Skip to content

Crw 1 Bucket List

October 13, 2015

The English phrase “kick the bucket” means to die, from which is derived the expression ‘bucket list’ or a list of things to do in life before dying. Actually, the expression was first coined in a semi-entertaining Hollywood movie of the same title. Of course, we all have many hopes and desires related to our relationships with family and friends – these being the most important aspects of our lives, but are there any other personal things you would like to do/achieve in your lifetime?

Students: What if you were to die soon? What would you wish you could do before dying? What kinds of things would you include in your bucket list? Be specific and give reasons. You might like to arrange ideas by categories such as career, travel, adventure, self-improvement, and so on.

A few of my personal examples:

1. For adventure, I would love to spend a night or two in a haunted castle, especially one with actors who told stories of ghosts and made strange noises at night. There are several places in Europe that offer this experience.

2. Another adventurous experience I want to try is skydiving. I’ve seen it on TV many times and I can only imagine what a rush of adrenaline it must be to actually jump out of a perfectly safe airplane into the air and free fall to the ground. It would be brilliant.

3. Although it’s “high” expectations, I’d like to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro in Africa. Actually, my sister and her husband did this last year and she said it was an amazing experience. The trek up the mountain was arduous, but the view from the summit was incredible.

4. For self-improvement, I want to produce some electronic music (and possibly sell it). Actually, I’ve made some songs that are not bad, but they need some more work to sound professional. It’d be great to hear one of my songs on the radio someday.

5. Perhaps the most exciting and rewarding things I’d like to do before I die is ride a motorcycle across the U.S. Riding past beautiful beaches, over open prairies, through green forests and sleepy towns would be amazing. The trip would probably take time and it might be a bit dangerous, but it would definitely be one of the most memorable experiences I could have.

77 Comments leave one →
  1. peanut permalink
    October 14, 2015 2:05 pm

    Interestingly, I don’t have not that great wish before dying. Here are parts of my bucket list.

    1. First one is buying an espresso machine. Because I like coffee very much, I buy and drink it frequently, but it is quite expensive. I would like to make americano or espresso by myself. Also, if I can roast a coffee, it couldn’t be better.

    2. Next one is also related to something to eat. I want to make some delicious susi by myself. Most people must enjoy susi, but they rarely made it to eat because it is too difficult to make it. I wish to make it and serve to my friend and family.

    3. I want to raise some pets. Since I was young, I have wanted to raise cats and dogs. Because I have lived in apartment, my parents always inhibit to raise a pet. I have never got animals even hamsters. Of course, I did raise fish, but it was boring, I want to have some mammals. I will play with pets, make nutrient foods and make a nice house for them.

    4. Perhaps it can be easier than I think, but I want to publish books that I write, It would be happy many people to know my thoughts. If I earn some money by selling it, I would donate to some institutions.

    • Comet permalink
      October 14, 2015 3:10 pm

      The third is similar to mine. Although I also love cats and dogs, I have not had any relevant opportunity to raise them. So, like you, I want to keep some mammal pets someday.

    • Todgo permalink
      October 15, 2015 12:23 pm

      I think your wishes are simple , not diffcult ones except #4. Thus, if you can endeavor to achieve these lists, I think you will complete your bucket lists soon.

      • peanut permalink
        October 15, 2015 4:48 pm

        Ironically, what I worry about is I don’t know what should I do if I complete all my bucket lists.

    • Sally permalink
      October 15, 2015 1:54 pm

      I like your second list, I enjoy eating sushi and I became want to make sushi and eat by myself after reading your writing.

      • mike619 permalink
        October 15, 2015 10:16 pm

        I like tuna sushi!!

    • Gloria permalink
      October 15, 2015 5:45 pm

      I also hope to do your third bucket list. I wanted to raise a pet since childhood, but my mother never allowed me to do that. So, if I have an opportunity to raise a dog later, I would certainly raise a dog.

    • pugn permalink
      October 16, 2015 9:04 am

      The last one is similar to mymy bucket list. I want to write a book and publish it someday! I think your wishes aren’t very difficult to achieve. You can do all of these before you die:)

    • gounn permalink
      October 16, 2015 2:57 pm

      I want to raise a puppy. When I was a child, puppy was in my house during the short times but my mother hates to raise pet. If I am indepent with my family, I will raise a puppy.

      • 얄루 permalink
        October 16, 2015 4:48 pm

        Third one is same with mine.I really wanted to have a puppy or cat before I knew there is a rocoon as a pet. I’ve seen it frome the internet and it was really cute. so, nowdays I want to raise a racoon.

  2. Todgo permalink
    October 14, 2015 2:33 pm

    1. For adventure, I have been dreaming about watching stars in desert like Sahara. My one of sisters had a travel to one desert of central asia’s and after the travel, she said that watching much starts in the desert at night was the most beautiful experience. Fron the day I listened to her story, it has been one of my bukect lists.

    2. For adventure and self-improvement, I want to experience with white night and aurora. I have wanted to watch white night and aurora since I watched them from some documentaries. I think these kinds of phenomenon from nature give me wonderness and mysterious inspiration. So, through this experience, I think I can make difference in my life perspective or anything.

    3. When I was a young. I have dreamed of hiking in great nature, especially Grand Canyon. This travel will be very difficult and dangerous, but after I overcome with it. I’m sure I will be more improved person.

    4. Even though I know it is hard to be done, I want to publish my own books. Since I have been soothed by reading materials like novel and essay, I want to share what I have been given from some books with people. It would make my life more valuable and plentiful.

    5. Since I have learned and experienced many things from documentary, I want to film a documentary too. I want to make a documentary about second-class citizen because documentary is a good genre to handle social reality. And I’m sure this kind of documentary contribute to better society.

    • Comet permalink
      October 14, 2015 3:18 pm

      Your bucket list is very similar to mine! I love to see the stars and explore some spectacular sceneries of the earth. Also, I considered adding ‘seeing an aurora’ to my bucket list, even though I don’t.

    • Silvia permalink
      October 15, 2015 10:30 am

      I think you really love nature-stars, aurora, canyon. And #3 is a wonderful wish! I saw several pictures of Grand Canyon and also thought that I want to hike there too. Actually, in last summer vacation, I went to Zion Canyon instead of Grand Canyon and it was so awful, breath-taking that I could not help but taking many pictures of it!!

      • Todgo permalink
        October 15, 2015 12:14 pm

        yeah I love the nature. It always give me a freshment and inspiraation. And after I search about Zion Canyon you told, now I want to visit Zion Canyon someday too 🙂

    • Sally permalink
      October 15, 2015 1:56 pm

      One of your lists made me remind the landscape I saw at night. I saw a lot of stars at high mountain on my vacation. And I can understand what your sister felt when she saw hundreds of stars at desert.

    • Gloria permalink
      October 15, 2015 5:57 pm

      Among your bucket lists, the second bucket list is so interesting to me. I’ve never thought of watching aurora before, but I think that watching a such rare phenomenon will become a valuable experience in one’s life.

  3. Comet permalink
    October 14, 2015 3:01 pm

    The following is my bucket list:

    1. I have wished to travel around the world since I was a high school student. Instead of visiting a number of popular tourist attractions, I want to explore the unknown world and have unique experiences. Moreover, I would like to make my own route of the trip around the world. Although it may require a great deal of time and money, it will be worth challenging.

    2. I would like to build up my body. Actually, I can set to achieve it from now on, but I always give up because of my laziness and lack of patience. If I have sufficient time, money and willpower, I will make my body in good shape as muscular as bodybuilders.

    3. I always love animals, such as felines or canines. In spite of the fact, I have not had any relevant opportunity to keep pets. So, I would like to open a tiny zoo or a café for animals. It will offer comfort to both clients and animals, and also me!

    4. I want to see the meteor shower. As you see my name, I am so much interested in celestial objects, especially the comets or meteors, that I sometimes seek out them in the night sky. However, the meteor shower seldom appear and if so, it mostly occur at dawn. Even though I look at the pictures of the meteor shower, I want to see it with my own eyes. So, I will choose the exact day a meteor shower and catch them.

    5. Before dying, I would like to journey into the space. Historically, human beings stepped on the moon and may step on Mars soon. I believe that it will be possible for us to travel into the space in the near future, as we visit other countries. Then, I am going to achieve it at any cost.

    • Silvia permalink
      October 15, 2015 10:24 am

      I case of 2, I have same experience with you. Even though I always want to shape my body, I failed to do because of my impatience.. I think there are enormous foods that attract me!! But if I were to die soon, I would regret my laziness. I will try to be self-controlled everyday.

    • Todgo permalink
      October 15, 2015 12:26 pm

      I think your fifth list is the wish that all people have dreamed of. Same as you, If i can travel to space with relevent money, I will not hesitate to pay for the travel.

    • Gloria permalink
      October 15, 2015 6:27 pm

      Maybe, most people including me want to achieve your first bucket list. I think traveling unknown travel is more meaningful than visting popular places in terms of providing us with unexpected pleasure .

    • 얄루 permalink
      October 16, 2015 4:53 pm

      The first one is exactly same as what I want to do. I also want to travel around the world not a famous tourist palce but a unknown place. I believe it would give me more unique and special experiences.

  4. Silvia permalink
    October 15, 2015 10:20 am

    1. For my career, I want to experience intership in middle school. Because I want to be a English teacher in the futhre, I really want to face actual situation with children and raise my quality of good teacher. It will make me satisfying before dying.

    2. For my self-improvement, I will go to a country that uses English for communication as a exahcange-student. In my environment, it is somewhat hard to get many opportunities to speak English. If I study abroad, I could enhance my ability to use English in authentic situations and cultivate my various perspectives of seeing the world.

    3. For adventure, I want to do bungee jumping! I heard a place that is 11m higher than ground is what people are frightened most. So I want to challenge and overcome the fear. I think it is fightinig with myself. BUT, extremely high bengee jump would be impposible to me 🙂 haha

    4. I want to travel abroad with my family. Except me, my family have not experienced traveling aborad. Especially, my parents sometimes say that they want to travel other countries. Whenever they said, I thought I must earn much money and be a good daughter for them. Before dying, I will go aborad with my family with my money and make my parents happy.

    5. Before I die, I want to date with my favorite actor. Because I really like him, I want see him face to face! And I want to go my favorite restaurant with him that sells spicy noodle. Actually, I would be so shy that I could not look at him 🙂

    • Todgo permalink
      October 15, 2015 12:28 pm

      In case of #2, I recommend you to be familiar with foreginers in our university. Since foreign students in Kyung Hee university are open-minded and very kind, they’ll be willing to help you improve your English.

    • Sally permalink
      October 15, 2015 1:58 pm

      Studying native language and communicating with people for that language will be the most exciting experience I think. And if you meet the people who have open-minded, you will get more profits from that.

    • Comet permalink
      October 15, 2015 2:12 pm

      I think it is possible that you could do a tandem bungee jumping with your favorite actor, as a course of the date. Then, you would be less scared of a even higher bungee jump, and also could get more closer to him or her. 🙂

      • peanut permalink
        October 15, 2015 4:50 pm

        Brilliant!

    • yeye permalink
      October 16, 2015 1:27 am

      Oh your buket list is little same with me. My parent are also didn’t travel. I hope your family go to travel somedays!

    • gounn permalink
      October 16, 2015 3:08 pm

      The second of your bucket list is similar to the one of my bucket list. I hope that our dream comes true.

  5. Sally permalink
    October 15, 2015 2:32 pm

    First, I want to travel to all over the world. I have dreamed meeting a variety kinds of people in the world. Not limited in Korea I’ve lived, I want to meet a lot of people throughout the world, communicate with them and know how they think of things like solving problems, decicing their future jobs, and so on. And I also want to look other countries’ traditional buildings, participate into their own events and feel connection with them.
    Second, I want to eat chocolate through whole of the day. Before, I loved sweet things like chocolate and icecreams but I can’t eat well after getting full. So I want to eat a lot of sugar things and be kept into chocolates’ room.
    Third, I want to enter the ghost house. I couldn’t enter the door of ghost houses, because I become remind the scary things at night when I saw the scary things on that day. So I want to make myself brave and challenge the ghost house. Maybe, that experience will be the chance I can change my coward-personality.
    Lastly, I want to go to a temple and live few days. Regardless of the religions, I think a temple helps a person reset his own life. If I am be in nature and have time to think about myself, I could relieve my burden and stress.

    • peanut permalink
      October 15, 2015 4:53 pm

      You have a quite simple bucket list just as me. The whole wish of yours can be conducted several times thoughout your entire life.

    • Todgo permalink
      October 15, 2015 10:24 pm

      I agree on temple stay what you write. By emptying some distraction at temple, I’m sure you can experience with inner piece. And actually, it’s one of my wishes too

    • yeye permalink
      October 16, 2015 1:28 am

      I also want to eat chocolate all day, if I do not get weight…..

    • gounn permalink
      October 16, 2015 3:03 pm

      Your bucket list is so simple. I wish your dream is acheived all.

  6. Gloria permalink
    October 15, 2015 8:31 pm

    1. First, I want to go to paris again. I traveled to paris during 2 days about 10 months ago. At that time, the weather of paris was too cold, so I didn’t see properly a view of the Eiffel Tower which I’ve dreamed to see. After I came to home, I feel inconvenient. Therefore, I would like to visit paris when the weather of paris is nice and to flop down on the grass in front of the eiffel tower while watching a blue sky.

    2. For adventure, I want to try paragliding. I’ve seen someone who try paragliding on TV program before. After seeing that, I thought that I find a way to achieve my imagination of flying in the sky. It must be incredible that I looked down a vast field flying in the air.

    3. Realistically the thing that I’d like to do the most is to own my building. After earning a lot of money, I will buy a building which located on a busy street like Gangnam. If I set up a leasing service with the building that I own, I can live comfortably in my old age.

    • Todgo permalink
      October 15, 2015 10:30 pm

      Your third wish is little similiar to mine. I think constructing “own” house is very important in terms of personal life style and desgin.

    • yeye permalink
      October 16, 2015 1:31 am

      I want to buy a building too! But it is too expensive especially Gangnam…So sometimes I envy talents who are famous and make a lot of money…

    • Comet permalink
      October 16, 2015 5:03 pm

      I think the last thing can be called ‘the Korean Dream’, which most Korean people dream of.

    • asdfgg permalink
      October 16, 2015 7:48 pm

      I also want to try paragliding, too. Let’s so together!!!!!! I think you will become rich if you have your own bulidings. I wish your dreams come true.

  7. Gloria permalink
    October 15, 2015 8:34 pm

    2. looked -> can look

  8. mike619 permalink
    October 15, 2015 10:14 pm

    I want to write 3 bucket list.

    1. First, I want to eat special things.Such as foie gras, caviar, truffle like that. Those luxury ingredients are really expensive, so I cannot even think to eat it. But when I earn lots of money to have an ability to eat those foods, I will gonna eat it.

    2. Second, I will ride Lamborghini. I really want to ride Lamborghini. Lamborghini is like hero for me.

    3. At last, I want to have lots of kids. One of my goal is make a soccer team with my kids.

    • Todgo permalink
      October 15, 2015 10:32 pm

      Though I like your third idea, I’m not sure your prospective wife agree on that 🙂 I hope so

      • 얄루 permalink
        October 16, 2015 4:55 pm

        It’s what I want to say! I also worry your future wife will agree your idea.

    • Comet permalink
      October 16, 2015 1:04 pm

      Wow, your list is very interesting. 😆 I think it would be possible for you to achieve your goal, if you became a oil baron, such as Mansour.

    • lazyenough permalink
      October 16, 2015 1:14 pm

      wow 11 kids? I think u need to earn lots of money to raise kids hahahaha

  9. yeye permalink
    October 16, 2015 1:25 am

    1. For adventure, I want to do Sky diving. Once I watched on TV program in where someone did sky diving, his looked very happy and after sky diving he recommended to sky diving strongly. Looking at the program, I imagined that I fly in the sky. It was very fresh to me. Since I have a acrophobia, I have always been afraid of high space. But so to overcome my fear, and if I have a opportunity, I want to do it.
    2. I want to go overseas with my family, especially Europe. Once they talked to me that they want to go Europe. My father and mother have never gone to overseas, they just assisted me to go travel. So I want to travel with them. And I will burden all of money that is necessary to travel. I want to make my parent be happy.
    3. I want to buy grand piano. Although I cannot play the piano well, If I buy it, I want to learn. Because I had played piano until 9years old, I stopped it because I did not like to play it. Looking back that time, it is very regretful choice to me.
    4. Before I die, I want to marry. Honestly, I am worried that can I marry…Marriage is my romance since I was child. I want to make a family, and want to be a kind mother and someone’s lovely wife.

    • lazyenough permalink
      October 16, 2015 1:13 pm

      Sky diving is so scary for me. Also, it might be dangerous lol ! …

    • gounn permalink
      October 16, 2015 3:00 pm

      I want to marry too but I don’t have someboy to marry. I shold make a girlfriend before
      marriage.

    • Comet permalink
      October 16, 2015 4:56 pm

      I also regret that I quitted playing the piano. If I had played piano since I was a child, I could have another hobby now. Anyways, don’t be frustrated in a marriage. Every Jack has his Jill.

    • Todgo permalink
      October 16, 2015 10:19 pm

      I regret about the piano too…. I should have learned more with patience. I just quitted playing the piano before I start to learn Czerny.

  10. pugn permalink
    October 16, 2015 10:32 am

    1. Before I die, I want to see the super moon that is above the horizon. I like to enjoy the moonlight and always want to see it in the quiet, beautiful place. Formerly, I saw a picture with the super moon rising in the night sky, and it was so huge as if it covers the sky. After I saw that picture, I searched Internet to find the place where I can see the largest moon and I found that the moon rising above the horizon looks bigger than usual. Someday, I will go to the beautiful night ocean, and see the moon quietly.

    2. For adventure, I want to go abroad and feel overwhelming nature. Especially, I want to visit Mount Kilimanjaro and Grand Canyon because these two places are famous for its magnificent view. Also, I wish to go to the beautiful coast in Maldive Islands and take a rest there, enjoying the beauties of nature.

    3. For self-improvement, I want to improve my English ability and attend another country’s university on an exchange scholarship. I want to overcome the language barrier and communicate freely with foreigners.

    4. Related to my hoby, I want to go to autograph events of American and English dramas. I really love to watch American and Englsih dramas, for example ‘Walking Dead’, ‘ Modern Family’, ‘Sherlock’, ‘BigBang Theory’ and so on. I want to meet the actors and actress in person who appear in my favorite dramas.

    5. The most rewarding thing I want to do before I die is writing my novels and publishing it. I used to read lots of books and think sometime I would write good novels. It will be happy to publish my books and be widely read by many people.

    • Todgo permalink
      October 16, 2015 10:20 pm

      your second wish is perfectly same as mine. Great nature always inspire us 🙂

  11. lazyenough permalink
    October 16, 2015 1:12 pm

    1. I want to stay for a while , just a few months, in New York. In my perspective, traveling just few days is not helpful to recognize how the city is. Also, living abroad is a huge adventure to me in my experience. So I want to just stay a few months and visit frequently. : )

    2. Similar as no.1, I also want to stay in London. I was a huge fan of Harry potter, Daniel Radcliff. Because of him, I started to get my attention to the U.k. where he was born. Same reasons as no.1, I do not want to ‘live’ forever in London. I know its really tough to live abroad by my self based on my experience. So I just want to live for a while and visit frequently.

    3. Related to my career, I want to find the job related to the airport. This is because of my dad. Dad really likes to travel with family all over the world. I had lots of chances to travel abroad during my life. I found myself that I am really fond airports. If i could, I want to find the job in airport.

    4. I want to meet Ashton Kutcher. This might seem insane. I have been a huge fan of him since i was 17 yrs old. First I saw him with the movie called ‘what happens in Vegas.’. After getting attractive impression from him, I started to see all the movies and shows he was in and tried to remember all the notes that he said. I love his hilarious acting and body gesture.

    5. Lastly, I want to raise 3 kids in my life. : ). These days, raising kids costs lots of money. People tend not to get a baby. However, I want to raise 3 kids during my marriage life, especially, 2 girls and 1 boy. Consequently, I have to earn lots of money to raise 3 kids in Korea. haha ! God please bless me to raise 3 kids in my life 😀 !

    • Comet permalink
      October 16, 2015 5:34 pm

      In that a flight attendant is a very captivating job, I also wanted be a flight attendant. However, after Korean Air’s ‘Ramen rage’ and ‘Nut Rage’, I changed my mind. It may be a very tough thing.

  12. Hani permalink
    October 16, 2015 1:15 pm

    A few of my personal examples:

    1. The oldest wish in my life is to visit Spain, especially Madrid. When I was a child, I saw a movie which background is Madrid, Spain. It was so beautiful, also it was nicely vintage place. Since that day, I always want to visit Madrid, and find the movie’s background place.

    2. For adventure, I want to go abroad and play in the amusement park, especially California LA disneyland. Since I was young, I really love to go on the rides. So, I love to visit the amusement park with my family or friends. But I already visited all of the amusement park in Korea. So, I want to exprience another country. I heard that disneyland is very exciting to play. Someday, I will go and play in there certainly.

    3. For self-improvement, I want to learn playing piano agian. I learned to play piano from I was 5 years old to 16 years old. When I entered high-school, I needed to study more instead of playing piano. So I quitted it. But now, I really regret my decision. I want to learn more about piano because it was the only interesting hobby for me. Therefore, If I have time and money, I want to start it agian immediately.

    4. Finally, My best wish before I dying is marrige and having a baby. I want to meet an attentive husband whom love his family and be good at playing with child. Also, I really want to have two babies. I want to be a good mother. This is my final goal in my twenties.

    • stanley permalink
      October 16, 2015 11:51 pm

      I have regretted that I quitted to play a piano since I was a middle school student. Sometimes, I want to play the piano but, it was long enough to forget all of things about it except for the heptachord… I really want to learn it again soon.

  13. gounn permalink
    October 16, 2015 2:50 pm

    I have not thought my ‘bucket list’ but I want to achieve something common.

    1. I want to study abroad. To achieve this dream, I will attend a foreign university on an exchange scholarship. I will apply for a student exchange program in a next semester but I am not qualified for applying now. To apply this program, TOEFL score is required. I need to get high score of TOEFL. After graduating university, I hope that I go to graduate school in a foreign university.

    2. I want to go various baseball stadiums in America and watch the Major Leagues Baseball games. Long time ago, I loved to watching baseball games. Even now, I love baseball. I enjoy watching the baseball by KBO, NPB, MLB. I have been many baseball stadiums in Korea and Japan to watch the baseball games but I have not been baseball stadiums in America. I will conquer many baseball stadiums in America someday, Especially, I want to enjoy remarkable activities of Korean Major Leaguers such as Jung-ho Kang in Pittsburgh Pirates, Hyun-Jin Ryu in LA Dodgers and Shin-soo Choo in Texas Rangers.

    3. I want to love with somebody. I don’t have a girlfriend now so I am very sad and lonely. I need to true love. I still want to believed destined love. I love this song “Somebody to Love – Queen.” The lyrics of this song gave sympathy to me. I will so happy if I have a girlfriend. Can anybody find me somebody to love? I want to make a family. It is very worthful and valuable.

    • ye jin permalink
      October 16, 2015 10:34 pm

      study abroad is the common and best wish almost students including me. i want to go abroad too, and enter hotel school.
      it is interesting to talking about sports. i am not interest in favorite teams or sports. i wonder what is feeling about fanatical to sports.

    • jellyman permalink
      October 16, 2015 10:53 pm

      Study abroad is cool objective. My purpose to go abroad is just for tour…shameful goal..
      I think you can do achieve all of your bucket list. It depends on how hard you try.

  14. stanley permalink
    October 16, 2015 5:39 pm

    These followings are my lovely Bucket List!

    1. First, I want to go off to America to study abroad. When I was a middle school student, I have visited to the United States for inquiring into the Ivy League universities. During the travel, it gave me so wonderful experience and scenery that I have dreamed and longed for entering such a great universities to study hard since then. I really want to go to the Princeton university to study science of public administration for achieving my vision.

    2. Second, I want to travel all of the world such as beautiful islands of pacific ocean, immendous Serengeti National Park, blizzard conditions in the polar regions and the unknown Amazon forest etc. There are not only famous tourist attractions such as London and Paris, but also unknown and mysterious places in the world. And, these places will give me to feel alive again and show me a wonderful and beautiful experiences that nobody can get anywhere. I really want to leave now!

    3. Lastly, I have dreamed that one day, I meet someone who is my ideal type by chance and have a romantic date with her for years and finally get married with her on a vernal eminence of Jeju island or Gangwon-do province. In other words, I want to make a happy family with my lovely wife and my children in my own sweet house, which is made of my special design plans and constructed with my family as well. Because my parents have done these things since they was met at some coffee shops, maybe I have been affected by them for a long time so I want to live like as my parents similarly.

  15. 얄루 permalink
    October 16, 2015 5:52 pm

    famous tourist place. Because I want to feel the real favor of the country something very ordinary and happened everyday. It would be hard and difficult since there is no manual trip but I want to do it.

    Another adventurous experience I want to try is riding the rides in Las Vegas, US. They are Big shot and High Roller. Many people say they are so scary and thrilling that only strong hearted people can only ride. Actually I had a chance to ride them in the last summer vacation, however, at tha time, I’ve heard that they are too expensive more than I thought so I couldn’t ride it. After coming back to Korea, I became to know that they are not that expensive… It’s one of my worst mistakes I made. So If I have a chance to go Las vegas again, I will try them!

    Last thing I really want to do is taking a picture with my familiy, friends and someone I liked. I do love to see photo albums not a album in the phone since I can touch it and see it more closely. Through these, I can recall my past. So If I have a chance to meet all my people whom I love, I want to meet them, take pictures and make a album with the photos.

    • 얄루 permalink
      October 16, 2015 5:54 pm

      Things I want to do before dying:
      For adventure, I want to travel around the world by alone and visit a unknown place not a

  16. asdfgg permalink
    October 16, 2015 7:41 pm

    1. For adventure, I have wanted to go paragliding. I love activities which are dynamic and can move my body well. I hope to feel the amazing feeling of flying through the sky. I think it must be thrilling. However, I have not challenged going trip or leaving far away alone because I really hate being alone. Thus, I want to find my friend who loves to go paragliding, too.

    2. I want to become rich and build my family’s own house in the place where fresh air exists. I wish I can present a house with wide yard to my parents. Then, I will make the most beautiful flower garden in the yard to my mother who loves flowers. I want to repay my parents’ devotion with this way.

    3. I will go travel to Europe with my best friend. She and I did promise to go travel France, Spain, Italia, Greece and Austria. We hope to we can spend at least 1 month in the continent. Therefore, we should leave when we have many time like vacations as we are university student. Recently, we decide to save money for the trip.

    4. I hope I can have chance to take lessons about cooking skills from famous chef. Ramen and fried egg are only menus I can cook. I think it’s serious that I can’t make any delicious food as an adult who really love eating. I want to have cooking skills from famous chefs that we can see on the TV like Sam Kim and I want to make my own dish. My goal is to give the dishes to my friends and family:)

  17. peach permalink
    October 16, 2015 8:33 pm

    My Bucket list.

    1. If I were to die soon, I would spend the rest of my life with my family. Specifically, I will go to Europe with family again. I went Europe when I was just 12 years old. So going to Europe again for my last travel of my life is really meaningful and memorable.

    2. Before I died I want to have my house which I decorated everything myself. I will spend my money that I earned through my career to build my house. And I will live there until I died. And then I will leave my house to my family.

    3. As Professor Todd mentioned, I also want to try skydiving. Few years ago I watched the movie, ‘The Bucket List’ In this movie the leading actor will died soon, and his one of the bucket list is also trying skydiving.
    I think before I passed away, Felling a sense of free from the sky is really wonderful experience.

    • sleeper permalink
      October 18, 2015 2:47 am

      Your first bucket list is similar to mine! I also have a pleasant memory of family trip. If I can go again there with my family before I die, it’s really an unforgettable and meaningful memory for me. Than I can die in less regret, maybe. 🙂

  18. ye jin permalink
    October 16, 2015 10:27 pm

    Bucket list before i die.

    1. I want to be good at speaking english perfectly. it can raise my brave. when i improve this ability, i can go everywhere without worry about communocation problem. it affects my another lists.

    2. Trip around the world is my best item which i wish. there are many thing which i want to do during trip. For example, the best height bungee jumping, cruise travel, walking red carpet in hollywood etc…

    3. I will go volunteer work with my familiy. Our first destination is India. My mom always want to do volunteer work in there. There are many problems about famine anf hunger. They need help. Other part, india have beautiful landscape. my family can experience inner peace.

    4. Before i died, i wish to marry with him who i really love. he propose to me, saying ‘will you marry me?’. such romantic!! i want to recieve suprisie and unique event. i feel best happiness throughout whole world as woman,

    • jellyman permalink
      October 16, 2015 10:45 pm

      I want to go cruise travel, too. Maybe it costs a great deal..but have no such experience before die is more awful.

    • stanley permalink
      October 16, 2015 11:43 pm

      I think your first bucket list is one of the things that all of the Korean people want to do. Either do I, I really want to speak English fluently.

    • mathjeongsuk permalink
      October 16, 2015 11:48 pm

      It’s interesting that being a perfect English speaker, which I didn’t think about it. I really want to add this thing in my bucket list. ^^

  19. jellyman permalink
    October 16, 2015 10:42 pm

    1. First, I will write a letter to my family and friends. I want to tell them don’t grieve so much. The deep grief of my family is more tragic than my untimely death. I wish my letter could cheer up my important people.
    2. Second, maybe it’s too common, I want to travel to Europe or Japan. Travelling in exotic place is what always I wanted to do. Japan is Asia, but it has quite different from our culture. Its splendor and delicacy culture is very attractive. And travelling to Europe – especially U.K – is literally my fantasy. I really wanted to go there from the time when I was 13 years old. I want to test my conversation skills. Of course I’ll experience foreign culture, too.
    3. Third, I will take a lot of photos. After I die, sometimes my family will miss me. When those times, they can see me by just opening the photo album. I will leave variety types of photos for my family. During taking a photograph, probably I can spend a long time with my important people. Therefore I can do two important thing – staying with them and taking photos what will console them – at the same time.

    • stanley permalink
      October 16, 2015 11:39 pm

      I really agree with your first buckek rist. I will register it in my rist too. After the midterm exam is over, I am going to write my own letters for my lovely family.

      • stanley permalink
        October 16, 2015 11:40 pm

        My mistake, rist -> list

  20. mathjeongsuk permalink
    October 16, 2015 11:46 pm

    1. First, Nothing is left after the death. I want others to remember me. In order to achieve this, I will record all of my days similar with video-diary. As you see in the movies which have background of heaven, explorers record their life experiences. It will be unforgettable memory.
    2. Second, I watched the dacumentary about traveling around the world. Korean 53 years old man sold all of his properties and bought a yacht to travel by himself. He actually succeeded it and said ‘even if I have nothing but only a yacht, this trip will be biggest asset in my life.’ It’ll be much more comfortable to travel by airplane. However, before kicking my bucket, it’ll be worth of traveling in adventurous way, the memorable thing.
    3. Finally, before my death, I don;t want to die leaving some regrets, the things which I didn’t say. I expect everyone would have some words which to tell somebody, kind of advice or some disappointed things. For couple, I personally believe there are some words willing to say.

  21. sleeper permalink
    October 18, 2015 2:30 am

    1. If I were dying soon, I think at this very time what I would regret is that I didn’t spend much time with my friends. After high school graduation, it is hard to meet friends regularly and frequently. I have some friends who were in same class in high school freshman and they are my best friends. But the locations of our school are so far that we can’t meet frequently. The last time we met was summer vacation and it was a one-day trip. If I were dying soon, I will go a long long trip with them and make an unforgettable memories.
    2. Second one is about my family. As similar to the first one, I wish that I would go to the trip to New York with my family on May. We went there last winter that was really harsh. Neverthless, we had a fantastic, wonderful, and joyful time and the memory that I visited Time Squear is unforgettable. All of us miss that trip a lot since then. But this time I would go there on May, visit Central Park again and enjoy greeny trees and ground. That is one of the most wanted trip now for me.
    3. And last, I would like to eat all cakes that I ate before of not. In the last gasp I wish I wouldn’t feel something lacking about eating.

    But the best is living adequate period and doing things that I am eager to slowly but satisfactorily.

  22. helen permalink
    October 18, 2015 10:32 pm

    before dying,
    1. first of all, I want to spend time with my people and give them a good memory about me. having travel, eating out together..through these ordinary and timid things, I want to remind them that I had been with them. and I will give them the meaningful preseant not to forget me.
    2. I want to go trip to somewhere can feel and enjoy nature like Laos,Swizerland. at there I will have time to look back my life without any obstacle. also at there I want to ride motocycle and feel the cool and fresh wind,air.
    3. last I want to have internal organ trasplant. I will give my organ to people who really need. I think after dying, my body is useless and just be buried or cremated. so I want to give them and present new and more comfotable life to people who are suffering for any disorder.

  23. RIP permalink
    October 27, 2015 10:02 pm

    Honestly, I don’t like using the word ‘Bucket List’. Although it means ‘a list of things to do in life before dying’, it doesn’t feel what I achieve surely. The main cause of this feeling is probably a time-limit fixed as ‘before dying.’ In other words, because of the time-limit, people can postpone their aims thinking that they will attain them sometime -even if they can practice these aims right now. Thus I want to use another world ‘objective list’ instead of ‘bucket list’ in this paragraph, emphasizing my will to achieve these goals.

    My ‘objective list’ is:
    1. My mom has really tried hard to raise me so far. Also She has never visited foreign countries and could not enjoy enough leisure activities. So I want to provide her all what she wants. However since I have no fixed income right now, I will start it from small things. Firstly I want to travel with only her and I have been making a deposit for this. I wish I can gather enough money to achieve this goal soon.

    2. For self-improvement, I wish to learn more various language at least four. Now I can speak two languages, English and Chinese, except my mother tongue and hope to improve my language skills for these two. I want to learn French too. Of course I know it is very challenging for me, I really want to achieve this. It will probably take long time over my all life.

    3. My career heads to marketing and advertising for art museums and work of arts. That’s why my final objective is publishing my own book which deals with wide selections of work of arts, especially with Van Gogh’s ones. Also I will try to build my collection of them to pursuit my own interest.

  24. asdf permalink
    October 29, 2015 12:08 am

    Since I was a child, I have always been interested in Aero & Space. So my “bucket list” is related with the.
    First, I will get my flight license someday. Learning how to fly is same with having a pair of wings. I cannot wait to grab the stick of an airplane and fly freely in the sky. Tough it is hard to get the license especially in Korea, but in USA it is relatively easy and it will be get easier as time goes by thanks to the demands for private pilot and technology advance.
    Second, I want to have my own small airplane. Some people might say that I have to earn a lot of money to achieve this goal, but unlike the common idea, light and small planes are not so expensive. The cost of second-hand popular model will be comparable to high-end Sedan car. Anyway, it is true that they are expensive, but if the things go well in my future, I can afford a small light plane.
    Third, I really want to go to space travel. I heard that some private aerospace companies are doing their space trip business, but it is extremely expensive and limited. I long for the day that the space trip become more accessible, popular and free.

  25. Richard permalink
    December 5, 2015 10:27 pm

    Bucket list
    1. To invent at least one thing that can make people happier or more convenient, like a piece of positive music, or an useful tool. I think it would be a very meaningful thing and also a good achievement for me.

    2. I like exciting things, like skii, skydiving, so I wish I can get a mature skill of at least one exciting sport and enjoy it. Especially skydiving, I really want to experience it and enjoy flying.

    3.For career, I haven’t that much ambitious for career, I think my ideal career is having enough free time and not boring working time, not work for working or earning money, it should work for passion and interest.

Leave a Reply

