Skip to content

CRW 1 Entertainers

April 14, 2015

“People are sheep. TV is the shepherd.”
― Jess C. Scott, Literary Heroin (Gluttony): A Twilight Parody

And the shepherd is apparently very busy this days. Love it or leave it, the entertainment industry is a big part of modern life. Thus, this week’s topic is entertainment. Choose ONE of the topics below. Please write and comment on other students’ idea.

1. Who is your favorite entertainer? Explain.
2. If a foreigner asked you for advice on a good Korean TV program, which one would you recommend? Explain.
3. Describe an interesting scandal involving an entertainer.
4. If you could trade lives with one entertainer for a day, who would you choose? Explain.
5. Do entertainers make good role models?
6. If you could go on a date with any entertainer, who would you choose? What would you do together?
7. What is the next big hallyu product? What are your predictions for it?
8. What TV or movie are you waiting to see? (for example, ‘Winter Sonata’ sequel) What are your expectations for it?
9. Are some employment contracts for Korean entertainers unfair? Explain.
10. Your idea

64 Comments leave one →
  1. Yu-Genie permalink
    April 14, 2015 9:22 pm

    10. Should we know entertainers’ private life?

    These days, many people want to know entertainers’ private life. So, many magazines are looking for a scoop about entertainers. The number of paparazzi has increased. Paparazzi take the pictures of entertainers such as no make-up faces, dating with someone and even inside of their house. Some people said that knowing their life is the right to know. Is this right? I do not think so. If someone did the same thing like taking a picture of our private, it would have been a crime, the invasion of private. We must protect their personal life and respect their rights. That’s because they have human right! It goes without saying! Of course, scandals about entertainers are very interesting. I think so too. However, we cannot invade the right of entertainers because of our fun. Thus, we should focus on what they do in public not what they do in private.

    • kimmy permalink
      April 14, 2015 11:52 pm

      I agree your opinion. The private life of celebrity has been a hot topic.
      I think some regulation is need for celebrity’s private life. But it can be impossible for other people who fervently want to know that.

    • proftodd permalink*
      April 15, 2015 12:08 am

      I, too, hope people respect not only entertainers’ private lives but the private lives of other citizens, as well. Having said that, some scandals involve questionable to illegal acts in the public domain, i.e public drunkenness, drunk driving, angry outbursts on a plane. Unlike acts in private, or simply going about their daily lives in public, these public acts should be fair game for inspection.

    • Linda permalink
      April 16, 2015 10:54 pm

      You’re right. Entertainers have right to privacy so overmuch concern about them must be restricted.

    • Jong permalink
      April 16, 2015 11:36 pm

      yeah, we can’t understand how much the entertainers get hurt by media.. we should keep their right !

    • Bob permalink
      April 17, 2015 11:05 pm

      It is truly a worldwide problem. I understand their mind that they are curious of celebrities’ private lives, but there’s a line they must not cross. It is deplorable about the fact that entertainers’ private lives are available everywhere in Internet, also about the spreaders who have no shame of their acts.

    • Alex permalink
      April 18, 2015 1:08 am

      I absolutely agree with your opinion. It is one of the biggest problem all over the world.
      I think it is a violation of human rights. Their rights should be protected. Imagine If everyone know about our private life. It is the terrible thing.

    • cocomong permalink
      April 18, 2015 12:29 pm

      i agree with your opinion. privacies of entertainers should be guaranteed and protected,

    • Shannon permalink
      April 18, 2015 2:43 pm

      I also agree with your opinion. I also write about this!! I think we have to consider this issue. In my opinion, it is a crime and it is a violation of human rights. We have to respect their personal life and privacy.

    • Star_s permalink
      April 19, 2015 2:55 pm

      Your opinion is very important for Entertainer’s problems. Many people sholud respects entertainer’s private life.

  2. cocomong permalink
    April 15, 2015 2:30 pm

    2. If a foreigner asked you for advice on a good Korean TV program, which one would you recommend? Explain.

    If a foreigner asked me for advice on a good Korean TV program, I would recommend ‘Unusual Conference’ of JTBC. Because this program.
    ‘Unusual Conference’ is a program that 12 young men, who are representatives of their country, and Korean celebrities discuss about realistic problems of young boys and girls.
    Also they suggest clear and witty solution.
    Through this program, I felt young boys and girls have similar worry about their life regardless of nationality. In addition, regardless of celebrities’ life or just having an entertainment, it talks realistic problem in our future. Therefore I want to recommend this program for foreigners.

    • Yu-Genie permalink
      April 15, 2015 7:22 pm

      I had some misunderstanding about foreigners (especially western people) before I saw this program. I also recommend this program not only foreigner but Korean. That’s because meeting various people in the world can help expand our perspective although it’s a secondhand way to meet people. It’s great program!!

    • Ana permalink
      April 15, 2015 9:27 pm

      I also love this program because its format is fresh and debating is quite interesting for me. Each panels have their own characters and personalities, so it is fun to watch this program.

    • jia permalink
      April 15, 2015 9:46 pm

      I like this program too, because I can know various cultures of many contries. If there is one topic, 12 people has different thought each other because of their personality or their own culture. We can widen common sense about a hot issue or culture of other countries, Italy, China, U.S.A, Nepal and so on.

    • Linda permalink
      April 16, 2015 11:08 pm

      I am a big fan of this program. When I watched this for the first time, I felt very fresh because we can think about various topic and know thought of young men from around the world. I think,in these globalized age, this program must be needed.

    • Jong permalink
      April 16, 2015 11:37 pm

      I love this one ! haha by wachting this , we can understand many different cultures and learn good things from other country ! such a interesting program !

    • Alex permalink
      April 18, 2015 2:21 am

      I usually watch this program. I learned about the different cultures features and their lifestyle by watching this show. It is really funny and useful.

    • Shannon permalink
      April 18, 2015 2:33 pm

      I also think it is very interesting! I enjoy watching this programe^^
      I can learn the different cultures and understand the various difference cultures. And I think it is also good to inform our country’ life style and cultures.

  3. Ana permalink
    April 15, 2015 9:23 pm

    10. Take the Good Care of the Fridge
    Recently, a lot of people became big fan of a cooking program, called “Take the good care of the fridge”. It is a variety show about cooking, consists of eight chefs, two hosts and two special guests. There are some reasons why this program is loved by many viewers. The first reason is their recipes are easy to cook. Four recipes are introduced per each episode, made by popular chefs. Each recipe is taken less than 15 minutes and the ingredients are affordable. Another reason is the charming cast. Each chef has their unique cooking skills and charming character, so it makes the show much funnier and more interesting. Lastly, the program is really entertaining. This factor is the biggest reason why many viewers like this program. Whether the dish is good or bad, variety show itself is astonishingly funny. Two hosts, Jung Hyung-don and Kim Sung-ju emcee the program smoothly, pleasantly, and excitingly. Their words make the viewers cracking up, turning red. Actually, this show is incredibly amazing to watch for all viewers.

    • proftodd permalink*
      April 15, 2015 11:19 pm

      I read recently that most Koreans do not cook much at home; restaurants and take out are preferred by busy people in a modern world. So it’s interestingly to see that cooking shows are becoming popular.

    • Jong permalink
      April 16, 2015 11:41 pm

      I like to get certification for cooking, these programs always make me intersted in cooking. but I can’t not watch this program when I hungry haha it makes me so miserable haha

    • cocomong permalink
      April 18, 2015 12:34 pm

      Right, cooking programs are gaining popularity in Korean. i also like these cooking programs!!

    • Shannon permalink
      April 18, 2015 2:53 pm

      Thank you for recommanding these good program. I think it is good programs to beginners of cook like me.^^ I also can see a lot of various cooking programs. These days, a lot of these programs are popular around the world. I also it has many advantages as you said.^^

  4. jia permalink
    April 15, 2015 9:39 pm

    2. If a foreigner asked you for advice on a good Korean TV program, which one would you recommend? Explain.

    If I had a chance to recommend TV programs of Korea, I would like to recommend ‘무한도전’. I have watched this program since I was 11years old. The topic of this program is continuously challenging whatever they suffer. More than often, they made program for just fun, but they challenged lots of things such as bobsleigh, dance sports, F1, rowing and so on.
    This is the point of my favorite program. They challenge their limitations and usually show the real like failure. Anyway, 무한도전 is funny, enjoyable and often touched program for me.

    • Fairy permalink
      April 15, 2015 11:31 pm

      I like ‘Infinite Challenge’, too. It shows long history of Korean comedy program. Sometimes it is funny and sometimes touching.

    • Linda permalink
      April 16, 2015 11:13 pm

      Yhea, It’s very funny!! Nowaday, 무한도전 is not only very famous in Korea but also in other countries like hongkong, china, vietnam and so on. So every foreigner would like that program!

    • Jong permalink
      April 16, 2015 11:42 pm

      Yeah, me too! I have watched this program for so long ! especially I like the entertainers in 무한도전, they are so funny and I feel like they are my family haha

    • Alex permalink
      April 18, 2015 2:26 am

      I like the 무한도전 most. I’m watching this program on every Saturday since when I was in the middle school. The members always have tried many strange things on the show. So I think this is the strength of this show than any other shows.

    • cocomong permalink
      April 18, 2015 12:41 pm

      무한도전 is a long-lived program among Korean entertainment programs. Somtimes it can be considered to give laugh for viewers. But it has humane attractions rather than other programs. So i love this program too.

    • Shannon permalink
      April 18, 2015 3:03 pm

      As you said, this program has taken hold of Korean television viewers. It is really interesting and one of the the best program in Korea. I also recommend this program to the world. I’m sure it will be a lot loved around the world!!

  5. Kenny permalink
    April 15, 2015 9:41 pm

    1. Who is your favorite entertainer? Explain.

    My favorite entertainer is In kuk, Seo, a singer and actor in Korea. He is the winner of korean audition program ‘Super star K’. He was an ordinary student before becoming an entertainer. He showed great success as an entertainer and it made a boom of audition programs. Not only as a singer, he has a great career as an actor. He was a main character of drama ‘응답하라 1997’ which is popular among Korean people. After that, he continues to be in various movies and dramas. He has three main charming points that seduce me. First, he has a sexy face with bronze skin, sharp eyes and jaw. His sharp look makes my heart pump. Second reason is that he has a sweety voice. Because he is the winner of the audition program, he sings very well! When I listen to his music, I feel like he is whispering to me. The last reason is that he has two completely different aspects. In other words, sometimes he is very cute and sweety and sometimes, he is very sexy and manly according to the situations. In sum, I like him best because he correspond with my ideal type for man.

    • Fairy permalink
      April 15, 2015 11:30 pm

      He is good at both singing and acting. I think he is talented as being an entertainer.

    • Jong permalink
      April 16, 2015 11:46 pm

      he has a talent ! first time when I saw him in the audition program, he was just like nomal person, but time goes by,, he became really hansome guy . that is really good, the good thing is he always does his best for his dream!

    • Alex permalink
      April 18, 2015 2:29 am

      He is good at sing and action. When I saw his acting at first, I was very surprised. Because he did well acting in the popular drama ‘응답하라 1997’. At that time, I’m big fan of him

    • cocomong permalink
      April 18, 2015 12:45 pm

      I think he always makes effort ,although he has a lot of talents such as singing and acting.

  6. Fairy permalink
    April 15, 2015 11:29 pm

    5. Do entertainers make good role models?

    I think it is true that entertainers have a lot of effects on people who watch them. However, I cannot absolutely say that they always make good effects. Of course there are respectful entertainers who shows considerate attitude toward people. One of the examples is Jaeseok You. He is always kind to people and shows admirable attitude to people around him. On the contrary, there are entertainers who cause bad effects to people. Some of them drive and speed when they are drunken. Some of them play illegal gambling. Some of them take drugs. These make the situation worse when they are exposed to young people. Young people are easy to follow what they see. Therefore, I cannot absolutely say that entertainers always make good role models.

    • Jong permalink
      April 16, 2015 11:48 pm

      Yeah, you are right, even I heard that if a entertainer commit suicide, suddenly the percentage of sucide gets higher.. that is really a bad thing.

    • Alex permalink
      April 18, 2015 2:34 am

      I agree with your opinion. Some entertainers who commit a crime appear on the tv show.
      It is out of the bounds of possibility and unfair things.

    • Yu-Genie permalink
      April 18, 2015 6:07 pm

      I think so too. Children think that crime is not a big deal because entertainers who commit the crime usually get back the screen and make a lot of money.

    • Star_s permalink
      April 19, 2015 2:58 pm

      I agree with your opinion. Especially, teenager was affected by their favorite entertainers.

  7. Barbie permalink
    April 16, 2015 12:40 am

    10. Fashion of TV programs, good or bad?

    I assure that most of you have heard ‘Super Star K’, the TV audition program of M-net. When this program had introduced at first, it was really novel. Not only the purpose of this program was right, but it revived the depression of the music industry. Afterwards, lots and diversity of imitation programs turned up. I cannot doubt that original programs create lots of value. However, if these trends were prevail, problems of sincerity reveal. In fact, there were several victims who was damaged their face by the deliberate edits of the broadcasting. Also, as the programs gained the popularity, they often became objective and forgot their natural purpose. For example, they judge their participants not by ability, but by participants’ appearance or market potential. Clearly, we should not become a passive and ignorant consumer of TV programs. We may accept the advantages, but to curb and think critically about these kinds of programs every time.

    • Linda permalink
      April 17, 2015 12:08 am

      Wow, I really agree with you!! Ordinary person can get a lot of attention and be more famous from some TVshow such as ‘Super star K’ but they can be a victim at the sametime.

    • kimmy permalink
      April 20, 2015 4:04 pm

      Oh, this is what i want to say! it’s is very sad thing that people are judged in TV programs, regardless how they have lived in their life..Although the popularity is going on, the bad side effects will go along too.

  8. Jong permalink
    April 16, 2015 11:34 pm

    1. Who is your favorite entertainer? Explain.

    my faviorite entertainer is JYP (박진영) who shows me how to live successful life. first reason why i chose him is he always does his best. he does not care how the result is going to be. he is more focus on how hard he worked for the job. maybe this habit made him successful. second reason is he makes meaningful songs. many producers just make sexual, amusing, sad songs.. etc. but JYP makes not only those songs but also very meaningful songs. for example, one of the his songs “놀만큼 놀아봤어 (had enough parties)” shows how he feels about life. in the music video, he becomes begger, rich guy, a fmaily man. etc. by acting these roles, he is delivering a message that he is trying to find the most valuable thing in his life. I think he is not only a good singer but also a great artist. these two reasons why I like and respect him most.

    • Alex permalink
      April 18, 2015 2:39 am

      I’m a big fan of JYP. I think he is one of the best dancers in Korea. And every time when I watch his stage, It seems like he really enjoys to sing a song and to dance on the stage.
      He is really an awesome musician.

    • Kenny permalink
      April 18, 2015 10:52 pm

      Oh, he is a great singer and producer. I like him and I also like artists JYP produced. I think he is really talented and was born to do music!

  9. Linda permalink
    April 17, 2015 12:03 am

    8. What TV or movie are you waiting to see? (for example, ‘Winter Sonata’ sequel) What are your expectations for it?

    Thesedays, there are so many cooking programs for example, 수요미식회, 올리브쇼, 셰프의 야식 and so on. Among them, I’m always waiting to watch ‘냉장고를 부탁해’. It is a program that some chefs have to finish the dishes with guest’s fridge in 15minutes. Competition between the prominent chefs invokes a feeling of expectancy and enjoy. But sometimes, professed cook can lose to the unprofessed chef. This point also gives a reversal fun. Besides, I also like eating food show not only cooking dishes. Especially, I usually see ‘테이스티로드’ and it gives a lot of informations about many tasty restraunts in Seoul. Casts in that program also eat with a hearty appetite so I can get vicarious satisfaction through them. In sum, as I’m very interested in cooking and food, I can get various recipes and many informations about food by watching these programs so I cannot help but wait to see those.

  10. Shannon permalink
    April 17, 2015 3:13 pm

    10. Should we know entertainers’ private life? – My idea

    As more and more people start using technology and spending more time on social networking sites and blogs, many entertainers are being deprived of the basic right to privacy. And also, the number of paparazzi is increasing sharply every year. They take the pictures and search the records of entertainers’ lifestyle sticking like glue to them. So, entertainers’ private lives has been known to the public so they always tense and get hard pressed. Some people say that it is part of the celebrity lifestyle and cannot be avoided. However, I don’t think so. Celebrities are people, and they deserve to have their privacy respected just like everyone else. Imagine how you would feel if someone take constant your pictures and record of your private lives. The effects of this can hurt and hurt quickly, and sometimes result in the victim giving up on life. While these tend to be the more extreme cases, it can have a serious detrimental effect on a victim’s mental health, emotional health, self-esteem and their relationship. It’s a crime and an abuse of human rights. Thus, we should protect their private life.

  11. nottting permalink
    April 17, 2015 8:23 pm

    If a foreigner asked me for advice on a good Korean TV program, I will recommend ‘documentary 3days’. It is a documentary which producer observes a familiar and unfamiliar daily lives in one place, event, or phenomenon by spending 72hours with them. It shows us an aspects of one’s youth in Noryangjin Gosichon, army training center, and a company interview camp. We can see many people from all walks of life. Moreover, we can see every moment in Korea from a life history of our previous generation, something fading away into a chapter of history, presidential election, flood restoration site and so on. Producers observe them quietly and warmly. Sometimes they have a talk and we can feel their sincerity. This is because producers deliver to us vividly without any adjustment. Through this program, we can know a story of people who did not be concerned, of place where we are just passing and of thing which is important but we are forgetting.

  12. Bob permalink
    April 17, 2015 10:55 pm

    10. Is it okay to pretend fabricated situations to real ones in entertainment programs?

    http://mimgnews1.naver.net/image/117/2013/12/30/201312301318101114_1_59_20131230132302.jpg?type=w540

    Quite a lot of entertainment programs of these days are claim themselves to be ‘real’. But also quite a lot of them are pretend fabricated situations to real ones, which is ought to be criticized. First, it is not right to decorate invented situations as real. Obviously, it’s the act that deceives viewers. In other words, it means that the makers of the program treat people as mindless pawns for their benefits. Second, it can drop reputation of innocent things or people. If there were some scenes that casts were frustrated by something, then that will be criticized by the viewers if they don’t know that these are invented scenes. Lastly, those programs can plant wrong ideas. ‘The Real Man’, an army entertainment program, is a good example of this, too. In this case, people who didn’t experienced the army can misunderstand as cool place, knowing nothing about the real aspects. Surely, this kind of programs must explain themselves as fictional programs based on some real things, or have to be rejected by viewers.

  13. Lionel Messi permalink
    April 17, 2015 11:22 pm

    If you could go on a date with any entertainer, who would you choose? What would you do together?

    I wanna go on a date with 아이유(IU)
    She’s a only person that I really love among the entertainers. She is a famous singer in korea. almost every men would like her. Because she has a cute and pretty appearance and has beautiful and sweet voice. So, If I go on a date, I would go on a picnic under the cherry blossoms with her. From there I want to play game which is called ‘나잡아봐라’ and will listen to her song I like most. such as 봄 사랑 벚꽃 말고, 금요일에 만나요. After that I’ll drink soju at the ‘이슬포차’ Because she is a advertising model of soju called ‘참이슬’. and I will only listen to her story, seeing her. Actually, I do not want much at all. I want to see her even for a short moment.

    • Hwaning permalink
      April 17, 2015 11:59 pm

      Messi…… I think you would not have that chance at all…. Get some soju with me, and see her its bottle… Sorry…

    • Yu-Genie permalink
      April 18, 2015 6:25 pm

      I think it’s outdated way to dating. If you really meet IU, you shouldn’t do “catch me”.

  14. Hwaning permalink
    April 17, 2015 11:57 pm

    2. If a foreigner asked you for advice on a good Korean TV program, which one would you recommend? Explain.

    If someone ask me that question, I must say about Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketch Book. Various good Korean musicians often is invited to this program in which they introduce their good music. Music is my favorite hobby, and I would recommend Korean music for my foreign friends. That’s why I choose Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketch Book. This program includes many interesting contents, and musicians who appear on it are also diverse musicians, including Hip Hop, Rock n Roll, Ballad, and so on. I hope that my foreign friends and Korean friends enjoy this program together.

    • Adam permalink
      April 18, 2015 6:50 pm

      I love Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketchbook. But isn’t it kinda difficult for foreigner to watch? 🙂 It has bunches of talk.

    • seung permalink
      April 19, 2015 12:56 pm

      I’ve always wanted to go Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketch Book. Music concert and talk show are a good combination. Even though foreigner don’t catch what they say, but they can communicate with music.

  15. Alex permalink
    April 18, 2015 2:18 am

    10. Lookism in the entertainment world and it have a bad influence on teenagers

    Most teenagers have their role model such as idol group, comedians, actors, etc. And they are strongly influenced by their superstar. But I think that this point is a serious problem. In my opinion, one of the worst problems in Korea is lookism. And especially in the entertainment world, the problem is more serious. The majority of the entertainers are beautiful and handsome. But some of them are not natural beauty but artificial plastic beauty. They had a cosmetic operation to become a pretty or handsome. Because the beautiful star get more popularity, but the ugly one easily can’t get some popularity or recognition. As a result, Even comedians have a plastic surgery to get a beautiful mask. And the Plastic surgery has become even trendier in South Korea with more celebrities openly admitting to having done it. In effect, nowadays, even the teens who do not need plastic surgery want it. Teenagers tend to imitate their role models, so they often have a plastic surgery on vacation. I think this is wrong. There could be some side effects on their operated areas in the near future.
    Therefore, for these reasons, the lookism must disappear in the entertainment world, in Korea.

    • Jiwon permalink
      April 19, 2015 12:53 am

      I strongly agree with that. Many teenagers care about their looks, not their characteristics. This is a real problem.

  16. Adam permalink
    April 18, 2015 6:48 pm

    2. If a foreigner asked you for advice on a good Korean TV program, which one would you recommend? Explain.

    If a foreigner asks me which TV program would be good to him or her, I would like to say “Running Man” could satisfy the foreigner’s taste. Most of my foreign friends say that Running Man was the easiest TV program for them to understand. They also say that there is less talk in Running Man than other TV programs. Not much talk, but a lot of comic actions, so called 몸개그, are in Running Man, so the foreign friends could enjoy Korean TV program easily. This program has less talk, but it does not mean that it has no Korean cultures. Maybe this program has more chances for foreigners to learn Korean culture, e.g. race in a Korean traditional market, or running with Hanbok(Korean traditional cloths). So, The Running Man will be a perfect TV program for foreigners to understand Korean cultures and to watch TV program easily.

    • Kenny permalink
      April 18, 2015 10:55 pm

      I really like ‘Running man’ ! It is really exciting. It always has different theme. Also, entertainers in the program make me laugh. I think ‘Running man’ is the best program on Sunday.

  17. Jiwon permalink
    April 19, 2015 12:49 am

    Do entertainers make good role models?

    Although most of people in the society are good, bad people always exist. Entertainers are same. Most of them do respectable acts. For example, Sean, a singer Korea, is famous for his good deed. He donates money, volunteer for the old, and support poor kids. Another well-known celebrity for her good work is Audrey Hepburn. No one enforced good deed, she voluntarily gave assistance to many people. People impressed by her deed, and until now, she is a role model of many people. However, there are some entertainers causing troubles. GD, the member of Bigbang, was indicted on charges of smoking cannabis. He was famous at that time, so it had a great resonance with the wide public. So, do entertainers make good role models? It is hard to say yes or no.

  18. seung permalink
    April 19, 2015 12:42 pm

    1. Who is your favorite entertainer? Explain.

    My favorite entertainer is Jaesuk Yu. The reason why I like him is because he is always humble. At the beginning, he was not popular during 10 years. However he try to hard for his job and finally he is became a best MC of Korea. I respect to his effort. He is interesting but more than that even after his success, He is always humble as before, And he knows to do his best in given work and laugh in awkward circumstance. So, I want to become a kind and sincere person like low degree Jaesuk Yu.

  19. christiano woonaldo permalink
    April 19, 2015 8:59 pm

    1. who is your favorite entertainer? Explain.

    My favorite entertainer is roy-kim who is singer in korea. He was winer in korea auditiin program k-pop star. before I thought ‘entertainer is foolish’. But now I changed my mind. because of him. He is very smart I have ever seen. and his voice is very sweet. he’s voice make person comfortable. When he won the audition, he got a 1million dollars which is the prize for winner. And he donated 1millon dollars. That was very impressive. When I was young. I also want to be a actor. However, it was difficult to practice. Because of the present. But he did. He graduated very famous university. But he gave up everything for his dream. I have no courage to give up everything for my future. And he is handsome. I like handsome people. Because I am not handsome. That’s very sad mention but it’s true. Therefore roy-kim is my role model. I want to be like him.

  20. kimmy permalink
    April 20, 2015 4:40 pm

    http://cfile29.uf.tistory.com/image/235CE13B52D397150B9DF4

    2. If a foreigner asked you for advice on a good Korean TV program, which one would you recommend?

    These days, one of the rising Korea culture is meok-bang culture. “먹방” means that the show of eating food very deliciously.
    So, I want to introduce “Tasty Road” which is famous for honest program. “Tasty Road” is really abortive TV program
    Two beautiful woman visit restaurant where there are famous or secret place among the mania and they evaluate not only taste of food but the interior, service, and location of the restaurant.
    I think this program aim at woman because whenever I watch the show, it makes me decide to go.
    I visit some restaurant where the program recommends on the show and the taste was quite satisfied me.
    Actually, Korea food could be unfamiliar to foreigner however “Tasty Road” recommend variety nationalities of food in Korea. So if you have a chance to watch this program, don’t miss the chance 

Leave a comment