastic srgery and have a self confidence too. 🙂

    • gounn permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:37 pm

      Oh, this picture is very intersting. We live in a world that is image obsessed, and this kind of procedure panders to that. This phenomenon is rampant in Korea. Many Korean are had plastic surgery. I think it is not the wrong thing. But It is legitimately excuted. Don’t have unapproved plastic surgery.

    • asdfgg permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:49 pm

      In my opinion, a light level of plastic sergery is fine if it give the person a confidence. But excessive sergerty is harmful. So we should not attempt too much.

      • Todgo permalink
        September 13, 2015 10:01 pm

        I agree with you. Plastic surgery can make people get better life but at the same time it could destroy one’s life if it’s failed. In this point, I think Plastic surgery is a double-edged sword in 21 century

    • asdf permalink
      September 17, 2015 2:38 am

      Funny picture and an incisive criticism!
      Besides of the side effects, this “plastic surgery boom” entails many other problems.
      Let me list some of them…
      1. This abnormal phenomenon reinforces the “lookism”
      It’s so obvious that it will be the waste of time to explain this.
      2. Spread of cosmetic surgery brings the absence of individuality.
      The more people get surgery, the more they become “same”, not beautiful.
      some people satire on them as “gangnam sister”
      3. waste of resource, in the macroscopic perspective
      So many smart people are just correcting noses and jaws of people,
      not to say much more are using there energy planning, conducting and recovering
      from the operation,
      4. It strengthen the prejudice of misogynists
      Some guys degrade and offense females based on the facts that the cosmetic surgery is prevailing. Of course this is partially(or mostly, depends on opinion) because of the demands for pretty appearance. Anyway, it is apparent that this phenomenon brings negative effects of sexism.
      TONS of problems… isn’t it?
      I think everyone has their own charming point. What’s your attraction? I’m sure it will work on many girls or boys who encounters you or maybe it has done already!

    • yeye permalink
      September 19, 2015 12:07 am

      Because we are people who want to get handsome and pretty face, I understand them and agree to plastic surgery. But important thing is that everything should be moderate. Sometimes some people ignore this important thing and spoil their precious faces. I hope many people love themselves before plastic surgery.

  6. Rip permalink
    September 10, 2015 8:15 pm

    http://www.memecenter.com/search/black%20bears

    Sometimes we hear the news that wild animals, like bears or boars or even crocodiles, show up in cities. And in most cases, they cause chaos in cities by giving fear to people. Thus when a wild animal shows up, people try to capture the animal using a net or an anesthetic gun. But if the animal wasn’t captured by these tools, they even shoot the animal dead as a final means. Although it seems a little bit heatless, there are no ways to deal with animals that come in cities except this way. However, we can build up preventive measures that enable people to co-exist with animals. ‘Wildlife crossing’ is an example. It’s designed to help animals to cross human-made structures safely. We can also prevent wild animal from coming cities, by providing some food stuff when fodder or preys aren’t sufficient, like winter. Of course, co-existing with animals is challenging and uncomfortable. But we must never forget that human beings are only one part of Nature. We don’t have any right to control the nature and animals.

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 10:05 pm

      I agree with your partly. Nature is not a thing that controlled but a companion that we can live together as it is. I hope people gets more attentions to the nature around us.

    • asdf permalink
      September 17, 2015 2:54 am

      He will split off the car door if I do not buy his gum…
      By the way, I agree 100 percent with your idea. Human are not only residents in this beautiful planet, When I was young, I enjoyed watching “Environment Special”
      It was weekly documentary series that aired by KBS, on every Wednesday night.
      I found it there were always same pattern in the program.
      1. In Korea, the development is ongoing, with devastating nature.
      2. Some species will take severe damage but the construction cannot be stop because
      of financial matter.
      3. In the leading countries, usually Germany or Japan, they had already undergone this problem and spend lots of money to recover and prevent.

      The program had already ended and time has passed, but nothing has changed.
      So sorry for the animals and our descendants.

  7. September 10, 2015 9:04 pm

    I will talk about the first picture. It is a tricky picture. A little girl is touching a jet of water that coming from the wall. Also, a man is standing at the wall. So we can see as the man is pissing and a little girl is touching that pee. It is really fun picture. In this site that I linked has really good funny and tricky picture. So I hope everybody have fun and enjoy through my posted site.

  8. mjk permalink
    September 10, 2015 11:47 pm

    http://terms.naver.com/imageDetail.nhn?docId=1161745&imageUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fdbscthumb.phinf.naver.net%2F2765_000_1%2F20131013135819863_I78B6AMKG.jpg%2F47118.jpg%3Ftype%3Dm4500_4500_fst%26wm%3DN&cid=40942&categoryId=32195

    Have you ever been to unfamiliar societies? Unfamiliar societies can be not only korea but also other countries. Everone has several experiences that go on a trip i think. ‘Travel’ helps the growth of people. When we go to unfamiliar society, we can learn and experiencse other cultures. Through that courses, we can broaden the perspectives of world by interacting with people who have other cuture around the world. Also, ‘Travel’ gives us break time. Nowadays, everyone lives very busy as our society becomes more busy and complex. However i think the time when we feel tired and complex is the perfect to us to go on a trip. Of course working hard is good thing as a worker but we have to give us a happy break time. A lot of people say ” I have no money.”. Then we can try to find a good place to go in korea. ‘Travel’ is not just playing but the time when we can grow up more internally. How about make a plan right now and go on trip on this vacation.

  9. helen permalink
    September 11, 2015 2:06 am

    http://postfiles5.naver.net/20150427_244/ljd1599_1430097300030nOfjK_JPEG/NaverBlog_20150427_101503_06.jpg?type=w1
    whenever examination periods ,everything except studying is so interesting. even gazing at the wall is more exciting than studying. and Strangely when exam comes, there are so many things that madly want to do, reading newspaper, cleaning the room-that never doing on ordinary day. and they disappear when exam ends. this is so weird and I can’t understand why these phenomenons happens. I think there must be some hormone that controlling my brain only at exam periods.

    • stanley permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:17 pm

      I really agree with your idea… I have felt that kinds of phenomenons since I entered elementary school… As you say, everything except studying is so interesting that I spend all the time cleaning my house even though I clean a drain pipe… It is really funny Haha

    • asdfgg permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:55 pm

      Oh you are same with me. In the period of examination, everything in the world is funny and beautiful. I enjoy watching documentary only when it’s the period. I think most of the student in Korea have the same thought. We really hate study Hahaa

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 10:09 pm

      haha, I agree with your writing totally.For me, Even breathing and walking get to be the most funny habits in exam season. I think it’s interesting study subject for expersts

  10. Mina permalink
    September 11, 2015 2:23 am

    For a long time, dogs have been perceived as the most intimate animal by most people. Unlike the past, as dogs become to live in a house and to get along with people, we can often see that dogs act like people. For example, about a year ago, I visited my friend’s house to eat a lunch. At that time, my friend has raised a dog in her house. My friend and I decided to eat chicken for lunch and as soon as chicken was delivered we started to eat chicken. When we ate chicken in a flurry, my friend’s dog came close to us and looked us with pitiful eyes. The eyes of the dog seemed to say eagerly “Please, distribute chicken to me, do not eat only between you guys……” However, we knew that eating chicken is not good for the dog’s health so we did not give it to the dog. Nevertheless, the persistent dog did not give up. Surprisingly, getting into the bottom of the table and sticking her head out, the dog waited until pieces of chicken dropped to the floor. Finally, the dog’s pitiful and cute behavior made us hand her chicken a little bit. I felt that the dog’s action of longing for chicken is not any different from our behavior we do when we want to eat other people’s chicken.

    • asdfgg permalink
      September 12, 2015 12:22 am

      So funny picture. When I saw it, I think it was me when I tried to lose my weight. After I declared diet, my mother made me eat only vegetables and fruits. My family was so cruel that ate chicken or pizza in front of me. So I saw them with a look of appeal chicken like the dog.

    • pugn permalink
      September 15, 2015 10:39 am

      haha It’s a funny picture. I want to eat chicken too.. It may be hard for dog to just smell chicken.

  11. jellyman permalink
    September 11, 2015 5:02 am

    http://mail.naver.com/read/image/?mailSN=1384&attachIndex=5&contentType=image/jpeg&offset=197965&size=34868&mimeSN=1441878863.481885.29718.511603&org=1&u=titl1111

    Three years ago, I went to the Antarctic to make a documentary film. My fellows and I saw many living things at there. Big whale and seals are one of them and they were so interesting. They stayed around our ship for long time. But, surprisingly, most impressive thing in the Antarctic was penguin. Especially, the baby penguins. After we arrive at the base camp, we saw several cotton balls are coming to us. It was baby penguins! Their furs were soft and their faces were cure like a teddy bear. All of our team members expected that those penguins will do something adorable. However, contrary to our team’s expectation, one baby penguin grabbed other penguin by the collar. That penguin was doing very wild and violent action. It was looks like bullying in school among students. Of course, maybe its intention of that behavior was not bullying other penguin. But all of us imagine same thing and it was very funny and astonishing scene to us at that moment. So I took a picture of it and this picture is what I said above.

  12. Sally permalink
    September 11, 2015 11:26 am

    http://cafe.naver.com/muggle/474408

    The man who survived.
    In the picture, a figure is a mixture of Harry Potter’s face and Voldemort’s body.
    Harry Potter is a main character of a movie, “Harry Potter”. Voldemort is the real-enemy of Harry because Voldemort had killed Harry’s parents and put Harry in danger through the movie. Right after Voldemort had murdered Harry’s parents, he tried to kill Harry too, but he couldn’t. Then, Voldemort’s soul was divided into several parts and one piece of his souls got into Harry’s soul. For Harry Potter, he has a soul-connection with his enemy. The soul-connection is similar to life-connection. One of Harry or Voldemort cannot die alone for their connection. If one man becomes die, another also has to be died.
    At the ending of the story, Voldemort caused war and attacked Harry’s team. Fortunately right before the war happened, Harry had gotten something special that saved him from the death. Both of Harry and Voldemort died and Harry could revive. So, this is a story of how Harry defeat his enemy and became the man who survived.

  13. HEMMMH permalink
    September 11, 2015 11:52 am

    This photo looks like the baseball player’s head was blown. Although we can just make a joke about this photo, it is saying that it was really dangerous moment. As you know, baseball is a rough and dangerous sport because the players are always exposed to great danger. Nevertheless, there is a big reason why I love baseball. I think all of you have heard of ‘the bottom of the ninth inning with two outs’. In a literal sense, it means just before the end of the game. But, you know, its real meaning is that just one hit will turn the game around. Yogi Berra, one of the most famous baseball players, said that “It ain’t over till it’s over.” I think this is same with life and that’s why I love baseball.

    • gounn permalink
      September 11, 2015 10:57 pm

      Oh, I love baseball very much, too. I agree with your opinion. I think baseball is simillar to our life. I sometimes learn lesson of life through baseball. We never give up or nerver relaxed our attetion. Because “It ain’t over til it’s over.” We always do our best. So we can win in our lives.

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 10:14 pm

      I love baseball either and I think the reason I love baseball is same as yours. Nowadays many miracles happen in KBO league, so those makes me feel funny and love baseball more and more:)

  14. Phil permalink
    September 11, 2015 2:34 pm

    http://i.huffpost.com/gen/2416434/thumbs/o-123-570.jpg?6

    Please click the first link and then second one. First one may be not funny to you but funny to me since a lot of tourists see the sight of the naked man.
    First is David that is a masterpiece of Renaissance sculpture created between 1501 and 1504 by Michelangelo. And without any description, you know what the second one is. Iron Man (Tony Stark) is a fictional superhero appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics, as well as its associated media. The character was created by writer and editor Stan Lee. No matter what it is, Let us suppose you meet a woman or man who is attractive on the blind date. In addition, He/She explains in full about David. You might think that is pretty good a hobby appropriate to his/her appearance. And then suppose the opposite. The same man/woman is proud of having adorable figures such as Iron man or Japanese animation. You might consider him/her as Weeaboo(Someone who is obsessed with Japan/Japanese Culture/Anime, etc. and attempts to act as if they were Japanese, even though they’re far from it.) As a result, The date will end up in confusion sadly..
    This is my story. Absolutely, I am not interested in Japanese figure or animation but Hulk, Iron Man, Thor, Spider-Man and X-Men. Definitely, David sculpture shows anguish of humans between hell and Heavens to someone not me. To me, It is just the naked man..better to see it, I had better go to a bathhouse because There are many naked people. But Having the figure means to perpetuate the heroes that are actually virtual thing sin the movie or animation. Everyone has different interest. And I collect them as a hobby. It would be nice for people not to look at things from a biased viewpoint!

  15. hani permalink
    September 11, 2015 3:33 pm

    https://www.google.co.jp/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAcQjRxqFQoTCKyHjZ-l7scCFQG7lAod1ZMC5A&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.erepublik.com%2Fen%2Farticle%2Ffunny-pictures1-2268018%2F1%2F20&psig=AFQjCNFj1aTM_TsJgzAvSFnKu7JqfKBImQ&ust=1442036902831935

    Like this picture, Most of children have ridiculous imagination due to their curiosity. They can imagine new world, new living things such as alien, and many kinds of logical impossibilities. I also had an experience about my absurd imagination. When I was two years old, I saw that my father irons his shirts. He ironed in front of television because he was watching the soccer game. When he was almost done ironing, Korea scored a goal!!! My father felt so happy, and he ran hurry to the television screen. Unfortunately, So much pleased that my father cannot see I approached his iron. Owing to my incredible imagination, I thought that iron can spread my hand wrinkles. Then, the problem comes up! I ironed my right hand, and got serious burned. To this day, I still have big scars on my hand. In the majority of cases children’s naive imaginations are so cute, also that can be change the world. But sometimes, like in my case, it causes terrible danger above all things.

  16. hani permalink
    September 11, 2015 4:08 pm

    https://www.google.co.jp/search?q=%EC%9B%83%EA%B8%B4%EC%82%AC%EC%A7%84&espv=2&biw=1280&bih=923&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0CAYQ_AUoAWoVChMI14yFyaHuxwIVpNmmCh35pABD#tbm=isch&q=funny+picture&imgrc=0Zoe1VigtlQguM%3A

    Like this picture, Most of children have ridiculous imagination due to their curiosity. They can imagine new world, new living things such as alien, and many kinds of logical impossibilities. I also had an experience about my absurd imagination. When I was two years old, I saw that my father irons his shirts. He ironed in front of television because he was watching the soccer game. When he was almost done ironing, Korea scored a goal!!! My father felt so happy, and he ran hurry to the television screen. Unfortunately, So much pleased that my father cannot see I approached his iron. Owing to my incredible imagination, I thought that iron can spread my hand wrinkles. Then, the problem comes up! I ironed my right hand, and got serious burned. To this day, I still have big scars on my hand. In the majority of cases children’s naive imaginations are so cute, also that can be change the world. But sometimes, like in my case, it causes terrible danger above all things.

    • stanley permalink
      September 11, 2015 9:14 pm

      I have similar experience. When I was five years old, I went small restaurant with my family. It was really hot summer, so there was many fans in restaurant. At that time, robot animation was trend for children, so I was always watching robot animation like transformer. I also imagined that I was strong enough like robot, so my body can endure and stand anything. I did not remember exactly what I was thinking at that moment, I put my fingers into the fan carelessly because I thought I am strong boy. Fortunately, I put my fingers just a little, so I was not seriously injured. My ridiculous imagination almost cut my fingers..

  17. gounn permalink
    September 11, 2015 4:25 pm

    http://matome.naver.jp/odai/2143711331225262201

    In the world. There are many animals. And there are people who want to take photograph of wildlife. Wildlife photographers encounter a lot of situations when they are taking pictures. These situations provide us with big fun or create cute scenes. Sometimes they fall into the danger. I also love animals and taking picture of them like wildlife hotographers. So I have taken many pictures of animals. What I remember about animal picturs I taked is a cat. Because the cat I taked picture of is sleeping at special place. The place was a guardrail of ticket office in Japan. There were many peoples to buy tickets. But the cat didn’t care about people and was sleeping peacefully. It was a truly stunning sight. I was able to take pictures of the cat to my heart’s content.

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 10:21 pm

      I agree with your writing. I have watched a documentary about the photographers from National Gerogrpahic. They’re so professionl that take a risk. I think It’s really nice.

  18. Mathjeongsuk permalink
    September 11, 2015 6:26 pm

    I really learn a lot from it

    • Mathjeongsuk permalink
      September 11, 2015 6:27 pm

      Sorry. I was not able to upload in pc, I just test if it works with using smartphone..

  19. September 11, 2015 7:27 pm

    There are many Disney princess characters. Cinderella, Rapunzel, Elsa, Ariel, Aurora etc… My favorite princess is Snow white. She has brighten skin, black short hair, red lips, and beautiful smile.
    But In this picture, the princess looks like guy who is old, has dark skin and beard. If this guy is real princess, it’s so terrible. Perhaps I think that Snow white who eat poison apple realistically looks like this.
    In fairy tale, Prince save fallen Snow white. When he kiss to her, she wake up and story is happy ending. But if he discover princess who looks like man, What happen? Maybe he shock and fall down. It’s funny situation.

      • stanley permalink
        September 11, 2015 8:29 pm

        Oh… It looks like… It is quite funny picture, but i don’t like it. I really want that beautiful Snow white have to remain as Snow white herself.

      • Lily permalink
        September 12, 2015 1:18 am

        Wow.. I also like Snow White best so I was so scared when I saw that picture. I hope children don’t have an opportunity to see that.

    • jellyman permalink
      September 11, 2015 9:40 pm

      My favorite disney princess is snow white, but..I can’t love her any more…She can hardly be called ‘beautiful princess’. She looks like handsome prince, not a princess.

    • sunn permalink
      September 11, 2015 10:21 pm

      i think it’s very funny imagination.
      l also like diseny proncess especially mermaid ariel. she looks lovely and very was good at singing.but i have heared about real mermaid story on somthing website, real mermaid looks like ailien she has head that is simillar to fish. oh my god,,,and has leg that resemble a person. when i read this article,.. i am so disappoined and can’t like her than the past.

    • gounn permalink
      September 11, 2015 11:20 pm

      I think it is not a funny picture but terrible picture. Snow white is very beatuiful and lovey princess in Disney. When I saw this picture, it is very unpleasant. I hope people don’t convert beatiful princess into man’s face.

    • asdfgg permalink
      September 12, 2015 12:00 am

      Wow I’ve never imagined that princes from Diseny are ugly. I was shocked. If I were a price, I would run away with the scary face.

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 10:24 pm

      I leave this comment for people who don’t know who he is in this picture. He is an actor that appears in Game of Thrones as Jon Snow. So, Snow and Snow White …I think that’s the reason why someone make it photo.

  20. September 11, 2015 7:27 pm

    You guys may have your graduation pictures taken when you graduate school. Generally, many people take a picture with wearing a suit and tie or school uniform. Also, if you see their pictures, you can find that they usually take typical and normal poses like standing, sitting and folding their arms. What a boring and pointless pictures they are! Therefore, I want to introduce so fresh ‘Uijeongbu high school’ students. They are really famous for taking original and funny graduation pictures in Korea. They always try hard to parody not only some popular programs, commercials but also mimic some films and celebrities. Furthermore, surprisingly, this is not the end. They also do a costume play! You can see these pictures, which are beyond description in this rink. Please have fun!

    • sleeper permalink
      September 12, 2015 12:06 am

      I heard that when students entrace into the Uijeongbu high school they worried about their graduation pictures! It’s a really important thing to them. So funny!!

    • asdfgg permalink
      September 12, 2015 12:11 am

      Uijeongbu high school becomes famous when the graduation season comes. I envy them because my graduation pictures are so typical: awkward smile and school uniform. Meanwhile, they are so free to express their individualities. I heard that the students prepare their concept a year before. Album is a valuable memory to everybody. So I think it can be special and creative like them.

    • Sally permalink
      September 13, 2015 11:25 am

      I think graduation picture is very very important! In my middle school graduation picture, I jumped like a frog. For that times, I liked it because it was my first and last graduation picture. But when I was about middle of my highschool life, my new friends saw that picture… I just laughed, but I that was not a funy laugh. It was like my regret..kkk. Sometimes it is good to make some funny memories, but graduation picture will be left forever.

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 10:28 pm

      Oh, I have seen this one. It’s very creative that students make it. And I feel the power of SNS(Social Networks Service) is great because I figure out it gets popoluar through Facebook.

  21. asdfgg permalink
    September 11, 2015 8:28 pm

    https://mail.naver.com/read/image/?mailSN=649&attachIndex=3&contentType=image/jpeg&offset=113194&size=71196&mimeSN=1441966137.856185.529.856714&org=1&u=zxcv10034
    Most of the siblings in the world were enemies when they were young. This picture clearly shows that. Two boys get punished by holding their arms maybe because they fought each other or made a mistake. While the situation is serious, the little boy looks quite pleased. The cute boy is just joyful because of the fact that his brother is getting scolded. I truly sympathize with it. I have fought almost every day with my brother when I was a child. We always argued to get toys and remote control to watch TV channel what I want. Also he secretly ate my snacks and I was upset of it. These reasons are too childish but we were so serious at that time. Actually whenever he got scold, I was so happy in that I could see his crying who harassed me. However when my turn to get scolded came, I cried in sorrow too. I’m certain that he must have pleased. Sometimes I miss that moment when we were naive. Now we don’t fight anymore because of the childish reasons and we become the best friend. I love our relationship. I believe these boys will be the best friend ever.

  22. MINA permalink
    September 11, 2015 8:34 pm

    http://imagesearch.naver.com/search.naver?sm=ext&viewloc=0&where=idetail&rev=31&query=%EB%B6%81%EA%B7%B9%ED%86%A0%EB%81%BC&ie=utf8&aq=0&spq=0&nx_search_query=%EB%B6%81%EA%B7%B9%ED%86%A0%EB%81%BC&nx_and_query=&nx_sub_query=&nx_search_hlquery=&nx_search_fasquery=&datetype=0&startdate=0&enddate=0&start=2&img_id=blog54766427%7C6%7C70155576608_3

    The animal in this picture is a ‘Artic Hare’ which looks very unique.
    I came to know this animal while watching TV.
    Not long ago, accidently I watched ‘The Tears of the North Pole’ again.
    It is a great documentary that aired on MBC in 2008.
    I was crying watching the hungry Polar Bears appeared on that program.
    At that time, very cute and pure white rabbits came out.
    I was thinking ‘I want to raise one’ with my eyes sparked.
    rabbits stood up at that time, and I really was surprised. Legs were too long!
    Narrations explained that the rabbit can run about 64km per hour with long legs.
    It was really interesting.

  23. asdfgg permalink
    September 11, 2015 8:41 pm

    http://www.wikitree.co.kr/main/news_view.php?id=39803
    Most of the siblings in the world were enemies when they were young. This picture clearly shows that. Two boys get punished by holding their arms maybe because they fought each other or made a mistake. While the situation is serious, the little boy looks quite pleased. The cute boy is just joyful because of the fact that his brother is getting scolded. I truly sympathize with it. I have fought almost every day with my brother when I was a child. We always argued to get toys and remote control to watch TV channel what I want. Also he secretly ate my snacks and I was upset of it. These reasons are too childish but we were so serious at that time. Actually whenever he got scold, I was so happy in that I could see his crying who harassed me. However when my turn to get scolded came, I cried in sorrow too. I’m certain that he must have pleased. Sometimes I miss that moment when we were naive. Now we don’t fight anymore because of the childish reasons and we become the best friend. I love our relationship. I believe these boys will be the best friend ever.

    • lazyenough permalink
      September 13, 2015 10:43 pm

      I totally agee on you lol haha! I ve seen that photo on Facebook a lot ! haha
      I have one brother and I totally feel empathy to that picture haha 🙂 Missing my brother now lol

  24. Sunn permalink
    September 11, 2015 11:08 pm

    http://www.kookje.co.kr/news2011/asp/newsbody.asp?code=0500&key=20150829.99002004130

    do you like cook? or have you ever cooked somthing? maybe you ‘ve got it once. recently adding humor, many program TV show about cook are very popular so sevelar chef appear on the cook show and earn reputation like other actor , singer. even, because of this trend, a onym ‘ sexy man who cook someting’ , as korean 요섹남 appear in recent community. so funny name.
    why does cooking show come to famous? how do you think about ? i think maybe.. deliscious food is someting that everyone really enjoy. so many broadcast are used to produce fuuny cooking show, which directing real cook process. and it prompt viewer’s several sense such as sight, sound. alsot the program teach that many people can repeat easily.
    normaly people feel happy or entertainment when they eat. also, if someone cook for them. morever, they feel thank and consolation. that is why cooking show attract to people.

  25. peach permalink
    September 11, 2015 11:26 pm

    http://justsomething.co/differences-mom-dad-parenting/

    As you see, the images in this link show several different styles between mother and father when they take care of a child.
    These day, on the SNS especially facebook we can frequently see a funny picture whose title is the reason why it should not be left to father a child. Mother takes care of her child but in the case of father, he looks like playing with child. It’s so funny.
    I think mischievous nature is part of some father’s character than mother. -Of course not all fathers. I like these innocent behavior of men! Well, sometimes these father’s action looks dangerous, but it’s funny and familiar ways and it’s also father’s own way to give love to his child.
    The reason why I picks up this images is not judge these father’s behavior. I meant to be humorous. I think father who play with his child like a friend would be better for child than strict father, isn’t it? I wanna meet a husband who play with our children like friend!

    • Sally permalink
      September 13, 2015 11:21 am

      I am very happy to see these pictures! This is so interesting images. I think I want to be a parents like these kinds of fathers. When I was young, I grew up with grasshopper, frogs, and etc. My childhood is very funny because both of my mother and father let me do whatever I wanted. And I think that kind of environment makes children independent in a good way. From that environment, children can learn how to decided themselves. And when they become adult, there are less distrations they meet.

    • Todgo permalink
      September 13, 2015 10:33 pm

      I agree with you. It’s better to be freindly than to be authoritative. Many korean fathers have been authoritative for a long time. But, nowadays , I see many fathers that play with their kids like a friend. I think it’s good situation.

  26. sleeper permalink
    September 11, 2015 11:51 pm

    http://imagesearch.naver.com/search.naver?sm=ext&viewloc=1&where=idetail&rev=31&query=%EC%9E%AC%EB%B0%8C%EB%8A%94%20%EC%82%AC%EC%A7%84&section=image&res_fr=0&res_to=0&ie=utf8&face=0&color=0&ccl=0&aq=0&spq=0&nx_search_query=%EC%9E%AC%EB%B0%8C%EB%8A%94&nx_and_query=&nx_sub_query=&nx_search_hlquery=&nx_search_fasquery=%EC%9E%AC%EB%B0%8C%EB%8A%94%20%EC%82%AC%EC%A7%84&datetype=0&startdate=0&enddate=0&start=700&img_id=blog66405433%7C29%7C30184350445_3

    This is a picture of cups. And than someone drew smiling mouthes around the cups. The only real things are cups, smiling mouthes are not. I think many people have an experience that when you see something you find a face or expression from that. For example, when I saw a socket I found a cute face from it that two holes look like eyes and the hole below two holes( I don’t know what it is called) looks like mouth. When Someone who made this picture saw two cups he(or she) also thought like me that it looked like eyes!
    In many cases, we imagine the thing looks like a face that smile of just has eyes, nose, and mouth, but sometimes as night or after watching a horror movie we imagine a horrable things from a blanket, clothes, shadow, and etc.(One day, I saw a monster looks like a scary horse at my room, but it was just a blanket…)
    I think this is an important ability that human has. We can call this ‘imagination’. And I think, our all artistic things come from this(finding a different thing from original). And it makes funny experience like I have. Have you ever experience a happening that I wrote above?

    • Sally permalink
      September 13, 2015 11:12 am

      I agree that people look things with their own perspectives from previous experiences. One of my habits is opening my door before sleep. When it is close, I feeel it’s like a dark jail. But after I see the scary movie or picture, I always close that door because my eyes automatically find scary imagination from that dark side out of my room. I imagine there are some scary things out of my room. That’s interesting.

  27. soyoungs permalink
    September 11, 2015 11:58 pm

    This picture is fun when we understand in picture’s situation.
    The picture has unexpectedly fun.
    When we take this machine, we will not move in here every times.
    But this picture has appearence is figure that known to our.
    But inside appearence is unlike this machine.
    Inside image is opposed to outside figure.
    Overall figure is known to our, but inside is opposed to outside with function and image.
    This is fun.

  28. soyoungs permalink
    September 11, 2015 11:59 pm

    http://cafe.naver.com/sanui62/1958

  29. 5sman permalink
    September 12, 2015 12:00 am

    Recently,I looked very funny picture in facebook. That is picture above. Before i start to explain this picture, I feel need to translate texts in the picture to english. It is because, not only professor may read this comment, but also this class has a purpose to improve reading and writing in english. First of all, in the picture, writer said, ” A nephew give this to me, then how can i use this? “. The thing that his nephew give to him is gifticon. The funny point of post is there next. The Writer commented in his post, ” Who use this? Give yourself up,before i went to you ” Yes, The reader used that gifticon which writer poseted. It is very ridiculous situation, but on the other hand, It could be happend in real. laughing, I thinked that this picture conveyed us risk of anonymity

    • 5sman permalink
      September 12, 2015 12:01 am

      http://blog.naver.com/beekini/220023815324

    • 5sman permalink
      September 12, 2015 12:13 am

      ( modification)
      Recently,I looked at very funny picture on facebook. That is picture above. Before i start to explain this picture, I feeled the need to translate texts in the picture to english.
      It is because, not only professor may read this comment, but also this class has a purpose to improve reading and writing skill in english. First of all, in the picture, writer said, ” A nephew give this to me, then how can i use this? “. The thing that his nephew give to him is gifticon. The funny point of post is there next. The Writer commented in his post, ” Who useed this? Give yourself up,before i went to you ” Yes, The reader used that gifticon which writer poseted. It is very ridiculous situation, but on the other hand, It could be happend in real. laughing, I thought that this picture conveyed us the risk of anonymity

  30. Lily permalink
    September 12, 2015 1:08 am

    http://cocoro95.blog.me/220478971051

    There are some side-effects when you go on a severe diet. It can cause both physical and mental problems. When you are too obsessed with the diet, it can cause anorexia nervosa. If it lasts for long period of time, it results in nutrition deficiency and at last can have a heart attack. Surprisingly, when you limit your food and starve, the body starts to eagerly want the required nutrition. It will be so difficult to endure it and you’ll lose control. Then in very fast spid, you’ll eat all kinds of food what you have limited. It’s called sitomania. Also, your skin can go roughen and break out. In addition, you will feel depressed and helplessness. When you don’t take enough calories, you’ll decrease moving around in order to lessen energy consumption. Then you’ll feel like the body gets weighty which make you annoyed. Surely, extreme diet will take not your weights, but your life.

    • Sally permalink
      September 13, 2015 11:00 am

      I also really experienced that before. When I was on a diet, I just stopped eating and thought I was doing right thing. But as time went, I feel like I’m gonna die. My body eagered to eat everything, so I ate a lot of foods that I can eat. I think it was really like ‘sitomania’. And for good and healthy diet, people shouldn’t just starve. People should eat well and exercise properly.

  31. lazyenough permalink
    September 13, 2015 10:42 pm

    http://www.fanpop.com/clubs/9gag/images/32532138/title/9gag-photo
    This picture is about the gag related to the grammar class. First teacher asked to the students in class (to the seal, lol) about what is he in the sentence. Given sentence was ‘He does not like girls.’ The teacher just gave the example sentence for the grammar. However, seal answered it is a gay. Seal understood the teacher’s question literally. Seal thought the man who doesn’t like girls are gay. lol ! It is funny because it was unexpected answer.

  32. Apple22 permalink
    September 13, 2015 11:30 pm

    This picture is kind of shocking and fun.
    His body certainly looks like normal baby’s body, but his face is similar to Mr. Bean.
    Does anyone knows the British sitcom Mr.Bean? I really enjoyed Mr.Bean(from Disney channel) when I was a kid.
    Actually, I really like the short description and conversation below of the baby’s picture.
    This explanation makes the picture more funny, so I liked it. The conversation with his friend made me laugh. If there wasn’t any explanation about the picture, I would not laugh.
    The part where ‘ the baby had his big, brown eyes and prominent nose, but his wife’s bright and beautiful smile. ‘ was the best.
    I had some fun with this picture, so thank you.

  33. Todgo permalink
    September 13, 2015 11:42 pm

    https://www.tsunagujapan.com/30-pictures-of-amazing-banana-art/

    Have you heard of ‘Banana Art’? It’s an art that makes something with banana. Sometimes we feel hard about ‘art’ ,but I think art is not hard thing. Maybe we feel hard because it gets more professional than before. But, Since the art starts from the Paleolith era, I think it’s just fundamental instinct of human. And through it, we have enjoyed life and expressed our emotion for a long time. So, I hope you get a chance to enjoy art in daily life and around us.

  34. pugn permalink
    September 14, 2015 7:06 pm

    http://cafe.naver.com/class2grade5/652

    In this picture, you can see the man who has exact same face with the character of the animation “UP”. I know some acquaintances including me that resemble animation charcters, movie characters, or comedians. When I was a highschool student, my friends used to say that I resemble Tweety character in Looney Tunes. Also, one of my best friend resmebles Shin Yong Jae, the famous singer in Korea, but she always denies that. My current roommate resembles Winnie the Pooh and she is cute as pooh is. Anyway, it’s fun to find people who look like others.

Leave a Reply

